.

1060 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
1060 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.2)
Jenni

dined on Mon, 24 Jul 2017

(10)
One of the best restaurants I have been to. The food was amazing, extensive drinks list and service second to none. A rest experience
James

dined on Mon, 24 Jul 2017

(9)
Great food, Great service, Thanks for the great lunch. See you guys soon.

dined on Fri, 21 Jul 2017

(7)
Decent food, friendly service.

dined on Fri, 21 Jul 2017

(8)
The food was fabulous, The pork main was to die for! The service was a bit slow. Didn't get water to the table till we asked when our entree came out. Waited over 15 mins to get asked what we wanted for for dessert, but by then we decided to pass as it was just too long of a wait.
Naomi

dined on Fri, 21 Jul 2017

(10)
Beautiful food. Delicious wine! Will definitely be back.

dined on Fri, 21 Jul 2017

(10)
Dined with 50% promotion. Moist definitely going back .. can't faulty the food, service and ambience.
Neil

dined on Fri, 21 Jul 2017

(9)
Good value with 1/2 price food and friendly service

dined on Fri, 21 Jul 2017

(8)
Enjoyed the meal and good service

dined on Fri, 21 Jul 2017

(8)
As always the Fillaudeau's team delivered friendly and engaging service and generous well plated food in that casual Swan Valley style.

dined on Fri, 21 Jul 2017

(9)
Friendly service (as always), I really enjoyed the seafood board, especially the S.A. oysters. The Parfait de canard (Duck Pate) was delightful, and my Crispy Duck was an enjoyable main. My partners main - Le porc (Pork Belly) seemed to have been over cooked, as it was a little dry and tough.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Fillaudeau's Cafe Restaurant

A Touch of Provence It’s hard not to imagine you’re in the French countryside when you tuck into Fillaudeau’s flavoursome cuisine inspired by traditional French cooking. It’s contemporary fare that harks back to fulsome feasts from the days of Balzac and Renoir. In fact, you’ll feel like you’re in a Renoir painting when you sit in their glorious outdoor courtyard, sipping on one (or two or three) of their selection of the finest Pinelli wines. The seafood pasta has freshly caught scallops and prawns in a tasty mushroom sauce with shredded carrot and fennel. If you want some help with the menu, the staff are always enormously helpful and friendly. Fillaudeau’s is well worth finding your way to: a hidden gem in Caversham; but be warned, once you’ve tried it, it’ll be hard not to keep going back. Best dish: Beef Bourguignon

Fillaudeau's Cafe Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

86
5/5