.

Have an American Express® Card?

AMEX

Due to an overwhelming response to Shop Small, the offer cap has been reached. However, if you have already saved the Shop Small Offer to your Card, you are still able to book and redeem at any of the participating locations with the Shop Small badge from 1 – 30 November 2018 once per participating Merchant, up to five times.

1890 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
1890 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(9.1)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Mon, 17 Sep 2018

(9)
A taste sensation as always!
Hi, thank you for your review and comment. We look forward to hosting you again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Tue, 23 Oct 2018

dined on Sun, 16 Sep 2018

(10)
Amazing dinner! Great service! The food was outstanding! Will remember this forever! Thank you, Gerard's!
Hi Marie, thank you for the perfect score. We look forward to seeing you back again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Tue, 2 Oct 2018

dined on Sat, 15 Sep 2018

(9)
Great food and atmosphere. One of Brisbane's best!
Hi, thank you for your review and score. We look forward to having you back again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Tue, 18 Sep 2018

dined on Fri, 14 Sep 2018

(10)
Love the awesome food, excellent service and great atmosphere.
Hi Sharon, thank you for your perfect review and score. We look forward to having you back again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Tue, 18 Sep 2018

dined on Wed, 12 Sep 2018

(9)
Good food! Esp the Lamb!
Hi, thank you for your review and score. We look forward to hosting you again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Thu, 13 Sep 2018

dined on Tue, 11 Sep 2018

(10)
Fabulous food, great service, soothing location, love it!
Hi Helen, thank you for your perfect score and review. We look forward to having you back again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Wed, 12 Sep 2018

dined on Sat, 8 Sep 2018

(9)
Best in Brisbane
Hi Grant, thank you for your review and score. We look forward to having you back again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Mon, 10 Sep 2018

dined on Mon, 3 Sep 2018

(9)
Vegetarian dishes were absolutely superb as was seevice and atmosphere. Would definitely recommend for a nice night out.
Hi, thank you for your amazing review and score. We look forward to hosting you again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Wed, 5 Sep 2018

dined on Mon, 3 Sep 2018

(9)
Everything delicious - menu a bit hard to choose from
Hi, thank you for your review and score. We look forward to hosting you again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Wed, 5 Sep 2018

dined on Sat, 1 Sep 2018

(10)
We will be back
Hi, thank you for your visit, review and score. Look forward to having you back!
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Tue, 4 Sep 2018
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Gerard's Bistro

Hidden down a James Street laneway much like a Middle Eastern Bazaar, Gerard’s Bistro is a hidden treasure and an indulgent experience for food enthusiasts alike. The restaurant’s modern décor features a textured yet relaxing environment and is a masterwork of the Moubarak Brothers, Elie, Mel and Johnny, the avant-gardes behind Moubment Group. Serving lunch Tuesday to Sunday and Dinner 7 nights, Gerard’s Bistro offers a Modern Australian tapestry of flavours woven with inspiration from the great cuisines of the Maghreb and Middle East. Guests are encouraged to share the menu in a banquet experience, complimented by a unique and imaginative wine and drinks list. Since opening 4 years ago, Gerard’s Bistro together with Head Chef, Ben Williamson has received multiple accolades and notable mentions from various reputable publications including The Gourmet Traveller, The Weekend Australian’s Hot 50, Financial Review – Best Restaurant Queensland. Most recently Ben was awarded Chef of the Year in the 2017 Queensland Good Food Guide and the bistro picked up it’s second chef hat.

Features

Shop Small

Gerard's Bistro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4.5/5
3.5/5
9/10