.

1943 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
1943 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.8)

dined on Sat, 12 Aug 2017

(9)
We will definitely go back again and so would the couple we introduced to the restaurant. 3 out of 4 meals were delicious and appealing. The moussaka which my husband ordered (having loved the moussaka in Greece last year) was a huge disappointment and would not order again. The restaurant has a lovely greek feel to it and very friendly. We look forward to going back and ordering the lamb. Yummy Kind regards Anna and Michael

dined on Thu, 10 Aug 2017

(9)
Good food, good service, value for money. Highly recommended!

dined on Tue, 8 Aug 2017

(9)
Really tasty, fresh food, well presented. Good service with low noise levels (and no background *music*)!!! Can recommend.

dined on Sun, 30 Jul 2017

(8)
Pretty good Greek food. This restaurant is fine for a group get together. We enjoyed the evening.

dined on Sun, 30 Jul 2017

(10)
Great food, friendly staff, wine list ok, well priced. We'll be back for sure.
Peter

dined on Fri, 28 Jul 2017

(10)
One of my favorite spots

dined on Thu, 18 Jan 2018

(10)
Good food, good service, and good value.

dined on Wed, 17 Jan 2018

(5)
Why are the salad on every meals are the same? Could have been more interesting. The mains are expensive.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About George's Meze

At Yia Yia’s Table. Sitting in the lush alfresco garden at George’s Meze with the strains of traditional Greek music and trickling water from the waterfall in your ears, and you could be forgiven for thinking you were imposing on a Greek family’s much-loved mealtime tradition. A stalwart of the Subiaco dining scene for more than 20 years, George’s Meze serves up some of the most authentic Greek food in Perth. In traditional meze style, the menu here offers a range of sharing plates for large groups including the much-loved saganaki, loukanika, beef keftedes, potato and zucchini balls. More substantial dishes include the slow braised goat in red wine, cherry tomatoes and root vegetables; seafood claypot; or the signature dish of moussaka. If you are having a hard time deciding what to eat, why not select a seafood platter for two or vegetarian platter for two where you can sample some of the best dishes on the menu at George’s? Best dish: Traditional braised goat in red wine, cherry tomatoes and root vegetables.

George's Meze Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

74
4/5