.

1060 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
1060 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Sat, 3 Feb 2018

(10)
Excellent service and fantastic food

dined on Fri, 2 Feb 2018

(8)
Charming French staff. Possibly portion sizes could be clarified before orders are taken.

dined on Sun, 28 Jan 2018

(10)
Delicious as always. Love this restaurant.

dined on Sat, 27 Jan 2018

(8)
Food lovely/service excellent. A little pricey for what you get especially the starters.

dined on Sun, 21 Jan 2018

(9)
Great little French restaurant in the valley only wish they had their french onion soup on but only available in winter time - it's yummy Great service they make it look easy - always come back Always do some wine tasting before at penenlies winery as well Will bring eastern states guests here for a wonderful lunch

dined on Sun, 21 Jan 2018

(10)
Great food, great service!

dined on Sun, 14 Jan 2018

(2)
Very disappointing! I read many negative feedback but thought one must give it a go before deciding, especially I am coming from abroad. As it turned out.... Never had such disappointing dining experience in Australia. Noting that I grew up in Sydney. I know what the standards should be! Many -ve’s ========= - Food quality is VERY average; with the price tag they have, they are exceedingly overpriced! - Food came out Luke warm. - Buttered Spinach came out half cooked half raw (is it their “style”) - Pork belly was dry - PORK BELLY, NOT PULL PORK!!! - Portion was small considering the price; but never mind that, it was not good enough that you could even finish what you were offered - Deco is very, very dated; not inviting at all - The owners come across being racist: they spent time talking to all customers except our table, where my cousins and I are Asians +ve === Service is very average with the exception of the young lady Would not come back... Would advise friends and family to avoid coming to this restaurant... Very, very, very disappointing

dined on Sat, 13 Jan 2018

(9)
Absolutely wonderful food & wine, in a wonderful location, served by wonderful staff. Can't wait to go back again.

dined on Fri, 12 Jan 2018

(10)
Amazing food and service

dined on Fri, 12 Jan 2018

(8)
Pleasant evening, fine food
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Fillaudeau's Cafe Restaurant

A Touch of Provence It’s hard not to imagine you’re in the French countryside when you tuck into Fillaudeau’s flavoursome cuisine inspired by traditional French cooking. It’s contemporary fare that harks back to fulsome feasts from the days of Balzac and Renoir. In fact, you’ll feel like you’re in a Renoir painting when you sit in their glorious outdoor courtyard, sipping on one (or two or three) of their selection of the finest Pinelli wines. The seafood pasta has freshly caught scallops and prawns in a tasty mushroom sauce with shredded carrot and fennel. If you want some help with the menu, the staff are always enormously helpful and friendly. Fillaudeau’s is well worth finding your way to: a hidden gem in Caversham; but be warned, once you’ve tried it, it’ll be hard not to keep going back. Best dish: Beef Bourguignon

Fillaudeau's Cafe Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

86
5/5