.

1027 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
1027 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Mon, 28 Aug 2017

(4)
Pleasant setting, good service, but the meal was expensive and the coffee cold.
Sarah

dined on Sat, 26 Aug 2017

(9)
Great little gem, lovely spot looking out over the vineyard. Excellent service and food.

dined on Fri, 25 Aug 2017

(9)
Great tasting food, we had the four course special. Beautiful gem of a resteraunt, nice little place with friendly attentive staff serve. Will be back
Stuart

dined on Sat, 19 Aug 2017

(6)
Barramundi was very good, moist and nice flavour. Pork belly was dry and overcooked, I was very disappointed and did not finish it.
Rochelle Kelly

dined on Fri, 18 Aug 2017

(10)
Beautiful food and lovely wine.
Elizabeth

dined on Fri, 18 Aug 2017

(10)
This is a favourite Friday lunch venue for my daughter and I when she manages to get a day off work. The atmosphere and food make the trip from the suburbs well worthwhile and the sense of getting away from the rat-race adds to the relaxation and enjoyment of our time together.
Hayley

dined on Sat, 12 Aug 2017

(10)
Lovely lovely place and food was delicious Definitely will be going back

dined on Sat, 12 Aug 2017

(7)
Restaurant was bit cold for a winters night, much prefer it on a sunny arvo outside on the veranda.. Food lovely

dined on Sat, 12 Aug 2017

(10)
Food is absolutely fantastic, can not remember when I had better. Service fast and professional. Can not wait to go back there again.

dined on Sat, 12 Aug 2017

(7)
great place to unwind after a long week
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Fillaudeau's Cafe Restaurant

A Touch of Provence It’s hard not to imagine you’re in the French countryside when you tuck into Fillaudeau’s flavoursome cuisine inspired by traditional French cooking. It’s contemporary fare that harks back to fulsome feasts from the days of Balzac and Renoir. In fact, you’ll feel like you’re in a Renoir painting when you sit in their glorious outdoor courtyard, sipping on one (or two or three) of their selection of the finest Pinelli wines. The seafood pasta has freshly caught scallops and prawns in a tasty mushroom sauce with shredded carrot and fennel. If you want some help with the menu, the staff are always enormously helpful and friendly. Fillaudeau’s is well worth finding your way to: a hidden gem in Caversham; but be warned, once you’ve tried it, it’ll be hard not to keep going back. Best dish: Beef Bourguignon

Fillaudeau's Cafe Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

86
5/5