.

1978 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
1978 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(9.1)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(8.9)

dined on Fri, 1 Dec 2017

(10)
Food was great, lamb chops are spectscular but was a small portion
David

dined on Wed, 29 Nov 2017

(10)
Good food and venue although can get a little noisy when there are groups enjoying themselves.

dined on Sat, 25 Nov 2017

(9)
I've been to George's several times and never been dissappointed. This there iwent on a Saturday night and there was live Greek music whihc was fantastic. Highly recommended !

dined on Sat, 25 Nov 2017

(9)
Wonderful food and service as always. Highly recommend.

dined on Thu, 23 Nov 2017

(8)
Very generous servings full of flavour!

dined on Thu, 23 Nov 2017

(10)
Always have a terrific time dining at Georges

dined on Tue, 21 Nov 2017

(9)
As usual, the food is simple honest Greek food, delicious in flavour, and well presented! Always a favourite in our family!

dined on Sat, 18 Nov 2017

(10)
The meze share platter is sensational particularly for those that find it difficult deciding what to choose! Note that it is definitely more than enough for 2 people and probably more suited to 3-4...absolutely no complaints though, mum and I just literally rolled out of there

dined on Fri, 17 Nov 2017

(8)
Good speedy service and friendly atmosphere

dined on Wed, 15 Nov 2017

(10)
We had another brilliant evening. The food was delicious: wine excellent: service super ; We’ll be back
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About George's Meze

At Yia Yia’s Table. Sitting in the lush alfresco garden at George’s Meze with the strains of traditional Greek music and trickling water from the waterfall in your ears, and you could be forgiven for thinking you were imposing on a Greek family’s much-loved mealtime tradition. A stalwart of the Subiaco dining scene for more than 20 years, George’s Meze serves up some of the most authentic Greek food in Perth. In traditional meze style, the menu here offers a range of sharing plates for large groups including the much-loved saganaki, loukanika, beef keftedes, potato and zucchini balls. More substantial dishes include the slow braised goat in red wine, cherry tomatoes and root vegetables; seafood claypot; or the signature dish of moussaka. If you are having a hard time deciding what to eat, why not select a seafood platter for two or vegetarian platter for two where you can sample some of the best dishes on the menu at George’s? Best dish: Traditional braised goat in red wine, cherry tomatoes and root vegetables.

George's Meze Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

74
4/5