.

1777 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
1777 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Fri, 17 Feb 2017

(8)
Went with a Dimmi redemption for a quick dinner before a show at the Regal. Meal was nice and came out in time to make the 7pm show With out the $20 redemption would have been leaning towards the pricy side for mains and a drink each

dined on Wed, 15 Feb 2017

(10)
The Vegetarian platter for 2 was deliciously varied, excellent value and more than enough for us. We also enjoyed the generous single dessert which again was enough for two. The staff were as friendly and efficient as they have been before. A lovely meal out.

dined on Sun, 12 Feb 2017

(10)
The best restaurant experience we've had for some considerable time. Beautiful food, atmosphere and service. We'll defnitely be back again and can highly recommend. And NO intrusive 'music' - bliss!!

dined on Sat, 11 Feb 2017

(9)
Always a great night out. Staff are friendly and happy to assist with any request. Food was delicious.
Amanda

dined on Sat, 11 Feb 2017

(10)
We ordered a range of tapas to share and everything was delicious.Atmosphere and cocktails were great. Service could not be better for pre-show dinner by ensuring we had our food quickly and out on-time for the show.

dined on Sat, 4 Feb 2017

(10)
Really nice food, good music, great atmosphere

dined on Fri, 27 Jan 2017

(9)
I love this place and always recommend it to my friends. Be back soon :0)
Jennifer Nicol

dined on Wed, 25 Jan 2017

(10)
An absolutely wonderful venue for relaxed dining with friends and/or family. Highly recommended.

dined on Wed, 25 Jan 2017

(10)
One of our favourites, usually visit once a month. Never have desert - too full from small entrée and vast main course. Great service, very good staff. Wines prices a bit too high, but otherwise, simply superb. (Or as I tell the staff, "Not too bad"). They still let me in.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About George's Meze

At Yia Yia’s Table. Sitting in the lush alfresco garden at George’s Meze with the strains of traditional Greek music and trickling water from the waterfall in your ears, and you could be forgiven for thinking you were imposing on a Greek family’s much-loved mealtime tradition. A stalwart of the Subiaco dining scene for more than 20 years, George’s Meze serves up some of the most authentic Greek food in Perth. In traditional meze style, the menu here offers a range of sharing plates for large groups including the much-loved saganaki, loukanika, beef keftedes, potato and zucchini balls. More substantial dishes include the slow braised goat in red wine, cherry tomatoes and root vegetables; seafood claypot; or the signature dish of moussaka. If you are having a hard time deciding what to eat, why not select a seafood platter for two or vegetarian platter for two where you can sample some of the best dishes on the menu at George’s? Best dish: Traditional braised goat in red wine, cherry tomatoes and root vegetables.

Parking availability
Yes
Takeaway
Yes

George's Meze Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

74
4/5