.

Complimentary Bottle Of Wine when you book on Dimmi

Exclusive to DimmiComplimentary Bottle Of Wine when you book at Flying Fish at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

Complimentary Bottle Of Wine

Dinner Mon-Thu

1472 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
1472 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.9)

dined on Sun, 22 Apr 2018

(10)
Great food and service with our sommelier Jaen making the experience exceptional!

dined on Sat, 21 Apr 2018

(10)
Great night, excellent service, delicious food - will be back :)
Milla

dined on Sat, 21 Apr 2018

(9)
Great venue with views and best sommelier
Andrew Desouza

dined on Sat, 21 Apr 2018

(7)
A restaurant that maintains its consistency around food and wine (and cocktails) but creeping into the expensive zone.

dined on Fri, 20 Apr 2018

(8)
Wonderful experience. Had been wanting to visit for ages and didn't disappoint. Wait staff exemplary. Food delicious. View iconic. Didn't have hot spicey food I had expected but very nice food. Fantastic night.

dined on Thu, 19 Apr 2018

(10)
A great restaurant for special occasions. Situated at the end of the wharf, flying fish represents an iconic dining experience for the seafood lover. Our waiter and sommelier was very experienced and knowledgeable and recommended the perfect quantity of dishes to enjoy without overeating. Have come back many times over the years.
Peter

dined on Mon, 16 Apr 2018

(10)
Highly recommend this place. Expensive yes, but for special occasions it can’t be beaten.

dined on Sun, 8 Apr 2018

(3)
Air conditioning dripped water on my back all meal. Half entree items not available. Service slow and off handed. Meal serve excessively small.
Bo

dined on Sat, 7 Apr 2018

(8)
Simple and elegant food.

dined on Sat, 7 Apr 2018

(10)
Location, decor, service & food excellent. Great bar also!
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

Lunch Special

$65 for 2 Courses $80 for 3 Courses Only available during lunch hours.
When
13 Mar 2018 - 13 Mar 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Flying Fish

Boasting spectacular harbour views and a rustic interior that celebrates the site’s industrial-maritime heritage; Flying Fish’s Head Chef Ian Royle delivers an innovative menu that flows with the seasons and constantly surprises the palate. Set over two levels at the end of Pyrmont’s historic Jones Bay Wharf, Flying Fish invites you to experience Sydney’s enchanting beauty from a fresh perspective

Flying Fish Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15.5/20
4/5
9/10