.

2009 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
2009 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(9.1)
Value for money
(8.5)
Atmosphere
(8.8)

dined on Sat, 12 May 2018

(10)
Absolutely love this restaurant! Amazing food and atmosphere! Go, go, go!

dined on Sat, 12 May 2018

(10)
George’s never fails to deliver. Our go to for a good feed, amazing atmosphere and super friendly staff. And we can bring our little dog too!
Sally

dined on Tue, 8 May 2018

(8)
Very nice little gem for the area
Lucas

dined on Sat, 5 May 2018

(10)
Place was fantastic and the service was fantastic, thanks team.
Amanda

dined on Sat, 5 May 2018

(8)
Nice and relaxed atmosphere. Friendly staff

dined on Sat, 28 Apr 2018

(9)
Good solid menu nothing wow nothing bad either. Portion sizing is good, sides are actual sides you can eat
Jane

dined on Sat, 28 Apr 2018

(9)
Excellent food as always

dined on Fri, 27 Apr 2018

(10)
Great food and wonderful staff..

dined on Tue, 24 Apr 2018

(9)
This was our first time at George’s Meze; we would definitely return as the food was delicious, the atmosphere was lively and the service was great. What a lovely little spot; I am glad that we decided to try it!! I had the beef cheeks; it was melt in your mouth meat and the pasta was devine!!
Hafiza

dined on Tue, 24 Apr 2018

(7)
Great food, good portions. Busy on a weekday. Had to change my booking time because I was running late and it was no problem
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About George's Meze

At Yia Yia’s Table. Sitting in the lush alfresco garden at George’s Meze with the strains of traditional Greek music and trickling water from the waterfall in your ears, and you could be forgiven for thinking you were imposing on a Greek family’s much-loved mealtime tradition. A stalwart of the Subiaco dining scene for more than 20 years, George’s Meze serves up some of the most authentic Greek food in Perth. In traditional meze style, the menu here offers a range of sharing plates for large groups including the much-loved saganaki, loukanika, beef keftedes, potato and zucchini balls. More substantial dishes include the slow braised goat in red wine, cherry tomatoes and root vegetables; seafood claypot; or the signature dish of moussaka. If you are having a hard time deciding what to eat, why not select a seafood platter for two or vegetarian platter for two where you can sample some of the best dishes on the menu at George’s? Best dish: Traditional braised goat in red wine, cherry tomatoes and root vegetables.

George's Meze Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

74
4/5