.

1859 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
1859 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Fri, 31 Aug 2018

(9)
Great night out, small plates to share
Hi, thank you for your review and score. We look forward to having you back again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Tue, 4 Sep 2018

dined on Mon, 27 Aug 2018

(10)
All in all Gerard’s Bistro was fun and had delicious food. Our waiter, Connor, was excellent. Drinks were very good, but poor bartender was swamped. So it took awhile to get drinks.
Hi, thank you for your review and score. Apologies the drinks came out slow. We look forward to seeing you again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Tue, 4 Sep 2018

dined on Sat, 25 Aug 2018

(9)
Food and service were both at the top end of experiences.

dined on Mon, 13 Aug 2018

(10)
Always a great dining experience

dined on Sun, 12 Aug 2018

(8)
Tasty food with good variety
Hi and thank you for your review and score. We look forward to seeing you again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Wed, 15 Aug 2018

dined on Fri, 10 Aug 2018

(8)
Outstanding interesting and modern middle eastern food
Hi and thank you for your review and score. We look forward to hosting you again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Mon, 13 Aug 2018

dined on Sun, 5 Aug 2018

(10)
Excellent food and service
Hi, thank you for your score and review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Tue, 7 Aug 2018

dined on Thu, 26 Jul 2018

(10)
Great service and menu
Hi Tracey, thank you for your score and review. We look forward to seeing you back again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Tue, 31 Jul 2018

dined on Tue, 24 Jul 2018

(9)
The service was a perfect mix of being professional yet friendly. Food was divine. I highly recommend the bread and smoked butter (being serious!!) and beef brisket. I do think that for two ppl, the recommended 2 entrees and three mains is a bit too much and even so, would have preferred to have two mains and a dessert as the menu looked delightful! Bur unfortunately was stuffed by the end of the night!
Hi , thank you for your review and comment. We look forward to having you back again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Tue, 31 Jul 2018

dined on Sun, 22 Jul 2018

(10)
Excellent food and service.
Thank you for the perfect score and review. Hope to see you again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Tue, 24 Jul 2018
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Gerard's Bistro

Hidden down a James Street laneway much like a Middle Eastern Bazaar, Gerard’s Bistro is a hidden treasure and an indulgent experience for food enthusiasts alike. The restaurant’s modern décor features a textured yet relaxing environment and is a masterwork of the Moubarak Brothers, Elie, Mel and Johnny, the avant-gardes behind Moubment Group. Serving lunch Tuesday to Sunday and Dinner 7 nights, Gerard’s Bistro offers a Modern Australian tapestry of flavours woven with inspiration from the great cuisines of the Maghreb and Middle East. Guests are encouraged to share the menu in a banquet experience, complimented by a unique and imaginative wine and drinks list. Since opening 4 years ago, Gerard’s Bistro together with Head Chef, Ben Williamson has received multiple accolades and notable mentions from various reputable publications including The Gourmet Traveller, The Weekend Australian’s Hot 50, Financial Review – Best Restaurant Queensland. Most recently Ben was awarded Chef of the Year in the 2017 Queensland Good Food Guide and the bistro picked up it’s second chef hat.

Gerard's Bistro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4.5/5
3.5/5
9/10