.

68 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.9
68 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(7.8)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(7.0)
Atmosphere
(7.6)
Louise

dined on Sun, 15 Mar 2015

(7)
We enjoyed the food very much. Beautiful presentation. The drinks were a little slow at first, but once we ordered they were quick to come out.

dined on Sun, 25 Jan 2015

(8)
Was very impressed with the value of food for money. Overall, it was an enjoyable night thanks to the lovely food and service.

dined on Wed, 24 Dec 2014

(8)
Very friendly staff and good value for money. Great open view of the golf course outside. Food is good and well made.

dined on Tue, 25 Nov 2014

(9)
The food was amazing. Quite pricey at $54 for 2 courses with extremely limited a la carte options. However, the food definitely delivered- very tasty!

dined on Sat, 6 Sep 2014

(6)
Enjoyable evening, food was tasty and good size portions.

dined on Thu, 22 May 2014

(4)
service very slow, ran out some dishes, apparently great for pizzas , fish not very tasty

dined on Sat, 17 May 2014

(6)
Dined Saturday 17 may 2014, had the chicken, it was average. While chewing I found something hard. It looked like a piece of a wooden skewer. I asked the waitress what it was. I received no answer or apology. Had creme brûlée for dessert. It was nice except that the sugar topping was soft, thin and did not have that crunch when you break the surface. Other diners were having pizza, it looked like a better option.
Kate

dined on Sun, 11 May 2014

(7)
Was there for Mother's Day so very busy, food could have been better. Will give another chance on a normal day
Natalie

dined on Sun, 11 May 2014

(10)
Big thumbs up! Was a pleasant surprise as I only booked online without any referral. Was a lovely atmosphere, view & great food and service and a free glass of bubbly on Mother's day.

dined on Sat, 12 Apr 2014

(9)
Great service, great food!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7

About Hanners Restaurant & Bar

Postcard Perfect Views.Who doesn’t love dining with a view? We certainly do. And Hanners Restaurant & Bar, located at Peppers The Sands Resort in Torquay, has a postcard-worthy view. The floor-to-ceiling windows overlook the sand dunes and championship golf course designed by Stuart Appleby. Up in time for the sunrise? This is the place to see it (with a cup of coffee in hand, of course). As for the food at Hanners Restaurant, it’s all about fresh produce with a bit of creative flair. A touch of Mediterranean influence seeps in to the modern Australian menu, resulting in a unique and casual dining experience. For lunch, the pizzas with house-made crust are a hit with regulars. Dinner highlights include braised lamb ravioli as well as thesea bass fillet served with prawn tortellini. There are large balconies where guests can enjoy a drink or nibble, plus there’s an open fire and plush sofas. Hanners Restaurant a great place for lounging around anytime of year. Best dish: Calabresepizza

Hanners Restaurant & Bar Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

50