.

307 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
307 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(7.2)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Tue, 5 Sep 2017

(7)
Food interesting - service adequate

dined on Sat, 2 Sep 2017

(9)
Very good food and wine. Lived up to its reputation. Reserved table management can be improved so customers are not waiting for their reserved tables when they arrive rather are seated at the time of the reservation.
Peter

dined on Sat, 2 Sep 2017

(9)
Enjoyable food and good service

dined on Fri, 1 Sep 2017

(8)
Always enjoy the Ezard experience as far as clean and balanced flavour of the dishes. Being a semi-regular customer, I do find the service does vary from the standard to exceptional each time I return.

dined on Wed, 30 Aug 2017

(10)
it was a very lovely special occasion. allergy and pregnancy were taken into consideration for each meal. Also very accommodating to the 4 year old that we had tagging along. thanks

dined on Tue, 29 Aug 2017

(8)
Great consistent food

dined on Mon, 28 Aug 2017

(8)
Quiet lunchtime atmosphere brilliant food and service

dined on Sat, 26 Aug 2017

(9)
Great attentive service
Jason

dined on Fri, 25 Aug 2017

(10)
Fantastic evening Exceeded expectations Truffle on risotto dish was something from another world

dined on Tue, 22 Aug 2017

(9)
Food was great and nicely presented. Service was also outstanding, it was one hell of an experience. I had the vegetarian degustation 8 course menu, most of the dishes have a nice sour and sweet taste to it, if you don't like your sour food you might find it off putting. For me it was just right, not too overpowering. I would recommend this to any vegetarians who wish to try a degustation experience.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

Pre Theatre menu

Heading to the theatre? Enjoy our four course pre-theatre tasting menu ($80pp). All tables must be vacated by 7:30pm. Credit card details are required at the time of reservation. No charge is made in advance. You may cancel up to 24 hours prior to the reservation, and you may vary the party size at any time. Failure to cancel without 24 hours notice will result in a $150 per person fee to be charged to your card.
When
24 Jul 2017 - 31 Jul 2018
Sat 5:30 PM - 6:15 PM
When
15 Feb 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About EZARD

Squirreled away under the Adelphi, this basement-based stayer is the epitome of smooth. From the greeting at the door to the soft-furnished dining rooms, just-so lighting and muffled steps of waiters on carpet, it's cushy and cosseting and eminently comforting to sup under the ezard below-stairs roof. Guests are invited to indulge in Teage Ezard's acclaimed ‘Australian freestyle’ cuisine in a variety of ways: from a weekday express lunch or pre-theatre dinner, to an eight course tasting menu replete with fastidiously sourced wines to match.

EZARD Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20