.

1027 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
1027 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.4)
Kerry

dined on Mon, 31 Jul 2017

(9)
A nice meal out with my Husband for his Birthday despite the atrocious weather. Food was cooked well and was delicious - small serves perfect for lunch. Lucky to book with a 50% discount which made it a more reasonably priced meal, Thank you! Only suggestion is to improve your signage off Benara Rd into your Restaurant.

dined on Mon, 31 Jul 2017

(9)
Went for half price special. Absolutely delicious. Steaks are cooked prefect and beef tartar are so fresh and tender. Strongly recommend for their weekdays lunch special (4 course for $75) if no 50% off.
Charmaine

dined on Sun, 30 Jul 2017

(7)
Kitchen was short staffed on the day we attended, so our main meals took over 1hr to be served. Unfortunately, as it was a busy lunch service period my main (pork belly) was not as expected (dry and chewy) and the same for another guest at our table who ordered a fillet steak which was overcooked and the kitchen were adamant that there was nothing wrong with it. Servings are on the smaller size and sauce wasn't plentiful.
Lisa

dined on Sat, 29 Jul 2017

(10)
An absolute gem! Fabulous atmosphere, great service, delicious food & wine.

dined on Sat, 29 Jul 2017

(8)
The food was tasty, but quite expensive. Would go back for the chocolate fondant.

dined on Fri, 28 Jul 2017

(9)
Delicious and attentive service

dined on Fri, 28 Jul 2017

(7)
Food was good though expensive if not for discount. Steak tartare was great

dined on Fri, 28 Jul 2017

(9)
Beautiful meal, lovely setting, came on dimmi 50%. Food was cooked and presented very well but would not have wanted to pay the full price as in current economy too high. For what we paid could not fault it

dined on Fri, 28 Jul 2017

(10)
Great service, relaxed atmosphere and well presented, gorgeous food. A fantastic dining experience.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Fillaudeau's Cafe Restaurant

A Touch of Provence It’s hard not to imagine you’re in the French countryside when you tuck into Fillaudeau’s flavoursome cuisine inspired by traditional French cooking. It’s contemporary fare that harks back to fulsome feasts from the days of Balzac and Renoir. In fact, you’ll feel like you’re in a Renoir painting when you sit in their glorious outdoor courtyard, sipping on one (or two or three) of their selection of the finest Pinelli wines. The seafood pasta has freshly caught scallops and prawns in a tasty mushroom sauce with shredded carrot and fennel. If you want some help with the menu, the staff are always enormously helpful and friendly. Fillaudeau’s is well worth finding your way to: a hidden gem in Caversham; but be warned, once you’ve tried it, it’ll be hard not to keep going back. Best dish: Beef Bourguignon

Fillaudeau's Cafe Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

86
5/5