.

1027 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
1027 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Mon, 17 Jul 2017

(10)
Great Food, Wine and Service

dined on Fri, 14 Jul 2017

(8)
We had a lovely evening at Fillaudeau, enjoyed qualify french cooking in a relaxed, pleasant atmosphere. The starters, gnocchi and deserts were spectacular. Local wine was exquisite and reasonably priced. Meal prices are on the high side, except if you book with a promotion.
Chris

dined on Fri, 14 Jul 2017

(8)
Food was well presented and yummy - 👍to the chef
Rosie

dined on Fri, 14 Jul 2017

(7)
Food was sensational... But their service was quite slow

dined on Thu, 13 Jul 2017

(9)
The food is unreal, and the service is fantastic.
Sallie

dined on Sun, 9 Jul 2017

(5)
We waited an hour for our main meal . Staff had no idea on our table or food order . Food was good but staff unfriendly and no apology given at all . It wasn't even that busy

dined on Fri, 7 Jul 2017

(7)
Food came out too slow. Dessert had too much alcohol
Helen

dined on Fri, 7 Jul 2017

(10)
Great find! Beautiful food, great service and great venue. Will definitely return and try the wines next door.

dined on Fri, 7 Jul 2017

(7)
We did not have dessert as the waitress forgotten to return with the menu after clearing our plates. Overall, it was a good meal. The arancini was delicious.

dined on Fri, 7 Jul 2017

(10)
Has become a favorite for that special occasion when you dont want to be thinking "Will it be alright?" It always is great.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Fillaudeau's Cafe Restaurant

A Touch of Provence It’s hard not to imagine you’re in the French countryside when you tuck into Fillaudeau’s flavoursome cuisine inspired by traditional French cooking. It’s contemporary fare that harks back to fulsome feasts from the days of Balzac and Renoir. In fact, you’ll feel like you’re in a Renoir painting when you sit in their glorious outdoor courtyard, sipping on one (or two or three) of their selection of the finest Pinelli wines. The seafood pasta has freshly caught scallops and prawns in a tasty mushroom sauce with shredded carrot and fennel. If you want some help with the menu, the staff are always enormously helpful and friendly. Fillaudeau’s is well worth finding your way to: a hidden gem in Caversham; but be warned, once you’ve tried it, it’ll be hard not to keep going back. Best dish: Beef Bourguignon

Fillaudeau's Cafe Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

86
5/5