.

1979 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
1979 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(9.1)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(8.9)
Tina

dined on Mon, 25 Dec 2017

(10)
Great as usual
Stephen Jarvis

dined on Sun, 24 Dec 2017

(10)
Great feel of real Greece. Worth a visit.
Anthea

dined on Sun, 24 Dec 2017

(10)
My family treated ourselves to Christmas Eve lunch at George's Meze, and whole experience was perfect - the delicious food, the friendly staff, and the festive atmosphere. Thankyou so much to all who made our Christmas meal a most enjoyable family time.

dined on Fri, 22 Dec 2017

(9)
Never fails to please. Busy night, amazing live music and outdoor dining. Food and service outstanding as ever

dined on Wed, 20 Dec 2017

(9)
Great place to meet up with friends, Very friendly staff

dined on Tue, 19 Dec 2017

(9)
Great food. Very happy with the food choices we made. Friendly staff who provided great service.

dined on Sat, 16 Dec 2017

(9)
a great place, the food is outstanding and the service excellent. especially good for sitting outside and enjoying the weather

dined on Tue, 12 Dec 2017

(9)
Family owned restaurant in Subiaco for many years, providing consistently great Greek cuisine, great atmosphere and alfresco dining.

dined on Tue, 12 Dec 2017

(10)
As always we were treated like royalty and food: wine were excellent

dined on Sun, 3 Dec 2017

(8)
Excellent service and food for casual family Sunday lunch
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About George's Meze

At Yia Yia’s Table. Sitting in the lush alfresco garden at George’s Meze with the strains of traditional Greek music and trickling water from the waterfall in your ears, and you could be forgiven for thinking you were imposing on a Greek family’s much-loved mealtime tradition. A stalwart of the Subiaco dining scene for more than 20 years, George’s Meze serves up some of the most authentic Greek food in Perth. In traditional meze style, the menu here offers a range of sharing plates for large groups including the much-loved saganaki, loukanika, beef keftedes, potato and zucchini balls. More substantial dishes include the slow braised goat in red wine, cherry tomatoes and root vegetables; seafood claypot; or the signature dish of moussaka. If you are having a hard time deciding what to eat, why not select a seafood platter for two or vegetarian platter for two where you can sample some of the best dishes on the menu at George’s? Best dish: Traditional braised goat in red wine, cherry tomatoes and root vegetables.

George's Meze Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

74
4/5