.

1859 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
1859 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Fri, 14 Sep 2018

(10)
Love the awesome food, excellent service and great atmosphere.
Hi Sharon, thank you for your perfect review and score. We look forward to having you back again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Tue, 18 Sep 2018

dined on Wed, 12 Sep 2018

(9)
Good food! Esp the Lamb!
Hi, thank you for your review and score. We look forward to hosting you again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Thu, 13 Sep 2018

dined on Tue, 11 Sep 2018

(10)
Fabulous food, great service, soothing location, love it!
Hi Helen, thank you for your perfect score and review. We look forward to having you back again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Wed, 12 Sep 2018

dined on Sat, 8 Sep 2018

(9)
Best in Brisbane
Hi Grant, thank you for your review and score. We look forward to having you back again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Mon, 10 Sep 2018

dined on Mon, 3 Sep 2018

(9)
Vegetarian dishes were absolutely superb as was seevice and atmosphere. Would definitely recommend for a nice night out.
Hi, thank you for your amazing review and score. We look forward to hosting you again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Wed, 5 Sep 2018

dined on Mon, 3 Sep 2018

(9)
Everything delicious - menu a bit hard to choose from
Hi, thank you for your review and score. We look forward to hosting you again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Wed, 5 Sep 2018

dined on Sat, 1 Sep 2018

(10)
We will be back
Hi, thank you for your visit, review and score. Look forward to having you back!
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Tue, 4 Sep 2018

dined on Sat, 1 Sep 2018

(9)
Always a great place to dine. Good food & wine menus
Hi, thank you for your amazing review and score. We look forward to hosting you again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Wed, 5 Sep 2018

dined on Fri, 31 Aug 2018

(6)
It was our first visit and the food was not as good as we had anticipated. Some dishes were quite heavy handed with the salt... perhaps we just had high expectations. The young lady who waited on our table was however professional and very helpful.
Hi, thank you for your review and score. Sorry to hear it wasn't to your expectation. We hope to see you again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Mon, 10 Sep 2018

dined on Fri, 31 Aug 2018

(7)
We requested inside table but we're seated outside which ruined our experience as there was no ambience whatsoever and I had to sit on a cushion on a concrete bench looking at a closed cafe. Food is beautiful,service good and inside restaurant is lovely.
Hi, thank you for your review and score. We apologise for not being able to seat you inside. If you would like to discuss further, please email johnny@gerardsbistro.com.au.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Wed, 5 Sep 2018
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Gerard's Bistro

Hidden down a James Street laneway much like a Middle Eastern Bazaar, Gerard’s Bistro is a hidden treasure and an indulgent experience for food enthusiasts alike. The restaurant’s modern décor features a textured yet relaxing environment and is a masterwork of the Moubarak Brothers, Elie, Mel and Johnny, the avant-gardes behind Moubment Group. Serving lunch Tuesday to Sunday and Dinner 7 nights, Gerard’s Bistro offers a Modern Australian tapestry of flavours woven with inspiration from the great cuisines of the Maghreb and Middle East. Guests are encouraged to share the menu in a banquet experience, complimented by a unique and imaginative wine and drinks list. Since opening 4 years ago, Gerard’s Bistro together with Head Chef, Ben Williamson has received multiple accolades and notable mentions from various reputable publications including The Gourmet Traveller, The Weekend Australian’s Hot 50, Financial Review – Best Restaurant Queensland. Most recently Ben was awarded Chef of the Year in the 2017 Queensland Good Food Guide and the bistro picked up it’s second chef hat.

Gerard's Bistro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4.5/5
3.5/5
9/10