.

80 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.3
80 reviews
Recommended
(2.3)
Food
(4.5)
Service
(3.3)
Value for money
(5.3)
Atmosphere
(5.0)

dined on Fri, 17 May 2013

(8)
Friendly staff and fast service.
Dianne

dined on Tue, 30 Apr 2013

(10)
always love the experience of Yum Cha, thy do it the best.
Maryanne

dined on Sun, 21 Apr 2013

(8)
Golden Palace is a great Sunday lunch venue. Food is good and varied. It is a great yum cha option in Brisbane.

dined on Sun, 31 Mar 2013

(8)
We use this venue for dim sum.. Food was served hot and came around regularly, and the service was attentive...there was a good mix of non-Chinese to Chinese diners.

dined on Sat, 9 Feb 2013

(2)
Yes it was Chinese New Year, but the set menu was obviously just cooked earlier in bulk and then served out to the masses. Sprintgrolls were cold and soggy, and chicken main was overcooked and dry. Rice was only postitive.

dined on Fri, 28 Dec 2012

(6)
Great service, Peking duck was good, the rest very typical Chinese food u find in Australia. Will not come back.

dined on Fri, 7 Dec 2012

(4)
service was very slow. They forgot one of our starters. I was very disappointed as this was a birthday treat for my daughter. we won't be going again as a family.
Peter

dined on Mon, 3 Sep 2012

(5)
The restaurant was not open.

dined on Mon, 18 Jun 2012

(0)
Horrible horrible place. Customer service was horrendous. My partner and i went for an all you can eat yumcha between 12-1pm for $25. On the website in which i booked, it stated that it is valid for UP TO 4 people. The manager continuously argued with me that it is minimum 4 people. I brought up the website on my ipad and showed him myself that it stated UP TO 4 people. No apology for the misleading statement, but continued to put food on our table. He was absolutely rude in dealing with me, i was very upset with the treatment I received..Food was off and bad like it was microwaveable dim sims.. Will never ever go back.

dined on Sat, 12 May 2012

(5)
Fighting traffic to get there was not enjoyable and food was quite bland
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8

Specials

Parking Information

Nearest carpark is Chinatown Mall Secure Parking. Get discount parking rate with validating your parking ticket at Golden Palace. Discount Rate at *Secure Parking Chinatown Car Park: Monday – Friday Lunch: $15 for 3 hours parking. Monday – Friday Dinner: $5 flat rate (Enter after 4pm) Weekend & Public Holiday: $5 flat rate
When
18 Jul 2016 - 18 Jul 2035
Sun, Sat 11:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Golden Palace Chinese Restaurant

Hong Kong on a Plate You will taste authentic Hong Kong cuisine prepared by chefs with over 20 years of experience at the Golden Palace Chinese Restaurant. Situated at the corner of Ann and Duncan Street, Fortitude Valley, this restaurant has taken it in its stride to deliver excellent service and value for money. The Golden Palace offers an option of karaoke in their private dining rooms that can accommodate 10 - 80 people, and their dining hall is equipped with disco lights, projector, large screen, stage and a dance floor can accommodate up to 300 people. Offering the perfect venue for get together, corporates and celebrating occasions. An extensive menu of appetisers, meat and poultry, seafood, soups and speciality dishes. Try their combination of hotpots like the Minced pork and egg plant in spicy fish sauce or the Diced chicken with salty Fish and tofu. The restaurant offers an All Day Yum Cha buffet and also a Banquet option for minimum of four adults. If you would like to savour flavours of Hong Kong visit the Golden Palace. Best dish: Yum Cha

Golden Palace Chinese Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

58
3/5