.

1859 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
1859 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Sat, 26 May 2018

(8)
The dishes were yum. We particularly enjoyed the lamb main. However, the quail main was a bit too rustic looking for our liking as it lacked the usual finesse of GB dishes.
Thank you for your score and review.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Fri, 6 Jul 2018

dined on Fri, 25 May 2018

(10)
Excellent food and service

dined on Thu, 24 May 2018

(10)
Fantastic dining experience as always.
Annie

dined on Mon, 21 May 2018

(9)
Beef brisket is the best dish and always come back for this delicious dish.

dined on Sat, 19 May 2018

(8)
This was our third time to Gerard's though our first for dinner. The food was fantastic as always and the service very good, however this time we found it hard to hear each other due to the volume of the music. Also, we were seated in a corner that was very comfortable, however there was no lighting at all near our table and as such, we couldn't actually see our food. The flavours were wonderful, but when everything looks like a variation of black and grey due to no light, it does make things a bit trickier. Our lunch experiences at Gerard's have been really fantastic, though our dinner experience didn't quite meet those expectations. Still thoroughly recommend.
Nancy

dined on Thu, 17 May 2018

(10)
Very tasty had a blast and great service Alyssa is great
Hi Nancy, thank you for the perfect score and your kind words. We look forward to seeing you back again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Tue, 12 Jun 2018

dined on Fri, 11 May 2018

(5)
Disappointed after reading all the wonderful reviews. The food was nothing amazing. The food lacked the wow factor for us ! It felt like there were too many flavours for each item on the menu that didn’t really bring out dish iitself
Deborah jefferis

dined on Fri, 11 May 2018

(9)
One of my favourite restaurants. The food is always delicious & the menu innovative. Loved the porcini meringue.

dined on Wed, 9 May 2018

(10)
Great place for a business lunch

dined on Tue, 8 May 2018

(9)
Excellent food and service in an cool but casual atmosphere. This is fast becoming one of our favourite "special occasion" restaurants.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Gerard's Bistro

Hidden down a James Street laneway much like a Middle Eastern Bazaar, Gerard’s Bistro is a hidden treasure and an indulgent experience for food enthusiasts alike. The restaurant’s modern décor features a textured yet relaxing environment and is a masterwork of the Moubarak Brothers, Elie, Mel and Johnny, the avant-gardes behind Moubment Group. Serving lunch Tuesday to Sunday and Dinner 7 nights, Gerard’s Bistro offers a Modern Australian tapestry of flavours woven with inspiration from the great cuisines of the Maghreb and Middle East. Guests are encouraged to share the menu in a banquet experience, complimented by a unique and imaginative wine and drinks list. Since opening 4 years ago, Gerard’s Bistro together with Head Chef, Ben Williamson has received multiple accolades and notable mentions from various reputable publications including The Gourmet Traveller, The Weekend Australian’s Hot 50, Financial Review – Best Restaurant Queensland. Most recently Ben was awarded Chef of the Year in the 2017 Queensland Good Food Guide and the bistro picked up it’s second chef hat.

Gerard's Bistro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4.5/5
3.5/5
9/10