.

1859 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
1859 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Wed, 20 Jun 2018

(10)
Delicious dinner. Great service. We will be back.
Thank you for your perfect score. We look forward to hosting you again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Thu, 21 Jun 2018

dined on Tue, 19 Jun 2018

(10)
Lovely meal and great service.
Hi Karen, thank you for the near perfect score. We look forward to having you back.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Thu, 21 Jun 2018

dined on Tue, 19 Jun 2018

(10)
Great staff, very passionate about their work and food
Jenny

dined on Fri, 15 Jun 2018

(10)
One of my favourites
Hi Jenny, thank you for the near perfect score. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Gerard's Bistro.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Mon, 18 Jun 2018

dined on Sat, 9 Jun 2018

(9)
Service and food was very good . The cauliflower dish very good and so was the lamb and beef wagyu. The price was on the high side for the portions and what is offered.
Thank you for taking the time to review. We appreciate your feedback.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Tue, 12 Jun 2018

dined on Fri, 8 Jun 2018

(10)
The food was absolutely excellent and the flavours, absolutely balanced and spot-on. We had an array of red meat, fish and vegetable dishes but this would also be a great place to eat if you were strictly vegetarian (lots of choice).
Thank you for your wonderful score and review. Look forward to having you back again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Tue, 12 Jun 2018
Julie-Anne

dined on Sat, 2 Jun 2018

(10)
Love the food and service at Gerards
Hi Julie-Anne, thank you for your score and comments. We look forward to having you back again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Mon, 4 Jun 2018

dined on Sat, 2 Jun 2018

(9)
Only criticism, please ask before opening second bottle of water.
Thank you for taking the time to review.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Fri, 8 Jun 2018

dined on Sun, 27 May 2018

(9)
Wonderful as always. Clever food, excellent service. A special dining exoerience

dined on Sun, 27 May 2018

(6)
Food was great but I was very disappointed by the service. I was there with my family for my parent's 41st wedding anniversary and enquired if we could order a dessert after the meal where they could write happy anniversary or something to that extent. The server said no they could not as the kitchen does not do such. Which restaurant does not even do something special for such an occasion? Also, when the place became busier, we had no service at all, which was absolutely disappointing. To top it up, I had redeemed my Dimmi points for a $20 voucher but did not receive any $20 voucher or discount off the bill. How does that work? My points showed negative but was not given any discount. Disappointing evening that could be made better with better service.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Gerard's Bistro

Hidden down a James Street laneway much like a Middle Eastern Bazaar, Gerard’s Bistro is a hidden treasure and an indulgent experience for food enthusiasts alike. The restaurant’s modern décor features a textured yet relaxing environment and is a masterwork of the Moubarak Brothers, Elie, Mel and Johnny, the avant-gardes behind Moubment Group. Serving lunch Tuesday to Sunday and Dinner 7 nights, Gerard’s Bistro offers a Modern Australian tapestry of flavours woven with inspiration from the great cuisines of the Maghreb and Middle East. Guests are encouraged to share the menu in a banquet experience, complimented by a unique and imaginative wine and drinks list. Since opening 4 years ago, Gerard’s Bistro together with Head Chef, Ben Williamson has received multiple accolades and notable mentions from various reputable publications including The Gourmet Traveller, The Weekend Australian’s Hot 50, Financial Review – Best Restaurant Queensland. Most recently Ben was awarded Chef of the Year in the 2017 Queensland Good Food Guide and the bistro picked up it’s second chef hat.

Gerard's Bistro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4.5/5
3.5/5
9/10