.

352 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
352 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(7.2)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Fri, 19 Jan 2018

(10)
Nice food and atmosphere. But they roast duck is not that good

dined on Mon, 15 Jan 2018

(9)
This restaurant serves some of the best food that we have eaten.

dined on Sat, 13 Jan 2018

(8)
Overall it was a great night... I think the food was great but wasn't to the extend of getting blown away by the creativity. Would certainly return for it.. but not anytime soon. I thought the wine menu was a little confusing for me to read. Looking for international wine it was just all around the pages and it wasn't categorised properly.. i had to revert to get recommendation from the staff in order to make a decision. Which he did an amazing job. One of the wait staff wasn't really friendly when we had requested for some extra bread. Made us feel a bit uncomfortable.

dined on Sat, 13 Jan 2018

(6)
We thought it was alright but for the amount we spent we didn't think it was value for money.

dined on Fri, 12 Jan 2018

(9)
Amazing service and food was nice.

dined on Mon, 8 Jan 2018

(10)
We were treated by brilliant service, the food was lovely, and the environment was extremely comfortable. Great first experience!
Derren

dined on Mon, 8 Jan 2018

(10)
Amazing as ever! Never disappoints

dined on Sat, 6 Jan 2018

(7)
Great place for degustation - definitely felt like we were out somewhere special - definitely recommend for a special occasion where it's more of an experience' - wouldn't recommend coming here if you want a full belly but overall enjoyed our time there

dined on Fri, 5 Jan 2018

(10)
Food was delicious, same with the pairing of wines. Service was first class. I especially appreciated it how I was treated as a valued customer despite the fact that I was dining alone. Big thank you!

dined on Wed, 3 Jan 2018

(10)
One of the best restaurants I've dined at
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Specials

Pre Theatre menu

Heading to the theatre? Enjoy our four course pre-theatre tasting menu ($80pp). All tables must be vacated by 7:30pm. Credit card details are required at the time of reservation. No charge is made in advance. You may cancel up to 24 hours prior to the reservation, and you may vary the party size at any time. Failure to cancel without 24 hours notice will result in a $150 per person fee to be charged to your card.
When
24 Jul 2017 - 31 Jul 2018
Sat 5:30 PM - 6:15 PM
When
24 Jul 2017 - 15 Nov 2017
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
17 Nov 2017 - 13 Feb 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
15 Feb 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About EZARD

Squirreled away under the Adelphi, this basement-based stayer is the epitome of smooth. From the greeting at the door to the soft-furnished dining rooms, just-so lighting and muffled steps of waiters on carpet, it's cushy and cosseting and eminently comforting to sup under the ezard below-stairs roof. Guests are invited to indulge in Teage Ezard's acclaimed ‘Australian freestyle’ cuisine in a variety of ways: from a weekday express lunch or pre-theatre dinner, to an eight course tasting menu replete with fastidiously sourced wines to match.

EZARD Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20