.

1859 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
1859 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Sun, 13 May 2018

(9)
Always a pleasure. Excellent service. Food is always outstanding and exciting. Such an experience where every mouthful makes you go back for more.

dined on Sun, 22 Apr 2018

(10)
The best restaurant in Brisbane ! Wouldn't change a thing - Though I regret it's not in Sydney (where I live)
Gordon

dined on Sun, 15 Apr 2018

(8)
First time. Food and services are very good. The mains are small in proportion so we were encouraged to order 4 mains for three peoples And we did. It is in a compound and no visible signs in the entrance so it is hard to find the place for first timer.

dined on Sun, 8 Apr 2018

(10)
Excellent food, something different from the rest

dined on Wed, 4 Apr 2018

(10)
We love to come here at least once a month, I get cravings if we don’t haha

dined on Mon, 2 Apr 2018

(9)
unique flavours, amazing presentation, efficient service

dined on Thu, 20 Sep 2018

(10)
Lovely meal at Gerards Bistro, the service is always on point and the food was delicious.
Hi, thank you for the perfect review and comment. We look forward to having you back again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Mon, 24 Sep 2018

dined on Sat, 15 Sep 2018

(9)
Great food and atmosphere. One of Brisbane's best!
Hi, thank you for your review and score. We look forward to having you back again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Tue, 18 Sep 2018

dined on Fri, 14 Sep 2018

(10)
Love the awesome food, excellent service and great atmosphere.
Hi Sharon, thank you for your perfect review and score. We look forward to having you back again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Tue, 18 Sep 2018
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Gerard's Bistro

Hidden down a James Street laneway much like a Middle Eastern Bazaar, Gerard’s Bistro is a hidden treasure and an indulgent experience for food enthusiasts alike. The restaurant’s modern décor features a textured yet relaxing environment and is a masterwork of the Moubarak Brothers, Elie, Mel and Johnny, the avant-gardes behind Moubment Group. Serving lunch Tuesday to Sunday and Dinner 7 nights, Gerard’s Bistro offers a Modern Australian tapestry of flavours woven with inspiration from the great cuisines of the Maghreb and Middle East. Guests are encouraged to share the menu in a banquet experience, complimented by a unique and imaginative wine and drinks list. Since opening 4 years ago, Gerard’s Bistro together with Head Chef, Ben Williamson has received multiple accolades and notable mentions from various reputable publications including The Gourmet Traveller, The Weekend Australian’s Hot 50, Financial Review – Best Restaurant Queensland. Most recently Ben was awarded Chef of the Year in the 2017 Queensland Good Food Guide and the bistro picked up it’s second chef hat.

Gerard's Bistro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4.5/5
3.5/5
9/10