.

1917 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
1917 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.8)

dined on Sat, 9 Sep 2017

(10)
Always a fabulous meal and a lovely evening. Great restaurant and beautiful authentic Greek food.

dined on Sat, 9 Sep 2017

(8)
Great evening, thank you

dined on Sat, 9 Sep 2017

(10)
Amazing food especially the seafood claypot...Good service as well.

dined on Fri, 8 Sep 2017

(7)
A popular restaurant with live music, but quite pricey for portion sizes. Went home hungry as couldn't afford to spend anymore. Would highly recommend for a special occasion as the food is incredibly tasty. Also, great to see Greek staff in a Greek restaurant. Convenient parking too.

dined on Sun, 3 Sep 2017

(6)
I got the seafood hot pot which was delicious except that it was so boiling hot it was inedible for about 5mins which meant all my seafood over cooked in the meantime. Hubbie loved the goat. Skip the bread and dips as a starter. Good for Home cooking meals.

dined on Sun, 3 Sep 2017

(9)
Great authentic Greek food. A little salty but delicious

dined on Sat, 2 Sep 2017

(9)
Lovely restaurant

dined on Wed, 30 Aug 2017

(10)
Great restaurant, beautiful food. We would recommend this restaurant to all thanks for a nice night.

dined on Sun, 27 Aug 2017

(8)
Booking and service excellent
Linda

dined on Fri, 25 Aug 2017

(10)
We were a table of 6. Great atmosphere with live Greek music from a duo including a bouzouki! Food was excellent.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About George's Meze

At Yia Yia’s Table. Sitting in the lush alfresco garden at George’s Meze with the strains of traditional Greek music and trickling water from the waterfall in your ears, and you could be forgiven for thinking you were imposing on a Greek family’s much-loved mealtime tradition. A stalwart of the Subiaco dining scene for more than 20 years, George’s Meze serves up some of the most authentic Greek food in Perth. In traditional meze style, the menu here offers a range of sharing plates for large groups including the much-loved saganaki, loukanika, beef keftedes, potato and zucchini balls. More substantial dishes include the slow braised goat in red wine, cherry tomatoes and root vegetables; seafood claypot; or the signature dish of moussaka. If you are having a hard time deciding what to eat, why not select a seafood platter for two or vegetarian platter for two where you can sample some of the best dishes on the menu at George’s? Best dish: Traditional braised goat in red wine, cherry tomatoes and root vegetables.

George's Meze Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

74
4/5