.

Have an American Express® Card?

AMEX

Due to an overwhelming response to Shop Small, the offer cap has been reached. However, if you have already saved the Shop Small Offer to your Card, you are still able to book and redeem at any of the participating locations with the Shop Small badge from 1 – 30 November 2018 once per participating Merchant, up to five times.

1890 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
1890 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(9.1)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Sat, 28 Jul 2018

(10)
They only do breakfast occasionally. Great service and food. Will be back for lunch or dinner.
Hi Hannah, thank you for the perfect score and review. We look forward to hosting you again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Tue, 31 Jul 2018

dined on Thu, 26 Jul 2018

(10)
Amazing food. Great service. Good for groups to share all the wonderful food , order a variety of dishes to sample more of the menu.
Hi Christina, thank you for your review and score. We look forward to having you back again.
Judith Hurley, Gerard's Bistro responded on Mon, 20 Aug 2018

dined on Sun, 15 Jul 2018

(8)
Great Food Great Service Great Fusion of Australian and Middle Eastern Flavors and Techniques
Hi Kong, thank you for your review and score. We look forward to seeing you again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Tue, 24 Jul 2018

dined on Sat, 14 Jul 2018

(5)
Little disappointed
Hi Diane, thank you for your review. Sorry to hear of your disappointment.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Tue, 17 Jul 2018

dined on Sat, 14 Jul 2018

(10)
Such an amazing dining experience - I understand why so many people have recommended it!
Hi Kara, thank you for the near perfect score. We look forward to hosting you again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Mon, 16 Jul 2018

dined on Fri, 13 Jul 2018

(8)
Great food quality!
Hi Rob, thank you for your score and review. We look forward to having you back again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Wed, 18 Jul 2018

dined on Sat, 7 Jul 2018

(10)
Every dish was stunning, service was attentive but not overbearing and cocktaips are a must try. We would definitely recommend this place
Hi Luke, thank you for the perfect score and kind words. We look forward to hosting you again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Sat, 14 Jul 2018

dined on Sat, 7 Jul 2018

(10)
Food is designed to be shared, service is attentive .
Hi Michael, thank you for the perfect score and review. We look forward to hosting you again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Wed, 11 Jul 2018

dined on Sat, 7 Jul 2018

(9)
The food is to die for, and service impeccable. The Bekka wings are amazing! We also ordered lamb tagine and unfortunately there was next to no lamb, however our waiter immediately sorted this out and took it off the bill as well as offered us a complimentary dessert. Will be back and highly recommend to friends!
Hi Taryn, thank you for your score and detailed review. We are so happy you enjoyed your experience and look forward to your next visit.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Sun, 8 Jul 2018

dined on Fri, 6 Jul 2018

(7)
We enjoyed the evening. We had great service. We had several small plates and large plates with a mix of veg and meat. The standouts for the table of 9 were the burghul cracker and the pumpkin. We felt the meat dishes were very light on so much that my two adult sons ordered pizza when we got home. When you pay $100 per head you don’t expect to have to buy more food.
Hi Sandra, thank you for your review and score. We will definitely take your point about the meat dishes. We hope you will visit us again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Wed, 18 Jul 2018
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Gerard's Bistro

Hidden down a James Street laneway much like a Middle Eastern Bazaar, Gerard’s Bistro is a hidden treasure and an indulgent experience for food enthusiasts alike. The restaurant’s modern décor features a textured yet relaxing environment and is a masterwork of the Moubarak Brothers, Elie, Mel and Johnny, the avant-gardes behind Moubment Group. Serving lunch Tuesday to Sunday and Dinner 7 nights, Gerard’s Bistro offers a Modern Australian tapestry of flavours woven with inspiration from the great cuisines of the Maghreb and Middle East. Guests are encouraged to share the menu in a banquet experience, complimented by a unique and imaginative wine and drinks list. Since opening 4 years ago, Gerard’s Bistro together with Head Chef, Ben Williamson has received multiple accolades and notable mentions from various reputable publications including The Gourmet Traveller, The Weekend Australian’s Hot 50, Financial Review – Best Restaurant Queensland. Most recently Ben was awarded Chef of the Year in the 2017 Queensland Good Food Guide and the bistro picked up it’s second chef hat.

Features

Shop Small

Gerard's Bistro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4.5/5
3.5/5
9/10