.

1834 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
1834 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Sun, 25 Jun 2017

(10)
Second time to this Restaurant the food is excellent we had the Beef Cheeks they were amazing so tender and the sauce was beautiful. Service is always very good cannot fault it. Had a Ferguson Valley red wine very nice. Will be back again, my friend reckons it's her new favourite Restaurant.
Robyn

dined on Fri, 19 May 2017

(10)
Thoroughly enjoyed the evening and the Greek music was very good

dined on Wed, 17 May 2017

(8)
Very nice food and came out quickly!

dined on Sat, 13 May 2017

(10)
Always love dining at George's Meze on the shared Meze menu. Even better that you can redeem your Dimmi reward there too!
James Meneely

dined on Fri, 12 May 2017

(10)
Love everything about Georges Meze. Best Greek food in Perth with wonderful variety. Great atmosphere with Greek music at week-ends (thanks Michael for the entertainment). Wonderful service and real value for money. Have been many times and can't wait for next visit.

dined on Sun, 7 May 2017

(10)
Great service and delicious food

dined on Sat, 6 May 2017

(10)
Return customer, love love love this place

dined on Fri, 5 May 2017

(10)
Lovely and attentive service by the staff. Very accomodating of changes in booking. Food was delicious. I think this place would very suitable for bigger tables and sharing plates experience.

dined on Fri, 28 Apr 2017

(9)
A great place to sit outside on a balmy evening and eat good food! Couldn't fault food or service!
Amber

dined on Fri, 28 Apr 2017

(7)
We ordered the Chef meze selection. Food was yum, but a suggestion would be to stagger the dishes, rather than arriving all at once. That way we can enjoy it all hot and have a little breather before the next one arrives. We were so full! We'll be back to try the mains!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

20% Off Your Food Bill

Enjoy 20% off your food bill when you dine with us. Drinks will remain at full price. Offer not available in conjunction with any other special, promotion or coupon.
When
04 Aug 2017 - 04 Aug 2020
Tue, Wed, Thu 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About George's Meze

At Yia Yia’s Table. Sitting in the lush alfresco garden at George’s Meze with the strains of traditional Greek music and trickling water from the waterfall in your ears, and you could be forgiven for thinking you were imposing on a Greek family’s much-loved mealtime tradition. A stalwart of the Subiaco dining scene for more than 20 years, George’s Meze serves up some of the most authentic Greek food in Perth. In traditional meze style, the menu here offers a range of sharing plates for large groups including the much-loved saganaki, loukanika, beef keftedes, potato and zucchini balls. More substantial dishes include the slow braised goat in red wine, cherry tomatoes and root vegetables; seafood claypot; or the signature dish of moussaka. If you are having a hard time deciding what to eat, why not select a seafood platter for two or vegetarian platter for two where you can sample some of the best dishes on the menu at George’s? Best dish: Traditional braised goat in red wine, cherry tomatoes and root vegetables.

George's Meze Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

74
4/5