.

1859 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
1859 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Sat, 9 Jun 2018

(6)
We celebrated my birthday here firstly must say the wait staff where terrific but rushed off their feet and we had to wait a long time between courses and when we received it dish was cold ☹️ And the wine service did not pair well with our meal. overall food was delicious but due to a lack of service flow we didn’t enjoy ourselves as much as we would have liked

dined on Sat, 2 Jun 2018

(9)
A beautiful meal, as always! The food is always incredible. Service was a bit lacking this time, as it took a while for the waiter to come and take our order.
Hi Jessica, thank you for your review and score. We will take note of your comments and address the service issue. We hope to see you again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Sun, 8 Jul 2018

dined on Sat, 2 Jun 2018

(10)
Great tasty spicy food, when you eat out you should choose somewhere that serves food you don’t cook at home and this is the place
Hi Diane, thank you for the perfect score. We are honoured to have you as our guest and look forward to having you back again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Mon, 4 Jun 2018

dined on Sat, 2 Jun 2018

(9)
Great vegan option on the menu. love the service there as well
Hi Kason, thank you for your score and comments. We look forward to having you back again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Mon, 4 Jun 2018

dined on Thu, 31 May 2018

(9)
Very quiet with an early 6pm arrival - gets very busy later on. Recommend the bread with smoked butter, oysters and the shared brisket. Reasonable wine too.
Hi David, thank you for your score and comments. We look forward to having you back again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Mon, 4 Jun 2018

dined on Sun, 27 May 2018

(10)
The service was attentive without being overbearing or intrusive. All food was delicious and had really intense lingering flavours. The cocktails were classic, and the wine paired well with the food. The shared plate experience with the food is great for getting to experience a number of dishes.
Jing

dined on Thu, 24 May 2018

(9)
It’s a place perfect for group settings but I enjoy occasionally dinner for one in a busy venue like this. It’s pleasant and that lamb collar was beautiful!

dined on Thu, 17 May 2018

(8)
Food tasted great . Serving size quite small Music was quite loud inside the restaurant

dined on Mon, 14 May 2018

(9)
Consistently sensationally flavoured food....highly recommend!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Gerard's Bistro

Hidden down a James Street laneway much like a Middle Eastern Bazaar, Gerard’s Bistro is a hidden treasure and an indulgent experience for food enthusiasts alike. The restaurant’s modern décor features a textured yet relaxing environment and is a masterwork of the Moubarak Brothers, Elie, Mel and Johnny, the avant-gardes behind Moubment Group. Serving lunch Tuesday to Sunday and Dinner 7 nights, Gerard’s Bistro offers a Modern Australian tapestry of flavours woven with inspiration from the great cuisines of the Maghreb and Middle East. Guests are encouraged to share the menu in a banquet experience, complimented by a unique and imaginative wine and drinks list. Since opening 4 years ago, Gerard’s Bistro together with Head Chef, Ben Williamson has received multiple accolades and notable mentions from various reputable publications including The Gourmet Traveller, The Weekend Australian’s Hot 50, Financial Review – Best Restaurant Queensland. Most recently Ben was awarded Chef of the Year in the 2017 Queensland Good Food Guide and the bistro picked up it’s second chef hat.

Gerard's Bistro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4.5/5
3.5/5
9/10