.

1777 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
1777 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Fri, 23 Jun 2017

(8)
Lovely restaurant for a pre show dinner

dined on Fri, 23 Jun 2017

(8)
Food and service good

dined on Wed, 21 Jun 2017

(10)
Great food great friendly service

dined on Sun, 18 Jun 2017

(9)
Great service and nice ambience . . I would highly recommend . We had the seafood platter for 2 and Was really good.

dined on Sat, 17 Jun 2017

(7)
Lovely meal, friendly atmosphere, conversation a little difficult due to noise, although live music was enjoyable. Would go back.

dined on Fri, 16 Jun 2017

(10)
Love this place, never disappointes
Tanya

dined on Thu, 15 Jun 2017

(9)
Service was great. Wide variety of flavours, waitress was helpful when we sought her recommendation - our table of 8 were all very satisfied with both value & quality. Would definitely go back again.

dined on Sun, 11 Jun 2017

(10)
Restaurant was a little empty at the time we had our lunch.
John

dined on Sat, 10 Jun 2017

(9)
Great food, Good service. A bit noisy.
Emma Czuprynski

dined on Sat, 10 Jun 2017

(10)
Fantastic, authentic Greek food :)
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About George's Meze

At Yia Yia’s Table. Sitting in the lush alfresco garden at George’s Meze with the strains of traditional Greek music and trickling water from the waterfall in your ears, and you could be forgiven for thinking you were imposing on a Greek family’s much-loved mealtime tradition. A stalwart of the Subiaco dining scene for more than 20 years, George’s Meze serves up some of the most authentic Greek food in Perth. In traditional meze style, the menu here offers a range of sharing plates for large groups including the much-loved saganaki, loukanika, beef keftedes, potato and zucchini balls. More substantial dishes include the slow braised goat in red wine, cherry tomatoes and root vegetables; seafood claypot; or the signature dish of moussaka. If you are having a hard time deciding what to eat, why not select a seafood platter for two or vegetarian platter for two where you can sample some of the best dishes on the menu at George’s? Best dish: Traditional braised goat in red wine, cherry tomatoes and root vegetables.

Parking availability
Yes
Takeaway
Yes

George's Meze Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

74
4/5