.

1027 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
1027 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Fri, 21 Jul 2017

(8)
Enjoyed the meal and good service

dined on Fri, 21 Jul 2017

(8)
As always the Fillaudeau's team delivered friendly and engaging service and generous well plated food in that casual Swan Valley style.
Ian

dined on Fri, 21 Jul 2017

(9)
Very enjoyable lunch

dined on Fri, 21 Jul 2017

(7)
Lovely location and delicious food. Service was okay.

dined on Thu, 20 Jul 2017

(7)
I enjoyed the experience.. Good atmosmphere at dinner.. Professional ,efficient service ... Quality food , great pinelli wine I had the Dimmi special 50% off food and that attracted me... Otherwise I feel it's a bit too pricey... I will be back though for anther special night to confirm or surpass my first impression...

dined on Thu, 20 Jul 2017

(8)
Good quality food and great service!

dined on Thu, 20 Jul 2017

(6)
Food - average Drinks selection - good Service - good Cost - full price (not value for money)

dined on Thu, 20 Jul 2017

(10)
great enjoyed ourselves

dined on Mon, 17 Jul 2017

(10)
One of the best valley restaurants with incredible french food fabulous service and the added bonus of a great wine cellar next door. Also open on a Monday which is great for travelers.

dined on Mon, 17 Jul 2017

(9)
Great food and lovely atmosphere
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About Fillaudeau's Cafe Restaurant

A Touch of Provence It’s hard not to imagine you’re in the French countryside when you tuck into Fillaudeau’s flavoursome cuisine inspired by traditional French cooking. It’s contemporary fare that harks back to fulsome feasts from the days of Balzac and Renoir. In fact, you’ll feel like you’re in a Renoir painting when you sit in their glorious outdoor courtyard, sipping on one (or two or three) of their selection of the finest Pinelli wines. The seafood pasta has freshly caught scallops and prawns in a tasty mushroom sauce with shredded carrot and fennel. If you want some help with the menu, the staff are always enormously helpful and friendly. Fillaudeau’s is well worth finding your way to: a hidden gem in Caversham; but be warned, once you’ve tried it, it’ll be hard not to keep going back. Best dish: Beef Bourguignon

Fillaudeau's Cafe Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

86
5/5