.

1967 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
1967 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.8)

dined on Thu, 18 Jan 2018

(10)
Good food, good service, and good value.

dined on Wed, 17 Jan 2018

(5)
Why are the salad on every meals are the same? Could have been more interesting. The mains are expensive.

dined on Sat, 13 Jan 2018

(8)
A busy sat night with live music, food delicious as always. Make sure you book... I keep bring friends here.

dined on Sat, 6 Jan 2018

(10)
Amazing food , beautiful restaurant with a relaxing holiday feel 😀

dined on Sat, 6 Jan 2018

(10)
Our favourite restaurant in Perth.

dined on Fri, 5 Jan 2018

(7)
very good service and foods is delicious
Monica Linthorne

dined on Thu, 4 Jan 2018

(8)
Enjoyed our night. Service was fantastic and food was great. My second visit and would return.

dined on Wed, 3 Jan 2018

(10)
Food/ wine/ service were all excellent; it was an absolutely delightful evening as always

dined on Tue, 2 Jan 2018

(8)
Great place, nice casual atmosphere. Good great!
Lesley

dined on Sun, 31 Dec 2017

(9)
A relaxed dinner on new years eve. As usual the service was great and enjoyed the chefs choice mezedes between the two of us.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About George's Meze

At Yia Yia’s Table. Sitting in the lush alfresco garden at George’s Meze with the strains of traditional Greek music and trickling water from the waterfall in your ears, and you could be forgiven for thinking you were imposing on a Greek family’s much-loved mealtime tradition. A stalwart of the Subiaco dining scene for more than 20 years, George’s Meze serves up some of the most authentic Greek food in Perth. In traditional meze style, the menu here offers a range of sharing plates for large groups including the much-loved saganaki, loukanika, beef keftedes, potato and zucchini balls. More substantial dishes include the slow braised goat in red wine, cherry tomatoes and root vegetables; seafood claypot; or the signature dish of moussaka. If you are having a hard time deciding what to eat, why not select a seafood platter for two or vegetarian platter for two where you can sample some of the best dishes on the menu at George’s? Best dish: Traditional braised goat in red wine, cherry tomatoes and root vegetables.

George's Meze Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

74
4/5