.

1060 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
1060 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.2)
Stuart

dined on Sat, 19 Aug 2017

(6)
Barramundi was very good, moist and nice flavour. Pork belly was dry and overcooked, I was very disappointed and did not finish it.
Rochelle Kelly

dined on Fri, 18 Aug 2017

(10)
Beautiful food and lovely wine.
Elizabeth

dined on Fri, 18 Aug 2017

(10)
This is a favourite Friday lunch venue for my daughter and I when she manages to get a day off work. The atmosphere and food make the trip from the suburbs well worthwhile and the sense of getting away from the rat-race adds to the relaxation and enjoyment of our time together.

dined on Sun, 13 Aug 2017

(9)
Great food, enjoyed the duck confit, goes well with the smoked corn polenta and beef sirloin, tasty and juicy. Desserts were fantastic too - tangy lemon tart with meringues and chocolate fondant with caramel sauce. Very crowded so service was not as efficient. But overall we enjoyed very much.
Hayley

dined on Sat, 12 Aug 2017

(10)
Lovely lovely place and food was delicious Definitely will be going back

dined on Sat, 12 Aug 2017

(7)
Restaurant was bit cold for a winters night, much prefer it on a sunny arvo outside on the veranda.. Food lovely

dined on Sat, 12 Aug 2017

(10)
Food is absolutely fantastic, can not remember when I had better. Service fast and professional. Can not wait to go back there again.

dined on Sat, 12 Aug 2017

(7)
great place to unwind after a long week
Kerry

dined on Mon, 31 Jul 2017

(9)
A nice meal out with my Husband for his Birthday despite the atrocious weather. Food was cooked well and was delicious - small serves perfect for lunch. Lucky to book with a 50% discount which made it a more reasonably priced meal, Thank you! Only suggestion is to improve your signage off Benara Rd into your Restaurant.

dined on Mon, 31 Jul 2017

(9)
Went for half price special. Absolutely delicious. Steaks are cooked prefect and beef tartar are so fresh and tender. Strongly recommend for their weekdays lunch special (4 course for $75) if no 50% off.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Fillaudeau's Cafe Restaurant

A Touch of Provence It’s hard not to imagine you’re in the French countryside when you tuck into Fillaudeau’s flavoursome cuisine inspired by traditional French cooking. It’s contemporary fare that harks back to fulsome feasts from the days of Balzac and Renoir. In fact, you’ll feel like you’re in a Renoir painting when you sit in their glorious outdoor courtyard, sipping on one (or two or three) of their selection of the finest Pinelli wines. The seafood pasta has freshly caught scallops and prawns in a tasty mushroom sauce with shredded carrot and fennel. If you want some help with the menu, the staff are always enormously helpful and friendly. Fillaudeau’s is well worth finding your way to: a hidden gem in Caversham; but be warned, once you’ve tried it, it’ll be hard not to keep going back. Best dish: Beef Bourguignon

Fillaudeau's Cafe Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

86
5/5