.

1884 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
1884 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.8)

dined on Sat, 12 Aug 2017

(10)
Very pleasant people and service, who take care for guests.

dined on Wed, 9 Aug 2017

(7)
For a Wednesday night the restaurant was quite busy. Unfortunately there were only 2 floor staff and they were kept very busy. We were left to ourselves (group of 4) and had to ask for the dessert menu. However the food was nice and we had a lovely night.

dined on Wed, 9 Aug 2017

(10)
I know this place more than 10 years and it's stills one of my favorite places

dined on Wed, 9 Aug 2017

(8)
lovely service food is good and portions ample

dined on Sun, 6 Aug 2017

(9)
Excellent place to wine and dine. Service and food is awaesome

dined on Sat, 5 Aug 2017

(10)
Delicious Greek menu served with friendly efficiency. Definitely coming back,

dined on Sat, 5 Aug 2017

(9)
Great hidden gem with fantastic ambience and delicious food!
Ashley

dined on Sat, 5 Aug 2017

(8)
Nice place to go an eat in Subiaco. Try a few smaller things to share amongst the group.

dined on Sat, 5 Aug 2017

(9)
Nice little authentic greek restaurant with nice food. Service was quick but we were also the first one in the restaurant..(5.45pm) We loved the chicken and lamp souvlaki. Could have had a little bit more rice though, but all in all we were quite full and happy:)

dined on Sat, 5 Aug 2017

(7)
Food is nice, the lamb was yummy. But I think it is a bit too expensive for the size and the flavour. The girl that was our waitress didn't know much about the menu so there was a bit of confusion when we ordered and we didn't get any sides and we got slightly different things.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

20% Off Your Food Bill

Enjoy 20% off your food bill when you dine with us. Drinks will remain at full price. Offer not available in conjunction with any other special, promotion or coupon.
When
04 Aug 2017 - 04 Aug 2020
Tue, Wed, Thu 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About George's Meze

At Yia Yia’s Table. Sitting in the lush alfresco garden at George’s Meze with the strains of traditional Greek music and trickling water from the waterfall in your ears, and you could be forgiven for thinking you were imposing on a Greek family’s much-loved mealtime tradition. A stalwart of the Subiaco dining scene for more than 20 years, George’s Meze serves up some of the most authentic Greek food in Perth. In traditional meze style, the menu here offers a range of sharing plates for large groups including the much-loved saganaki, loukanika, beef keftedes, potato and zucchini balls. More substantial dishes include the slow braised goat in red wine, cherry tomatoes and root vegetables; seafood claypot; or the signature dish of moussaka. If you are having a hard time deciding what to eat, why not select a seafood platter for two or vegetarian platter for two where you can sample some of the best dishes on the menu at George’s? Best dish: Traditional braised goat in red wine, cherry tomatoes and root vegetables.

George's Meze Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

74
4/5