.

1859 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
1859 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Sun, 22 Jul 2018

(10)
Excellent food and service.
Thank you for the perfect score and review. Hope to see you again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Tue, 24 Jul 2018

dined on Wed, 18 Jul 2018

(8)
a hard working team
Rob

dined on Fri, 13 Jul 2018

(8)
Great food quality!
Hi Rob, thank you for your score and review. We look forward to having you back again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Wed, 18 Jul 2018

dined on Thu, 12 Jul 2018

(10)
Great food. All dishes were really tasty and put together. Loved the quail and the eggplant especially
Thank you for your wonderful review and score.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Sat, 14 Jul 2018
Alan

dined on Thu, 12 Jul 2018

(9)
A last-minute reservation mix-up was dealt with superbly by the restaurant: congratulations! The food and wine and service as excellent as ever.
Hi Alan, thank you for your review and score. We look forward to seeing you again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Wed, 18 Jul 2018
Jane

dined on Mon, 9 Jul 2018

(10)
Amazing food. Attentive waiter.
Hi Jane, thank you for your review and score. We look forward to hosting you again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Tue, 10 Jul 2018

dined on Mon, 9 Jul 2018

(9)
Fantastic dining experience. Interesting and delicious food and great wine. Excellent service.
Hi Greg, thank you for your review and score. Look forward to having you back again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Wed, 11 Jul 2018

dined on Sat, 7 Jul 2018

(2)
No complaints about the service, it was excellent. The wine list extensive so all good there. The food is another story. Everything was very salty and every dish we ordered completely out of balance. Particularly disappointing was the brisket which was cold on serving and quite dry. The condiments that accompanied the brisket were skimp at best and the pickles were so salty it was like eating a teaspoon of salt. We cook far far better at home. The chef’s concepts are good but they really need to taste their food again. We expected much more.
Hi, thank you for reviewing. Would love to try your home cooking! Can I lock in three seats?
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Wed, 11 Jul 2018

dined on Fri, 6 Jul 2018

(9)
Great restaurant. One of the only places in Brisbane we repeatedly go back to
Hi Julia, thank you for your review. We are honoured you continually come back to us and look forward to your next visit.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Sun, 8 Jul 2018

dined on Thu, 5 Jul 2018

(8)
A place for a great Pisco Sour!
Hi David, thank you for your score and comment. Glad you enjoyed the Pisco Sour. We look forward to having you back again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Sun, 8 Jul 2018
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Gerard's Bistro

Hidden down a James Street laneway much like a Middle Eastern Bazaar, Gerard’s Bistro is a hidden treasure and an indulgent experience for food enthusiasts alike. The restaurant’s modern décor features a textured yet relaxing environment and is a masterwork of the Moubarak Brothers, Elie, Mel and Johnny, the avant-gardes behind Moubment Group. Serving lunch Tuesday to Sunday and Dinner 7 nights, Gerard’s Bistro offers a Modern Australian tapestry of flavours woven with inspiration from the great cuisines of the Maghreb and Middle East. Guests are encouraged to share the menu in a banquet experience, complimented by a unique and imaginative wine and drinks list. Since opening 4 years ago, Gerard’s Bistro together with Head Chef, Ben Williamson has received multiple accolades and notable mentions from various reputable publications including The Gourmet Traveller, The Weekend Australian’s Hot 50, Financial Review – Best Restaurant Queensland. Most recently Ben was awarded Chef of the Year in the 2017 Queensland Good Food Guide and the bistro picked up it’s second chef hat.

Gerard's Bistro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4.5/5
3.5/5
9/10