.

80 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.3
80 reviews
Recommended
(2.3)
Food
(4.5)
Service
(3.3)
Value for money
(5.3)
Atmosphere
(5.0)
Rebecca

dined on Sat, 1 Aug 2015

(8)
Good food and service, staff happy to order for you anything not on the yum cha trolley. Decor a bit dated.

dined on Sat, 30 May 2015

(10)
Love the Yum Cha. Delicious. Fabulous food and service.
Mark

dined on Sat, 30 May 2015

(8)
Good service and food

dined on Sun, 24 May 2015

(3)
Ok yum cha, prices are little higher than expected. Overall good

dined on Tue, 10 Mar 2015

(1)
Very quiet when I went, not a vibrant atmosphere. The spring rolls were nice. Ordered a vegetarian meal and was served the meat version. We got a discount however the staff were not very friendly about it. Food was below average, I'd prefer to get an asian meal from the local takeaway shop.
Samantha Lawrence

dined on Sun, 22 Feb 2015

(10)
Very good! Loved the dragons and drums!!!
Paul

dined on Fri, 20 Feb 2015

(6)
We went there for CNY dinner, set menu. Staff friendly and family atmosphere. The Lion dancers were great. More than enough food. Bit light on the fried rice and thin on the garlic king prawn overall (not just the prawns but the accompanying veg). It would have been better with more authentic cantonese style dishes rather than catering too much for westerners (I am caucasian, but spent quite some time in Asia). I believe western diners are after more authentic cooking nowadays. Not at all bad but room for improvement on the food.

dined on Sat, 7 Feb 2015

(7)
Good food, great service.
Michael

dined on Fri, 26 Dec 2014

(9)
Great food and service
Raissa Wanderley

dined on Fri, 31 Oct 2014

(9)
The music should always be chinese. If you go to a Chinese restaurant you want feel the Chinese culture. The restaurant looks a bit old, so it does not have an inviting atmosphere. The food is delicious. Good food needs a great environment that sells it. I would go back for the food.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8

Specials

Parking Information

Nearest carpark is Chinatown Mall Secure Parking. Get discount parking rate with validating your parking ticket at Golden Palace. Discount Rate at *Secure Parking Chinatown Car Park: Monday – Friday Lunch: $15 for 3 hours parking. Monday – Friday Dinner: $5 flat rate (Enter after 4pm) Weekend & Public Holiday: $5 flat rate
When
18 Jul 2016 - 18 Jul 2035
Sun, Sat 11:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Golden Palace Chinese Restaurant

Hong Kong on a Plate You will taste authentic Hong Kong cuisine prepared by chefs with over 20 years of experience at the Golden Palace Chinese Restaurant. Situated at the corner of Ann and Duncan Street, Fortitude Valley, this restaurant has taken it in its stride to deliver excellent service and value for money. The Golden Palace offers an option of karaoke in their private dining rooms that can accommodate 10 - 80 people, and their dining hall is equipped with disco lights, projector, large screen, stage and a dance floor can accommodate up to 300 people. Offering the perfect venue for get together, corporates and celebrating occasions. An extensive menu of appetisers, meat and poultry, seafood, soups and speciality dishes. Try their combination of hotpots like the Minced pork and egg plant in spicy fish sauce or the Diced chicken with salty Fish and tofu. The restaurant offers an All Day Yum Cha buffet and also a Banquet option for minimum of four adults. If you would like to savour flavours of Hong Kong visit the Golden Palace. Best dish: Yum Cha

Golden Palace Chinese Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

58
3/5