.

1094 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
1094 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.5)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Thu, 13 Apr 2017

(10)
Food was cooked beautifully, the flavours were great. The crab ravioli, crispy skin chicken, duck 3 ways and duck red curry were fabulous. Tahitian lime tart was excellent. Was a special night with family visiting who we hadn't seen for ages. All loved the quality of the food. Price for 4 with wine, tea & coffee was good. Highly recommended.

dined on Fri, 7 Apr 2017

(9)
Just love this place - my go to for a night out in Berry

dined on Sat, 25 Mar 2017

(9)
Always a favourite and always eager to return - flavours never dissapoint.

dined on Sun, 19 Mar 2017

(8)
Excellent service and menu [especially the additions to the wine selection] as always.

dined on Fri, 3 Mar 2017

(9)
A delightful experience as always and great to see the crab ravioli is back!

dined on Sat, 12 Aug 2017

(9)
Great night but felt a bit rushed as they have two sittings. Should be able to relax and take your time. Second sitting should be told they may have to wait when they book. First sitting shouldn't be rushed to free up tables.

dined on Fri, 11 Aug 2017

(10)
We had a lovely evening last night with our neighbors . Food was excellent and the service was excellent. Staff could not do enough for us. I have asked our family from Wollongong to come and join us there one Sunday for lunch. see you again soon. thankyou very much Margaret Bradford. .
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Hungry Duck

South for the winter The gentle rolling hills of Berry are a popular destination for city slickers wanting a bit of green and fresh air – and eateries like Hungry Duck are an equally motivating reason to head south for the winter – or any time of year, for that matter. Hungry Duck is helmed by chef David Campbell whose impressive cooking pedigree includes stints at Wockpool and Billy Kwong. As the name implies, duck features heavily on the menu, with duck three ways (duck spring roll, rare caramelised breast meat and a crisp Szechuan peppered leg) a hit with regulars. Open 6 days for dinner only (no BYO Friday and Saturday), bookings are essential if you want the opportunity to try the Jervis Bay squid chips, crab ravioli, wok-fried saltbush lamb or the Wagyu cheek and tail dumplings. As you can see, the menu is a paean to fresh, local produce cooked in traditional Asian style with a welcome twist. Leave room for dessert, though – you won’t want to miss out on the kaffir and Tahitian lime tart or the warm chocolate fondant with strawberry and lychee sorbet. This cosy diner even has an outdoor area, perfect for summer dining. Best dish: Duck spring rolls

Hungry Duck Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
77
5/5