.

1027 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
1027 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Fri, 21 Jul 2017

(10)
Dined with 50% promotion. Moist definitely going back .. can't faulty the food, service and ambience.
Naomi

dined on Fri, 21 Jul 2017

(10)
Beautiful food. Delicious wine! Will definitely be back.

dined on Fri, 21 Jul 2017

(9)
Friendly service (as always), I really enjoyed the seafood board, especially the S.A. oysters. The Parfait de canard (Duck Pate) was delightful, and my Crispy Duck was an enjoyable main. My partners main - Le porc (Pork Belly) seemed to have been over cooked, as it was a little dry and tough.

dined on Thu, 20 Jul 2017

(9)
Amazing gem. I will be back!!!!

dined on Fri, 14 Jul 2017

(9)
A lovely French restaurant. Beautiful surrounding, friendly service and fantastic food! Will definetely be back for sure.
Vernon

dined on Fri, 14 Jul 2017

(7)
We had a nice time at the restaurant.
Noelene

dined on Thu, 13 Jul 2017

(8)
We were lucky to have booked a Dimmi half price food deal so our food bill was $108 for four (3 tapas/entree, 1 bread and 4 mains). Meal prices would have been on the higher end of the $$ scale otherwise. However, although not huge portions, they were beautifully cooked and we found them perfect for lunch. We were made to feel very welcome by the female host and the Pinelli wine was good.
Sally

dined on Mon, 10 Jul 2017

(8)
Nice place and good food.

dined on Fri, 7 Jul 2017

(8)
Lovely restaurant. Food was good and the service was excellent!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Fillaudeau's Cafe Restaurant

A Touch of Provence It’s hard not to imagine you’re in the French countryside when you tuck into Fillaudeau’s flavoursome cuisine inspired by traditional French cooking. It’s contemporary fare that harks back to fulsome feasts from the days of Balzac and Renoir. In fact, you’ll feel like you’re in a Renoir painting when you sit in their glorious outdoor courtyard, sipping on one (or two or three) of their selection of the finest Pinelli wines. The seafood pasta has freshly caught scallops and prawns in a tasty mushroom sauce with shredded carrot and fennel. If you want some help with the menu, the staff are always enormously helpful and friendly. Fillaudeau’s is well worth finding your way to: a hidden gem in Caversham; but be warned, once you’ve tried it, it’ll be hard not to keep going back. Best dish: Beef Bourguignon

Fillaudeau's Cafe Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

86
5/5