.

1884 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
1884 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.8)
Sandeep Sharma

dined on Fri, 22 Sep 2017

(7)
Enjoyable experience with decent food and service
Ross

dined on Thu, 21 Sep 2017

(9)
We dined with very long time friends we had not seen for more than a year. The food and service were excellent and we spent a very enjoyable 3 hours at the restaurant. We would certainly return soon for a another dinner.
Anthea

dined on Thu, 21 Sep 2017

(10)
The whole evening was most enjoyable. The service was very warm and welcoming, and the food was delicious. A perfect place to celebrate our anniversary.

dined on Thu, 21 Sep 2017

(10)
Perfect in every respect! My regular favorite Subiaco restaurant.
Jacqui

dined on Wed, 20 Sep 2017

(10)
Love this place. My companion was very impressed, the food was fantastic and she will definitely be back, with friends. Perfect for summer lunches with friends as well. Roll on summer.
Steyn

dined on Sat, 16 Sep 2017

(10)
Awesome night with live Greek music.

dined on Fri, 15 Sep 2017

(10)
Lovely spring evening, lovely food, excellent ambience. We will be back!
Leslie

dined on Fri, 15 Sep 2017

(10)
Enjoyed the meal just wish I had more time. Looking forward to going back again

dined on Thu, 14 Sep 2017

(9)
Great atmosphere, good food and friendly service!

dined on Thu, 14 Sep 2017

(9)
Outstanding local gem. Highly recommended.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

20% Off Your Food Bill

Enjoy 20% off your food bill when you dine with us. Drinks will remain at full price. Offer not available in conjunction with any other special, promotion or coupon.
When
04 Aug 2017 - 04 Aug 2020
Tue, Wed, Thu 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About George's Meze

At Yia Yia’s Table. Sitting in the lush alfresco garden at George’s Meze with the strains of traditional Greek music and trickling water from the waterfall in your ears, and you could be forgiven for thinking you were imposing on a Greek family’s much-loved mealtime tradition. A stalwart of the Subiaco dining scene for more than 20 years, George’s Meze serves up some of the most authentic Greek food in Perth. In traditional meze style, the menu here offers a range of sharing plates for large groups including the much-loved saganaki, loukanika, beef keftedes, potato and zucchini balls. More substantial dishes include the slow braised goat in red wine, cherry tomatoes and root vegetables; seafood claypot; or the signature dish of moussaka. If you are having a hard time deciding what to eat, why not select a seafood platter for two or vegetarian platter for two where you can sample some of the best dishes on the menu at George’s? Best dish: Traditional braised goat in red wine, cherry tomatoes and root vegetables.

George's Meze Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

74
4/5