.

1060 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
1060 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Fri, 28 Jul 2017

(8)
Good portions and friendly service!

dined on Fri, 28 Jul 2017

(8)
Food and service was great. We had a 50% off food deal without that I would say food was expensive for serving sizes.

dined on Thu, 27 Jul 2017

(6)
I was attracted by the 50% Dimmi special .. I went twice to confirm my opinion I had high expectations since I heard that Manu Fidel is connected to it. If that's true I don't know.. Ambience is nice and alfresco looks good.. Service was great and professional on first visit. Second time I had mixed experiences.. Second time one Waiter did not even know what's on the menu and took a wrong order... For a medium rare steak we got well done.. All was fixed up by another very apologetic waiter.. Food is of good quality but overpriced I feel especially if i was to pay full prize.. The bread that comes with some dishes is below average and very tiny portion. Goats cheese for dessert was too sweet and too airy texture the crisps with it were way too salty .. pinelli wine was excellent There is room for improvement in service, food presentation, portion and composition for the current prizes hat they charge.

dined on Thu, 27 Jul 2017

(7)
Good food and service

dined on Thu, 27 Jul 2017

(9)
Fantastic food. Could not fault anything about it. My friend commented that it was the best steak he ever had. This restaurant is a must do.
Megan

dined on Thu, 27 Jul 2017

(8)
Fantastic venue, food and service. Highly recommend!

dined on Thu, 27 Jul 2017

(9)
It is nice restaurant we have a really nice of you and the food is a reasonable price service is fantastic we love it.

dined on Thu, 27 Jul 2017

(9)
Always a pleasure to dine at Filladeau's. Service is impeccable and the food is of good quality and well presented.

dined on Thu, 27 Jul 2017

(9)
Enjoyable lunch
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About Fillaudeau's Cafe Restaurant

A Touch of Provence It’s hard not to imagine you’re in the French countryside when you tuck into Fillaudeau’s flavoursome cuisine inspired by traditional French cooking. It’s contemporary fare that harks back to fulsome feasts from the days of Balzac and Renoir. In fact, you’ll feel like you’re in a Renoir painting when you sit in their glorious outdoor courtyard, sipping on one (or two or three) of their selection of the finest Pinelli wines. The seafood pasta has freshly caught scallops and prawns in a tasty mushroom sauce with shredded carrot and fennel. If you want some help with the menu, the staff are always enormously helpful and friendly. Fillaudeau’s is well worth finding your way to: a hidden gem in Caversham; but be warned, once you’ve tried it, it’ll be hard not to keep going back. Best dish: Beef Bourguignon

Fillaudeau's Cafe Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

86
5/5