.

1884 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
1884 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.8)

dined on Fri, 5 May 2017

(10)
Lovely and attentive service by the staff. Very accomodating of changes in booking. Food was delicious. I think this place would very suitable for bigger tables and sharing plates experience.

dined on Fri, 28 Apr 2017

(9)
A great place to sit outside on a balmy evening and eat good food! Couldn't fault food or service!
Amber

dined on Fri, 28 Apr 2017

(7)
We ordered the Chef meze selection. Food was yum, but a suggestion would be to stagger the dishes, rather than arriving all at once. That way we can enjoy it all hot and have a little breather before the next one arrives. We were so full! We'll be back to try the mains!
Daniel Binstead

dined on Fri, 28 Apr 2017

(10)
Was on a first date,the atmosphere with music was great,the service was and food where the best l had in a while,super impressed and definately going back

dined on Sat, 22 Apr 2017

(9)
We had dinner here on a Saturday night for our wedding anniversary and the food was amazing. Started with the octopus for starters, coral trout and goat for the mains all washed down with a good bottle of red. The wait staff were very attentive and we will be back again for sure.

dined on Sun, 8 Oct 2017

(7)
Waiter was very personable and engaging. Good timing between entrees and main.

dined on Sun, 8 Oct 2017

(9)
Good food and atmosphere

dined on Sat, 7 Oct 2017

(9)
We had a lovely evening at Georges Meze in Subiaco. The live traditional music was a bonus.

dined on Fri, 6 Oct 2017

(7)
Great Service & Good Food
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

20% Off Your Food Bill

Enjoy 20% off your food bill when you dine with us. Drinks will remain at full price. Offer not available in conjunction with any other special, promotion or coupon.
When
04 Aug 2017 - 04 Aug 2020
Tue, Wed, Thu 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About George's Meze

At Yia Yia’s Table. Sitting in the lush alfresco garden at George’s Meze with the strains of traditional Greek music and trickling water from the waterfall in your ears, and you could be forgiven for thinking you were imposing on a Greek family’s much-loved mealtime tradition. A stalwart of the Subiaco dining scene for more than 20 years, George’s Meze serves up some of the most authentic Greek food in Perth. In traditional meze style, the menu here offers a range of sharing plates for large groups including the much-loved saganaki, loukanika, beef keftedes, potato and zucchini balls. More substantial dishes include the slow braised goat in red wine, cherry tomatoes and root vegetables; seafood claypot; or the signature dish of moussaka. If you are having a hard time deciding what to eat, why not select a seafood platter for two or vegetarian platter for two where you can sample some of the best dishes on the menu at George’s? Best dish: Traditional braised goat in red wine, cherry tomatoes and root vegetables.

George's Meze Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

74
4/5