.

1067 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
1067 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.6)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Sun, 2 Oct 2016

(10)
An interesting menu that didn't over challenge the family. A pleasing, relaxed atmosphere, complemented by friendly service.

dined on Sun, 2 Oct 2016

(9)
Great food and friendly staff. Will come back on our next trip to beautiful Berry.
Andrew

dined on Sat, 1 Oct 2016

(8)
Awesome food and service as always
Neale Anderson

dined on Sat, 1 Oct 2016

(10)
excellent food - every dish tasty & high quality; we had the 5 course banquet and they swapped a desert for a savoury at our request; great value and service; definitely go back
Matthew

dined on Sat, 1 Oct 2016

(10)
Loved the staff
Juliette

dined on Sat, 1 Oct 2016

(9)
Food always very good, but menu fundamentally the same each time, a little variation or seasonal specials might be nice, but can also see the restaurant has a strong following in its clientele so the chef might think "why change"

dined on Mon, 26 Sep 2016

(9)
Thank you for an enjoyable evening!

dined on Sat, 24 Sep 2016

(9)
Friendly staff,beautiful meal. A pleasure to visit.
Jordana

dined on Thu, 22 Sep 2016

(10)
Fabulous meal - we had the 9 course chefs choice banquet and were delighted by every course. There was great variety, innovation and flavour in the meal and the lychee sake is literally something that brings me back whenever I'm in the region. Do recommend!

dined on Sun, 11 Sep 2016

(4)
Food/sauce were too sweet to our liking
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Hungry Duck

South for the winter The gentle rolling hills of Berry are a popular destination for city slickers wanting a bit of green and fresh air – and eateries like Hungry Duck are an equally motivating reason to head south for the winter – or any time of year, for that matter. Hungry Duck is helmed by chef David Campbell whose impressive cooking pedigree includes stints at Wockpool and Billy Kwong. As the name implies, duck features heavily on the menu, with duck three ways (duck spring roll, rare caramelised breast meat and a crisp Szechuan peppered leg) a hit with regulars. Open 6 days for dinner only (no BYO Friday and Saturday), bookings are essential if you want the opportunity to try the Jervis Bay squid chips, crab ravioli, wok-fried saltbush lamb or the Wagyu cheek and tail dumplings. As you can see, the menu is a paean to fresh, local produce cooked in traditional Asian style with a welcome twist. Leave room for dessert, though – you won’t want to miss out on the kaffir and Tahitian lime tart or the warm chocolate fondant with strawberry and lychee sorbet. This cosy diner even has an outdoor area, perfect for summer dining. Best dish: Duck spring rolls

Hungry Duck Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
77
5/5