.

Complimentary Bottle Of Wine when you book on Dimmi

Exclusive to DimmiComplimentary Bottle Of Wine when you book at Flying Fish at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

Complimentary Bottle Of Wine

Dinner Mon-Thu

1472 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
1472 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.9)

dined on Sat, 17 Feb 2018

(5)
We made a booking at 6:30 , for a written confirmation. Closer to the booking they changed the booking to 8:30. We called 3 time to get it fixed... left two meaaages, finally we spoke to someone on the booking day and they changed our booking to 6:00pm they could not do 6:30... we had some guests from US. We all had to change our plans and then make it at 6:00. The table given to us was the worst in the restaurant.... so when we complained they changed it. At 8:45 they wanted the table back... so we had to rush and finish our coffee. No one acknowledged they screwed up or had the courtesy to apologise or let us sit for some more time ....

dined on Sat, 17 Feb 2018

(10)
Stunning degustation with matching wines - worth every cent !! And thoroughly enjoyed for our special occasion.

dined on Wed, 14 Feb 2018

(10)
The restaurant was amazing. Went for a first Valentine's Day dinner and it was perfect. View was unreal and the atmosphere inside was great. They catered to my allergies even with a set menu and that for me is exceptional service which I was very grateful for. Overall was very pleased and would highly recommend Flying Fish.

dined on Wed, 14 Feb 2018

(8)
The restaurant may need to consider hiring more staffs on busy days or have the staffs focus on the guests instead of their own conversation where it's hard for guests to grab their attention. And some of them actually would have some attitude towards guests for no obvious reasons.

dined on Tue, 13 Feb 2018

(6)
Waitress was polite but frosty and a touch impatient. Dory was well cooked but a bit salty. The trout was tasty and very large - perhaps have staff warn just how much bigger than the other dishes it is. The chips are nice but a bit too thickly cut and filling.
Garry

dined on Mon, 12 Feb 2018

(10)
Overall excellent
Bob Drennan

dined on Wed, 7 Feb 2018

(10)
This was the best meal I have had in many moths. The food was excellent, the service was professional/personable. The views are spectacular.

dined on Sat, 3 Feb 2018

(8)
Awesome place with amazing views. I would recommend it for a special occasion as it's a bit pricey.

dined on Sat, 3 Feb 2018

(10)
Very impressed by all aspects of the Flying Fish dining experience.
Schubert Gomes

dined on Fri, 2 Feb 2018

(9)
The best seafood restaurant in Sydney.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

Lunch Special

$65 for 2 Courses $80 for 3 Courses Only available during lunch hours.
When
13 Mar 2018 - 13 Mar 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Flying Fish

Boasting spectacular harbour views and a rustic interior that celebrates the site’s industrial-maritime heritage; Flying Fish’s Head Chef Ian Royle delivers an innovative menu that flows with the seasons and constantly surprises the palate. Set over two levels at the end of Pyrmont’s historic Jones Bay Wharf, Flying Fish invites you to experience Sydney’s enchanting beauty from a fresh perspective

Flying Fish Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15.5/20
4/5
9/10