.

Have an American Express® Card?

AMEX

Due to an overwhelming response to Shop Small, the offer cap has been reached. However, if you have already saved the Shop Small Offer to your Card, you are still able to book and redeem at any of the participating locations with the Shop Small badge from 1 – 30 November 2018 once per participating Merchant, up to five times.

1890 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
1890 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(9.1)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Thu, 5 Jul 2018

(8)
A place for a great Pisco Sour!
Hi David, thank you for your score and comment. Glad you enjoyed the Pisco Sour. We look forward to having you back again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Sun, 8 Jul 2018

dined on Wed, 4 Jul 2018

(9)
Amazing food. Fantastic service. Very memorable night and look forward to returning again next time I’m in Brisbane
Hi Michael, thank you for the amazing score and kind comments. We look forward to having you back again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Sun, 8 Jul 2018

dined on Wed, 4 Jul 2018

(9)
Amazing would always recommend
Thank you for your review and score.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Fri, 6 Jul 2018

dined on Sun, 1 Jul 2018

(9)
Superb food in a lovely environment with excellent service. The Harissa margarita was sensational and the standard carried through from there. If I lived in Brisbane this would be a regular on my list, so many other dishes I wanted to try.
Hi Dot, thank you for your score and comments. We look forward to hosting you again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Fri, 6 Jul 2018
Garry

dined on Thu, 28 Jun 2018

(10)
We have been to Gerard's many times now and it always maintains a very high standard of food and service. They also get the balance right of keeping menu favourites (like the fried cauliflower) but also bringing in new seasonal dishes. Keep up the good work and high standard.
Hi Garry, thank you for your score and review. We look forward to having you back again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Wed, 4 Jul 2018

dined on Thu, 28 Jun 2018

(8)
Great vegetarian selection as well
Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you back again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Tue, 21 Aug 2018

dined on Mon, 25 Jun 2018

(10)
Great food, drink and service... can't ask for any more than that!!
Hi Jeff, love your comments...short and straight to the point. We look forward to having you back again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Thu, 28 Jun 2018

dined on Mon, 25 Jun 2018

(9)
The Gerards experience was all about that.... the experience! The wait staff (Young Canadian Lass) were absolutely first class, recommending adorable wines, asking questions to see what we most prefer and explaining dishes, cooking methods, and quirky tidbits with personality and passion! She really knew how to have fun with us also, and this really made the evening one of a kind! The Food, although relatively expensive was absolutely first class! Unusual items paired together and superbly cooked in a way that I was constantly surprised and needing to ask questions about the menu..... This is how I like it! Well done Gerarards, and a HUGE thanks to our Canadian waiter! She really was one of a kind..... FANTASTIC!!
Hi Shaun, thank you for score and review. We look forward to having you back again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Wed, 4 Jul 2018

dined on Sat, 23 Jun 2018

(9)
Hello, Can not recommend Gerard's enough. The food was incredible along with outstanding service. There was a situation in the restaurant on the night where another patron was being incredibly rude and belligerent to the maître de. I have never witnessed something like this before and the way the maître de handed the situation and man was a testament to the restaurant. Thanks again!
Hi Rachel, thank you for the review and score. Look forward to having you back again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Wed, 27 Jun 2018

dined on Fri, 22 Jun 2018

(9)
Very good service, food and atmosphere
Thank you for your review and score. We look forward to hosting you again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Wed, 27 Jun 2018
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Gerard's Bistro

Hidden down a James Street laneway much like a Middle Eastern Bazaar, Gerard’s Bistro is a hidden treasure and an indulgent experience for food enthusiasts alike. The restaurant’s modern décor features a textured yet relaxing environment and is a masterwork of the Moubarak Brothers, Elie, Mel and Johnny, the avant-gardes behind Moubment Group. Serving lunch Tuesday to Sunday and Dinner 7 nights, Gerard’s Bistro offers a Modern Australian tapestry of flavours woven with inspiration from the great cuisines of the Maghreb and Middle East. Guests are encouraged to share the menu in a banquet experience, complimented by a unique and imaginative wine and drinks list. Since opening 4 years ago, Gerard’s Bistro together with Head Chef, Ben Williamson has received multiple accolades and notable mentions from various reputable publications including The Gourmet Traveller, The Weekend Australian’s Hot 50, Financial Review – Best Restaurant Queensland. Most recently Ben was awarded Chef of the Year in the 2017 Queensland Good Food Guide and the bistro picked up it’s second chef hat.

Features

Shop Small

Gerard's Bistro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4.5/5
3.5/5
9/10