.

Have an American Express® Card?

AMEX

Due to an overwhelming response to Shop Small, the offer cap has been reached. However, if you have already saved the Shop Small Offer to your Card, you are still able to book and redeem at any of the participating locations with the Shop Small badge from 1 – 30 November 2018 once per participating Merchant, up to five times.

1891 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
1891 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(9.1)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.6)
Jing

dined on Thu, 24 May 2018

(9)
It’s a place perfect for group settings but I enjoy occasionally dinner for one in a busy venue like this. It’s pleasant and that lamb collar was beautiful!

dined on Fri, 16 Nov 2018

(7)
Was our first visit therefore had difficulty in fully appreciating the the menu and what was on offer. This was made doubly difficult due to the poor lighting at the tables. Had to use iphone torch to read menu (saw a number of other guests doing the same). Additional lighting at the tables would help.

dined on Tue, 13 Nov 2018

(10)
The food was swoonable! Delicious, fresh, tasty, amazing flavour!
Hi Julie, thank you for the perfect score and review. We are honoured by your wonderful words.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Thu, 15 Nov 2018
Celia Carroll

dined on Fri, 9 Nov 2018

(10)
We had a wonderful night! The food was wonderful and the service was impeccable. I had Melbourne visitors with me and it was a great way to showcase Brisbane fine dining.
Hi Celia, thank you for the perfect score and review. We are honoured.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Mon, 12 Nov 2018

dined on Wed, 7 Nov 2018

(9)
Great food and atmosphere in the laneway. Service was attentive - definitely recommend and will return.
Hi, thank you for the amazing score and review. We look forward to seeing you back again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Sat, 10 Nov 2018

dined on Wed, 7 Nov 2018

(9)
Confit squid is the bomb.
Hi and thank you for your review and score. Glad you enjoyed the squid dish. We look forward to hosting you again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Sat, 10 Nov 2018

dined on Sun, 4 Nov 2018

(8)
Food is delicious
Hi and thank you for the near perfect review and score. We look forward to having you back again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Thu, 8 Nov 2018

dined on Sun, 4 Nov 2018

(8)
Flavoursome food but not quite as good as it was a few months back.....some of the dish changes aren't as good (in my opinion). Serves are smaller, particularly the cauliflower dish! Trying to escape the music speaker, ended up in a "black spot" needed a torch to see the menu/food....very romantic!!
Hi and thank you for your review and score. We look forward to having you back again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Thu, 8 Nov 2018

dined on Sun, 4 Nov 2018

(8)
Good service, nice setting, enjoyable experience
Hi and thank you for your review and score. We look forward to having you back again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Thu, 8 Nov 2018
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Gerard's Bistro

Hidden down a James Street laneway much like a Middle Eastern Bazaar, Gerard’s Bistro is a hidden treasure and an indulgent experience for food enthusiasts alike. The restaurant’s modern décor features a textured yet relaxing environment and is a masterwork of the Moubarak Brothers, Elie, Mel and Johnny, the avant-gardes behind Moubment Group. Serving lunch Tuesday to Sunday and Dinner 7 nights, Gerard’s Bistro offers a Modern Australian tapestry of flavours woven with inspiration from the great cuisines of the Maghreb and Middle East. Guests are encouraged to share the menu in a banquet experience, complimented by a unique and imaginative wine and drinks list. Since opening 4 years ago, Gerard’s Bistro together with Head Chef, Ben Williamson has received multiple accolades and notable mentions from various reputable publications including The Gourmet Traveller, The Weekend Australian’s Hot 50, Financial Review – Best Restaurant Queensland. Most recently Ben was awarded Chef of the Year in the 2017 Queensland Good Food Guide and the bistro picked up it’s second chef hat.

Features

Shop Small

Gerard's Bistro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4.5/5
3.5/5
9/10