.

1145 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
1145 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.6)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Sat, 22 Apr 2017

(10)
Cannot fault the food here. Just perfect.

dined on Fri, 21 Apr 2017

(10)
We have been twice and the fiendly and efficient service is to be noted. The staff are obviously enthusiastic about their food and are very informative.

dined on Wed, 19 Apr 2017

(8)
Always a must visit restaurant when visiting Berry.

dined on Sat, 15 Apr 2017

(8)
Beautiful service and lovely lovely food. Fourth time back!
Sally Manion

dined on Thu, 13 Apr 2017

(9)
Outstanding - long term favourite. We visit once a year - the food remains innovative and outstanding! Wines - locally sourced - perfect. Service - fast, friendly, attentive

dined on Thu, 13 Apr 2017

(8)
Food was really interesting Asian fusion

dined on Thu, 13 Apr 2017

(10)
Food was cooked beautifully, the flavours were great. The crab ravioli, crispy skin chicken, duck 3 ways and duck red curry were fabulous. Tahitian lime tart was excellent. Was a special night with family visiting who we hadn't seen for ages. All loved the quality of the food. Price for 4 with wine, tea & coffee was good. Highly recommended.

dined on Thu, 13 Apr 2017

(10)
We've dined there on numerous occasions and never been disappointed

dined on Sat, 8 Apr 2017

(9)
Great food , great ambience.

dined on Fri, 7 Apr 2017

(9)
Just love this place - my go to for a night out in Berry
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Hungry Duck

South for the winter The gentle rolling hills of Berry are a popular destination for city slickers wanting a bit of green and fresh air – and eateries like Hungry Duck are an equally motivating reason to head south for the winter – or any time of year, for that matter. Hungry Duck is helmed by chef David Campbell whose impressive cooking pedigree includes stints at Wockpool and Billy Kwong. As the name implies, duck features heavily on the menu, with duck three ways (duck spring roll, rare caramelised breast meat and a crisp Szechuan peppered leg) a hit with regulars. Open 6 days for dinner only (no BYO Friday and Saturday), bookings are essential if you want the opportunity to try the Jervis Bay squid chips, crab ravioli, wok-fried saltbush lamb or the Wagyu cheek and tail dumplings. As you can see, the menu is a paean to fresh, local produce cooked in traditional Asian style with a welcome twist. Leave room for dessert, though – you won’t want to miss out on the kaffir and Tahitian lime tart or the warm chocolate fondant with strawberry and lychee sorbet. This cosy diner even has an outdoor area, perfect for summer dining. Best dish: Duck spring rolls

Hungry Duck Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
77
5/5