.

1777 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
1777 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Sun, 22 Jan 2017

(9)
Always love coming back to George's Meze for authentic Greek food in a lovely taverna setting. We always dine from the Meze menu and is not bad value for the array of food on offer.
Kevin

dined on Sat, 21 Jan 2017

(10)
We had a lovely night the meal the atmosphere,music made our anniversary dinner great. Will recommend and return.

dined on Wed, 11 Jan 2017

(10)
As always, Nick and his staff never fail to provide great service. Excellent food as well.

dined on Sat, 7 Jan 2017

(10)
Excellent food and great service! Will surely come back.

dined on Sat, 7 Jan 2017

(9)
Great chocolate cake for dessert. Great ambiance and service as always.

dined on Fri, 6 Jan 2017

(10)
Excellent food and service with great value makes this a fantastic place to have dinner.
Dee DuCrow

dined on Fri, 30 Dec 2016

(10)
It never ceases to amaze me how wonderful the generous serves of food are absolutely delicious! The staff are efficient and super friendly and nothing is too much trouble/ there is also the bonus of Greek music on Friday and Saturday nights. Love the place!!

dined on Sat, 24 Jun 2017

(8)
Food was lovely , atmosphere was great and service was good ..

dined on Sat, 24 Jun 2017

(8)
Good food, lovely atmosphere
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About George's Meze

At Yia Yia’s Table. Sitting in the lush alfresco garden at George’s Meze with the strains of traditional Greek music and trickling water from the waterfall in your ears, and you could be forgiven for thinking you were imposing on a Greek family’s much-loved mealtime tradition. A stalwart of the Subiaco dining scene for more than 20 years, George’s Meze serves up some of the most authentic Greek food in Perth. In traditional meze style, the menu here offers a range of sharing plates for large groups including the much-loved saganaki, loukanika, beef keftedes, potato and zucchini balls. More substantial dishes include the slow braised goat in red wine, cherry tomatoes and root vegetables; seafood claypot; or the signature dish of moussaka. If you are having a hard time deciding what to eat, why not select a seafood platter for two or vegetarian platter for two where you can sample some of the best dishes on the menu at George’s? Best dish: Traditional braised goat in red wine, cherry tomatoes and root vegetables.

Parking availability
Yes
Takeaway
Yes

George's Meze Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

74
4/5