.

1027 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
1027 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Thu, 28 Sep 2017

(6)
Good service, good food. Overall experience is good! My guests love it too.
Paul

dined on Sat, 23 Sep 2017

(10)
Fantastic food and service as always.

dined on Fri, 15 Sep 2017

(10)
A good evening out..
Mike

dined on Fri, 15 Sep 2017

(9)
It would be good if the sign out the front illuminated. We arrived at 6:35 pm it was dark & missed the turning. A solar sign would meet the bill we bought one at Aldi for under $35.
Anne Hetherington

dined on Sun, 10 Sep 2017

(10)
We love this place - have been 4 or 5 times now. Food is always good, even if a little pricey, but great for a special occasion. Service is always good too.

dined on Fri, 8 Sep 2017

(7)
Ordered steak and pork belly. Pork belly well flavoured but quite dry. Steak was cooked perfectly but black pepper sauce was quite bland. Food were generally salty with not much other flavours. Fried potatoes were delicious. Crepe suzette was too thick, tastes okay. Relatively small restaurant with nice atmosphere. Waitpersons could be more attentive to cues (takes a while to get someone's attention), but they're all very nice and friendly.

dined on Fri, 8 Sep 2017

(9)
300metera from My new home and I'm very happy that it is so close as both the food and wine are to my taste buds, very welcoming atmosphere and the staff are very friendly and knowledgable when it comes to the menu.

dined on Sat, 2 Sep 2017

(7)
Waitress was very friendly

dined on Fri, 1 Sep 2017

(8)
Good meal and good service

dined on Mon, 28 Aug 2017

(4)
Pleasant setting, good service, but the meal was expensive and the coffee cold.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Fillaudeau's Cafe Restaurant

A Touch of Provence It’s hard not to imagine you’re in the French countryside when you tuck into Fillaudeau’s flavoursome cuisine inspired by traditional French cooking. It’s contemporary fare that harks back to fulsome feasts from the days of Balzac and Renoir. In fact, you’ll feel like you’re in a Renoir painting when you sit in their glorious outdoor courtyard, sipping on one (or two or three) of their selection of the finest Pinelli wines. The seafood pasta has freshly caught scallops and prawns in a tasty mushroom sauce with shredded carrot and fennel. If you want some help with the menu, the staff are always enormously helpful and friendly. Fillaudeau’s is well worth finding your way to: a hidden gem in Caversham; but be warned, once you’ve tried it, it’ll be hard not to keep going back. Best dish: Beef Bourguignon

Fillaudeau's Cafe Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

86
5/5