.

Have an American Express® Card?

AMEX

Due to an overwhelming response to Shop Small, the offer cap has been reached. However, if you have already saved the Shop Small Offer to your Card, you are still able to book and redeem at any of the participating locations with the Shop Small badge from 1 – 30 November 2018 once per participating Merchant, up to five times.

30 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8
30 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.1)
Service
(7.1)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(7.9)

dined on Sat, 3 Mar 2018

(6)
Great little spot with good food, good atmosphere and tasty drinks. Service staff were excellent but their simply wasn’t enough of them. Drink orders took ages and the poor waitstaff were under the pump all night.

dined on Sat, 23 Dec 2017

(8)
Good food and drinks but they need a blender, I really felt like a frappe style drink but they only do shaken drinks!

dined on Sat, 19 Aug 2017

(10)
We had a lovely afternoon from the snack menu and a few cocktails. The service was great.

dined on Sat, 5 Aug 2017

(8)
Very good range of interesting charcuterie and cheese. Friendly service and good to discover a new local location.
Jess

dined on Wed, 26 Jul 2017

(10)
Great spot! Loved everything about it apart from the fact that they specialised in amazing cheese however had no cheese knives only butter knives. That was a little odd. Would definitely go back again.

dined on Sat, 1 Jul 2017

(9)
Had a lovely evening with friends catching up over cocktails. The service was great and the cheese board selection recommended by the waiter was spot on. Also catered well for food allergies :)

dined on Sat, 24 Jun 2017

(8)
We enjoyed this post a movie nearby

dined on Sat, 24 Jun 2017

(10)
My wife and I dined at Gerard's Bar to celebrate her birthday and we had a fantastic evening. We were seated at the bar and received great service from both the waitstaff and the bartenders. In particular, the lady serving us behind the bar mixed some great cocktails for us, from both the menu and requests off of it as well. The charcuterie boards were excellent and came with generous accompaniments of bread, pickles, and dried fruit. I would definitely recommend Gerard's Bar to others and am looking forward to returning soon.

dined on Thu, 22 Jun 2017

(8)
we always enjoy our time at gerard's! the bone marrow special was fantastic

dined on Thu, 22 Jun 2017

(9)
Very nice food, friendly and helpful service. Only complaint was food took a little while to come out, but that's probably because there was only one chef on the night.
page: 1 | 2 | 3

About Gerard's Bar Charcuterie

Introducing one of Brisbane’s best bars: Gerard’s Bar, Gerard’s Bistro’s little sister. Make your way through the lane ways of New Farm, and you’ll find Gerard's Bar Charcuterie tucked away behind the hustle and bustle of James Street. Inducting themselves into the Spanish inspired scene with tapas, charcuterie, and beverages, they've got a selection that will entice you all night long. Renowned for their Charcuterie, on display in their impressive cabinet, award-winning head Chef, Ben Williamson, has crafted a menu that will leave your mouth watering. What’s more, they have delicious selection of tipples, making it one of the best cocktail serving bars in Brisbane, along with their extensive range of wines. Best dish: Salsichi Bosque (a catalan style salumi made with wild mushroom, fino sherry and black pepper) or anything from their salumi and cheese selection!

Features

Shop Small

Gerard's Bar Charcuterie Address

Google Map