.

1965 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
1965 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.8)
Marley

dined on Tue, 10 Oct 2017

(9)
Awesome food! Quirky and cute restaurant:)

dined on Fri, 6 Oct 2017

(9)
Amazing Food! Generous portions and just so fresh tasting! We will be back!!

dined on Wed, 4 Oct 2017

(9)
Great place for some simple greek food, the breads and dips are nice.. and would go back to try their desert

dined on Sat, 30 Sep 2017

(10)
I love this place. Never had a bad meal here always tasty and great service.

dined on Fri, 29 Sep 2017

(10)
Geez this is such a great place! Have been many times and it is ALWAYS so good! When other restaurants in Subiaco have empty chairs on a Friday night, George's Meze is filled and alive! Yep, it's the service, the food, the atmosphere, the live music and the convenient location! Carpark right across the road. If you haven't been yet.... do yourself a favour ....visit soon!

dined on Thu, 21 Sep 2017

(9)
Excellent service, good authentic Greek food, although a little more expensive than we usually go for (we had 20% discount which helped).

dined on Tue, 19 Sep 2017

(10)
Excellent service and authentic food. Highly recommended.

dined on Fri, 15 Sep 2017

(10)
Lovely spring evening, lovely food, excellent ambience. We will be back!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About George's Meze

At Yia Yia’s Table. Sitting in the lush alfresco garden at George’s Meze with the strains of traditional Greek music and trickling water from the waterfall in your ears, and you could be forgiven for thinking you were imposing on a Greek family’s much-loved mealtime tradition. A stalwart of the Subiaco dining scene for more than 20 years, George’s Meze serves up some of the most authentic Greek food in Perth. In traditional meze style, the menu here offers a range of sharing plates for large groups including the much-loved saganaki, loukanika, beef keftedes, potato and zucchini balls. More substantial dishes include the slow braised goat in red wine, cherry tomatoes and root vegetables; seafood claypot; or the signature dish of moussaka. If you are having a hard time deciding what to eat, why not select a seafood platter for two or vegetarian platter for two where you can sample some of the best dishes on the menu at George’s? Best dish: Traditional braised goat in red wine, cherry tomatoes and root vegetables.

George's Meze Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

74
4/5