.

2001 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
2001 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(8.8)

dined on Wed, 4 Apr 2018

(9)
Staff are great! I go to George's regularly because of the friendliness of the staff and excellent food! Staff go out of their way to ensure you have great night

dined on Sat, 31 Mar 2018

(9)
Excellent restaurant. A little piece of Greece in Perth. Lovely live Greek music playing all night. Friendly, engaging and happy staff. Absolutely delicious food. All made for a very enjoyable evening!

dined on Fri, 23 Mar 2018

(10)
Nice place, nice atmosphere. Has a Mediterranean feel and the portions are generous. There is live music that goes nicely with the place.

dined on Sat, 17 Mar 2018

(9)
Excellent food and service as usual. Still our favourite restaurant. Highly recommended.

dined on Sat, 10 Mar 2018

(8)
Mains are huge and tasty. I think to have an entree and main is physicaly impossible. Good value, we enjoyed n will be back
Cheryl-lee

dined on Fri, 2 Mar 2018

(10)
Always a great night out

dined on Sun, 18 Feb 2018

(9)
Fabulous place for Sunday lunch in the alfresco area, especially when there is a cool breeze on a hot day! Family favourite is the goat dish which was rich and tasty as always, and the whole trout was beautiful. Good selection of wines too.
Charleen

dined on Sat, 3 Feb 2018

(10)
Generally can't fault it
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About George's Meze

At Yia Yia’s Table. Sitting in the lush alfresco garden at George’s Meze with the strains of traditional Greek music and trickling water from the waterfall in your ears, and you could be forgiven for thinking you were imposing on a Greek family’s much-loved mealtime tradition. A stalwart of the Subiaco dining scene for more than 20 years, George’s Meze serves up some of the most authentic Greek food in Perth. In traditional meze style, the menu here offers a range of sharing plates for large groups including the much-loved saganaki, loukanika, beef keftedes, potato and zucchini balls. More substantial dishes include the slow braised goat in red wine, cherry tomatoes and root vegetables; seafood claypot; or the signature dish of moussaka. If you are having a hard time deciding what to eat, why not select a seafood platter for two or vegetarian platter for two where you can sample some of the best dishes on the menu at George’s? Best dish: Traditional braised goat in red wine, cherry tomatoes and root vegetables.

George's Meze Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

74
4/5