.

1112 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
1112 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.6)
Atmosphere
(7.9)
Frances

dined on Sat, 21 Jan 2017

(9)
Staff were very attentive and even sang happy birthday to my husband.

dined on Sat, 14 Jan 2017

(10)
The food is so so fresh and full of amazing flavours! A great reason to visit Berry!

dined on Fri, 13 Jan 2017

(5)
Really wanted to like it menu sounded interesting but just missed the mark. The Chardonnay was very cheap and undrinkable, the buns with wagyu was so tough we couldnt chew it. The fish was nice but no real depth of flavour. The lighting was very bridge didnt feel like a nice setting. Not lot of choice in Berry but wouldnt go again.
Kim

dined on Fri, 13 Jan 2017

(9)
Really enjoyable meal and great service

dined on Fri, 13 Jan 2017

(9)
Delicious food and friendly staff. Eaten at this gem twice now, and will certainly be back!!

dined on Wed, 11 Jan 2017

(10)
Consistently good food and fantastic, attentive service. Definitely worth a visit if staying in the Shoalhaven.

dined on Mon, 9 Jan 2017

(8)
Excellent as always [though I would really, really like to see the crab ravioli back on the menu!]

dined on Sun, 8 Jan 2017

(9)
enjoyed and recommend highly

dined on Fri, 6 Jan 2017

(10)
This is one of my most favourite places to eat!! Been coming back here for ten years now. Just love it !
Harry

dined on Thu, 5 Jan 2017

(10)
This was our fourth visit to The Hungry Duck and, as on previous occasions we weren't disappointed. The standard of the food and the service are consistently first class. It is not a large restaurant and, hence, can be a little noisy at times.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Hungry Duck

South for the winter The gentle rolling hills of Berry are a popular destination for city slickers wanting a bit of green and fresh air – and eateries like Hungry Duck are an equally motivating reason to head south for the winter – or any time of year, for that matter. Hungry Duck is helmed by chef David Campbell whose impressive cooking pedigree includes stints at Wockpool and Billy Kwong. As the name implies, duck features heavily on the menu, with duck three ways (duck spring roll, rare caramelised breast meat and a crisp Szechuan peppered leg) a hit with regulars. Open 6 days for dinner only (no BYO Friday and Saturday), bookings are essential if you want the opportunity to try the Jervis Bay squid chips, crab ravioli, wok-fried saltbush lamb or the Wagyu cheek and tail dumplings. As you can see, the menu is a paean to fresh, local produce cooked in traditional Asian style with a welcome twist. Leave room for dessert, though – you won’t want to miss out on the kaffir and Tahitian lime tart or the warm chocolate fondant with strawberry and lychee sorbet. This cosy diner even has an outdoor area, perfect for summer dining. Best dish: Duck spring rolls

Hungry Duck Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
77
5/5