.

83 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.3
83 reviews
Recommended
(2.3)
Food
(4.5)
Service
(3.3)
Value for money
(5.3)
Atmosphere
(5.0)

dined on Wed, 1 Jun 2016

(10)
The staff were amazing. I'd let them know it was a special occasion and they really went above and beyond. Amazing food and great service. Highly recommended

dined on Sun, 8 May 2016

(5)
Food is nice and affordable, staff is very friendly, great service.

dined on Sun, 14 Feb 2016

(6)
Lovely food, but severely over priced. Had Yum Cha in Sunnybank two days earlier and paid half the price for the same dishes.

dined on Fri, 12 Feb 2016

(9)
We had a great night for Chinese New Year and the best drinks waiter ever.. Lovely food

dined on Wed, 10 Feb 2016

(7)
The private room for dining is a great way to mingle with the big lazy suzzane in the middle to share good food

dined on Mon, 8 Feb 2016

(0)
The New Year banquet was not staggered and came all at once (for 2 people) so the food was cold very quickly. It was generally unpalatable and tasteless, one dish inedible, and completely underwhelming. We were hungry so ate some of it but left the majority of the food on the table. It was our second time here as we thought we would give them another go but we will never come back now. Waste of time and money. My Partner is Chinese and ate even less of it than I did. I suspect the uninitiated got the bain marie rubber food we did as there were Asian tables seated who are served with dishes in heated canisters etc. so they weren't 'stuck' with the set menu like we were. Never again.

dined on Sat, 6 Feb 2016

(9)
Went to celebrate Chinese NY with friends. We were two families with teenage (12+) children. Great atmosphere - service was friendly and professional. We had the set banquet - very good quality, tasty and lots of it! Great night all round - would go again.
John

dined on Sun, 31 Jan 2016

(3)
Has been many years since we visited this restaurant as it was on e a favourite among brisbane people. It has loat its atmosphere and the food qulity no where near the past. They are now catering to chinese tour groups and after the group left the restaurant was only 25% occupied at midday sunday where in the pastbit was waiting to get a table. Definatley not worth revisiting

dined on Fri, 25 Dec 2015

(5)
Service was very slow even though the restaurant was only half full. 20 minute wait to take orders, another 45 minutes for soup then an additional 40 minutes for mains.

dined on Fri, 25 Dec 2015

(8)
Very enjoyable day, only negative is access from downstairs. Carpark next door is accessible but quite expensive. All i all a positive experience.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

Specials

Parking Information

Nearest carpark is Chinatown Mall Secure Parking. Get discount parking rate with validating your parking ticket at Golden Palace. Discount Rate at *Secure Parking Chinatown Car Park: Monday – Friday Lunch: $15 for 3 hours parking. Monday – Friday Dinner: $5 flat rate (Enter after 4pm) Weekend & Public Holiday: $5 flat rate
When
18 Jul 2016 - 18 Jul 2035
Sun, Sat 11:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Golden Palace Chinese Restaurant

Hong Kong on a Plate You will taste authentic Hong Kong cuisine prepared by chefs with over 20 years of experience at the Golden Palace Chinese Restaurant. Situated at the corner of Ann and Duncan Street, Fortitude Valley, this restaurant has taken it in its stride to deliver excellent service and value for money. The Golden Palace offers an option of karaoke in their private dining rooms that can accommodate 10 - 80 people, and their dining hall is equipped with disco lights, projector, large screen, stage and a dance floor can accommodate up to 300 people. Offering the perfect venue for get together, corporates and celebrating occasions. An extensive menu of appetisers, meat and poultry, seafood, soups and speciality dishes. Try their combination of hotpots like the Minced pork and egg plant in spicy fish sauce or the Diced chicken with salty Fish and tofu. The restaurant offers an All Day Yum Cha buffet and also a Banquet option for minimum of four adults. If you would like to savour flavours of Hong Kong visit the Golden Palace. Best dish: Yum Cha

Golden Palace Chinese Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

58
3/5