.

Have an American Express® Card?

AMEX

Due to an overwhelming response to Shop Small, the offer cap has been reached. However, if you have already saved the Shop Small Offer to your Card, you are still able to book and redeem at any of the participating locations with the Shop Small badge from 1 – 30 November 2018 once per participating Merchant, up to five times.

1890 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
1890 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(9.1)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Sun, 1 Jul 2018

(10)
Staff were amazing and treated us well for our first anniversary, even gave a complimentary prosecco!
Hi Priya, thank you for your score and wonderful review. We are so happy you had an amazing time on your anniversary and look forward to hosting you again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Fri, 6 Jul 2018
Darlene

dined on Mon, 25 Jun 2018

(9)
I love Gerard's! We keep coming back here for our special occasions as we love the service and the food. The food is a very unique twist on Middle Eastern cuisine, and everything is super delicious. They also have a great range for vegetarians and pescatarians. The fitout is stylish, elegant and has a cosy ambiance.
Hi Darlene, thank you for your kind words and score. We hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Wed, 27 Jun 2018

dined on Tue, 19 Jun 2018

(10)
Absolutely love this restaurant
Hi Shayne, thank you for your wonderful comment and score. We look forward to seeing you back again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Wed, 27 Jun 2018

dined on Fri, 15 Jun 2018

(10)
Every time I experience Gerard’s I know I am in safe hands. Tonight was no exception. Every wine and food recommendation hit the mark.
Hi Rob, thank you for the score and wonderful comments. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Gerard's Bistro.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Mon, 18 Jun 2018

dined on Sat, 9 Jun 2018

(6)
We celebrated my birthday here firstly must say the wait staff where terrific but rushed off their feet and we had to wait a long time between courses and when we received it dish was cold ☹️ And the wine service did not pair well with our meal. overall food was delicious but due to a lack of service flow we didn’t enjoy ourselves as much as we would have liked

dined on Sat, 2 Jun 2018

(9)
A beautiful meal, as always! The food is always incredible. Service was a bit lacking this time, as it took a while for the waiter to come and take our order.
Hi Jessica, thank you for your review and score. We will take note of your comments and address the service issue. We hope to see you again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Sun, 8 Jul 2018

dined on Sat, 2 Jun 2018

(10)
Great tasty spicy food, when you eat out you should choose somewhere that serves food you don’t cook at home and this is the place
Hi Diane, thank you for the perfect score. We are honoured to have you as our guest and look forward to having you back again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Mon, 4 Jun 2018

dined on Sat, 2 Jun 2018

(9)
Great vegan option on the menu. love the service there as well
Hi Kason, thank you for your score and comments. We look forward to having you back again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Mon, 4 Jun 2018

dined on Thu, 31 May 2018

(9)
Very quiet with an early 6pm arrival - gets very busy later on. Recommend the bread with smoked butter, oysters and the shared brisket. Reasonable wine too.
Hi David, thank you for your score and comments. We look forward to having you back again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Mon, 4 Jun 2018

dined on Sun, 27 May 2018

(10)
The service was attentive without being overbearing or intrusive. All food was delicious and had really intense lingering flavours. The cocktails were classic, and the wine paired well with the food. The shared plate experience with the food is great for getting to experience a number of dishes.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Gerard's Bistro

Hidden down a James Street laneway much like a Middle Eastern Bazaar, Gerard’s Bistro is a hidden treasure and an indulgent experience for food enthusiasts alike. The restaurant’s modern décor features a textured yet relaxing environment and is a masterwork of the Moubarak Brothers, Elie, Mel and Johnny, the avant-gardes behind Moubment Group. Serving lunch Tuesday to Sunday and Dinner 7 nights, Gerard’s Bistro offers a Modern Australian tapestry of flavours woven with inspiration from the great cuisines of the Maghreb and Middle East. Guests are encouraged to share the menu in a banquet experience, complimented by a unique and imaginative wine and drinks list. Since opening 4 years ago, Gerard’s Bistro together with Head Chef, Ben Williamson has received multiple accolades and notable mentions from various reputable publications including The Gourmet Traveller, The Weekend Australian’s Hot 50, Financial Review – Best Restaurant Queensland. Most recently Ben was awarded Chef of the Year in the 2017 Queensland Good Food Guide and the bistro picked up it’s second chef hat.

Features

Shop Small

Gerard's Bistro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4.5/5
3.5/5
9/10