.

1979 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
1979 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(9.1)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(8.9)

dined on Sun, 25 Feb 2018

(9)
Great Food Great Service

dined on Sat, 24 Feb 2018

(9)
It was a lovely night. I would have liked more WA wines on the wine list, but otherwise really good. Food was amazing, service was attentive, atomosphere was friendly and welcoming.

dined on Sat, 17 Feb 2018

(10)
Great food great service. Friendly staff

dined on Sat, 17 Feb 2018

(9)
Atmosphere was very nice and the service was excellent. Staff were always there, but never in your face. My wife & I enjoyed our anniversary dinner and certainly decided we will visit again. All in all, a nice experience. Thank you.

dined on Thu, 15 Feb 2018

(9)
Always a good night. Lovely alfresco with good food. Especially like vegetarian selection.
Susan

dined on Wed, 14 Feb 2018

(9)
Loved the atmosphere and the food is authentic and very good.

dined on Tue, 13 Feb 2018

(10)
As usual, An Absolutely Fabulous Evening with delicious food: great wine and excellent service
Mick

dined on Sun, 11 Feb 2018

(10)
George's Meze is our favourite Subi restaurant, service and food are always first class.
Di

dined on Fri, 9 Feb 2018

(7)
The Mezze food was lovely, but we ordered a drunken Greek dessert. Very disappointing, as it had a few pieces of dried fig, and a scatter of chopped nuts with a large amount of pretty ordinary ice cream, and a dribble of commercial chocolate sauce over the top. We probably will go back but may be better value at lunchtime.

dined on Fri, 9 Feb 2018

(10)
Great food! Even better service!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About George's Meze

At Yia Yia’s Table. Sitting in the lush alfresco garden at George’s Meze with the strains of traditional Greek music and trickling water from the waterfall in your ears, and you could be forgiven for thinking you were imposing on a Greek family’s much-loved mealtime tradition. A stalwart of the Subiaco dining scene for more than 20 years, George’s Meze serves up some of the most authentic Greek food in Perth. In traditional meze style, the menu here offers a range of sharing plates for large groups including the much-loved saganaki, loukanika, beef keftedes, potato and zucchini balls. More substantial dishes include the slow braised goat in red wine, cherry tomatoes and root vegetables; seafood claypot; or the signature dish of moussaka. If you are having a hard time deciding what to eat, why not select a seafood platter for two or vegetarian platter for two where you can sample some of the best dishes on the menu at George’s? Best dish: Traditional braised goat in red wine, cherry tomatoes and root vegetables.

George's Meze Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

74
4/5