.

1883 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
1883 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.8)

dined on Tue, 3 Oct 2017

(8)
Great food service and value

dined on Sat, 30 Sep 2017

(8)
Enjoyable night out with generous portions.

dined on Fri, 29 Sep 2017

(8)
Atmosphere, wine and entrees were fantastic. Main meals were lamb - too salty and chicken - too oily. However we still ate our meals and enjoyed the overall experience. We will be back for round 2 and maybe try some different main dishes :)
Carolena and Peter Boyd/Lawrance

dined on Fri, 29 Sep 2017

(9)
One of our favourite Subiaco restaurants. Great food and vibe - particularly on a Friday night when they have live Greek music.
Christine

dined on Thu, 28 Sep 2017

(1)
The quality of the food was a huge let down. Unfortunaltey we sent back meals but they didn't come back any better. There were 4 mains that weee not eaten! within our family of 9 people. The mixed beverages were defiantly not full measures either. Won't be going back there again 👎
Hello Christine, Thank you for dining at George's Meze. We have live bouzoukia on Friday and Saturday nights, a nice ambience for drinking. We measure our drinks and fully comply with the service of alcohol laws enacted by the Racing, Gaming and Liquor department. Please address your standard measure complaint to them. You are most welcome to review our camera footage as I prepared your drinks. Insisting on the full can of coke to be served along side your drink eventually results in a diluted drink. #GreeksSupportingGreeks#
Nikolaos Kanakis responded on Fri, 29 Sep 2017

dined on Thu, 28 Sep 2017

(6)
The service is great. It's a nice little casual dining experience

dined on Wed, 27 Sep 2017

(10)
We really enjoyed the delicious Greek food and pleasant European atmosphere. Lunch set is great value!

dined on Tue, 26 Sep 2017

(10)
Have always enjoyed the meals, atmosphere and service at George's.
Michelle Simpson

dined on Tue, 26 Sep 2017

(10)
Fabulous menu, great winelist and friendly, attentive helpful staff who make amazing food combination suggestions as well.
Sandeep Sharma

dined on Fri, 22 Sep 2017

(7)
Enjoyable experience with decent food and service
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

20% Off Your Food Bill

Enjoy 20% off your food bill when you dine with us. Drinks will remain at full price. Offer not available in conjunction with any other special, promotion or coupon.
When
04 Aug 2017 - 04 Aug 2020
Tue, Wed, Thu 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About George's Meze

At Yia Yia’s Table. Sitting in the lush alfresco garden at George’s Meze with the strains of traditional Greek music and trickling water from the waterfall in your ears, and you could be forgiven for thinking you were imposing on a Greek family’s much-loved mealtime tradition. A stalwart of the Subiaco dining scene for more than 20 years, George’s Meze serves up some of the most authentic Greek food in Perth. In traditional meze style, the menu here offers a range of sharing plates for large groups including the much-loved saganaki, loukanika, beef keftedes, potato and zucchini balls. More substantial dishes include the slow braised goat in red wine, cherry tomatoes and root vegetables; seafood claypot; or the signature dish of moussaka. If you are having a hard time deciding what to eat, why not select a seafood platter for two or vegetarian platter for two where you can sample some of the best dishes on the menu at George’s? Best dish: Traditional braised goat in red wine, cherry tomatoes and root vegetables.

George's Meze Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

74
4/5