.

1777 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
1777 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Sun, 12 Mar 2017

(9)
We had 4 different mezes dishes to share today - very tasty. Highly recommended.

dined on Fri, 10 Mar 2017

(7)
Loved Zorba the Greek playing, moussaka was fabulous as was the lamb souvlaki .

dined on Fri, 10 Mar 2017

(9)
We love George's Meze. The atmosphere especially with the band playing at the weekends and the service are always amazing.

dined on Wed, 8 Mar 2017

(8)
Great value for money. We had the seafood platter for two and there was so much great tasting food. Fast friendly service makes this venue ideal for those heading off to events at the Regal Theatre just around the corner.

dined on Fri, 24 Feb 2017

(10)
Great service, yummy food, great atmosphere with live band makes you feel like you're in the Mediterranean!

dined on Thu, 23 Feb 2017

(10)
Wonderful restaurant with great food, friendly helpful, service and a perfect atmosphere! Will be back very soon!
Janet Field

dined on Tue, 21 Feb 2017

(10)
Always love this restaurant. The staff are wonderful, the food is fresh and beautifuly cooked . Can't fault one thing 😊

dined on Sun, 19 Feb 2017

(8)
Lovely evening sat outdoors under the canopy with decor to transport you back to the Greek Islands. Food was lovely and well presented. We'll definitely return

dined on Sun, 19 Feb 2017

(9)
Lovely ambience, very good service and delicious food. Happy to recommend

dined on Sat, 18 Feb 2017

(10)
Great service and great food! Highly recommend.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About George's Meze

At Yia Yia’s Table. Sitting in the lush alfresco garden at George’s Meze with the strains of traditional Greek music and trickling water from the waterfall in your ears, and you could be forgiven for thinking you were imposing on a Greek family’s much-loved mealtime tradition. A stalwart of the Subiaco dining scene for more than 20 years, George’s Meze serves up some of the most authentic Greek food in Perth. In traditional meze style, the menu here offers a range of sharing plates for large groups including the much-loved saganaki, loukanika, beef keftedes, potato and zucchini balls. More substantial dishes include the slow braised goat in red wine, cherry tomatoes and root vegetables; seafood claypot; or the signature dish of moussaka. If you are having a hard time deciding what to eat, why not select a seafood platter for two or vegetarian platter for two where you can sample some of the best dishes on the menu at George’s? Best dish: Traditional braised goat in red wine, cherry tomatoes and root vegetables.

Parking availability
Yes
Takeaway
Yes

George's Meze Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

74
4/5