.

Complimentary Bottle Of Wine when you book on Dimmi

Exclusive to DimmiComplimentary Bottle Of Wine when you book at Flying Fish at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

Complimentary Bottle Of Wine

Dinner Mon-Thu

1472 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
1472 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.9)
Wayne

dined on Sat, 23 Jun 2018

(10)
this is a spectacular restaurant the quality of produce underpins the experience, everything that is presented is prepared with absolute perfection and the service is attentive while not intrusive. Seafood is the star at this restaurant
Casey

dined on Sat, 23 Jun 2018

(10)
Wonderful service and spectacular views. Amazing seafood is so fresh, delicious and refined.

dined on Sat, 16 Jun 2018

(10)
Great food and service

dined on Sat, 16 Jun 2018

(9)
We have dined at Flying Fish before and have never been disappointed. A wonderful experience
Candice

dined on Fri, 15 Jun 2018

(10)
The food was great!

dined on Fri, 15 Jun 2018

(9)
Fantastic food, however be careful of the black truffle. Our waiter offered us black truffle with our meal but never mentioned there was additional cost as he casually said it when taking our menus, we said that sounds nice ok. He never mentioned any additional cost and supplied it on each of our mains in the degustation which amounted to an extra $150 we were not expecting on our bill.
Manami Ito

dined on Wed, 13 Jun 2018

(10)
The meals were delicious and the service was excellent. Highly recommend!

dined on Wed, 13 Jun 2018

(9)
The split king prawns are to die for! Would come back just for that and the wine list that passed our picky manager's standard.

dined on Sat, 9 Jun 2018

(10)
We had a great night. Good & service excellent & a view that is spectacular. Would come back for those things alone - but would definitely return for the Gin Genie & The Temptress cocktails.

dined on Fri, 8 Jun 2018

(6)
Perfectly situated with great views of harbour and the bridge. Service and food was very good, although small portions in each course. But difficult to justify the price of each course and particularly the price of wine by the glass. Paying $22 for a good glass of red is really over the top, given it is probably half the wholesale price of a full bottle. Certainly a special occasion restaurant, but like many fine dining restaurants in Sydney prices are now so high customers can't justify the cost.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Lunch Special

$65 for 2 Courses $80 for 3 Courses Only available during lunch hours.
When
13 Mar 2018 - 13 Mar 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Flying Fish

Boasting spectacular harbour views and a rustic interior that celebrates the site’s industrial-maritime heritage; Flying Fish’s Head Chef Ian Royle delivers an innovative menu that flows with the seasons and constantly surprises the palate. Set over two levels at the end of Pyrmont’s historic Jones Bay Wharf, Flying Fish invites you to experience Sydney’s enchanting beauty from a fresh perspective

Flying Fish Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15.5/20
4/5
9/10