.

462 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.6
462 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Fri, 10 Aug 2018

(10)
Amazing Food, Service, Wine, Catered for any dietary requirements

dined on Mon, 6 Aug 2018

(10)
Our guests were very impressed.
Fiona Fox

dined on Fri, 3 Aug 2018

(10)
Fabulous - best food and service in Melbourne - is my favorite restaurant

dined on Thu, 26 Jul 2018

(7)
Service was so poor, not enough staff for the number of people. They were flustered and frantic and very blunt. Really disappointing considering how good the food was.

dined on Sat, 21 Jul 2018

(5)
Front of house clearly not the right person for the job. Arrived on time for booking but ignored for some time at the door and when greeted we weren’t seated for another 20 mins. Food was very delicious and inventive but very small even for a tasting menu. Charging a surcharge for Amex at the end of the meal left an unnecessary and nasty taste in the mouth, when the bill was over $540! Was a lovely evening spoilt by some important small details.

dined on Tue, 17 Jul 2018

(6)
The food isn't worth the price. What you are paying for is great service and surroundings.

dined on Tue, 17 Jul 2018

(10)
Absolutely exceptional! Don't have a single complaint, wonderful corporate lunch.

dined on Sat, 14 Jul 2018

(10)
Excellent dinner and experience. We both thought the $25 surcharge for the Wagyu course - as opposed to no surcharge for the duck - that one of us had, was not warranted. Lovers of innovative food, you will not be disappointed, as will those seeking service excellence. One small criticism, and certainly no reflection on the restaurant, is that this sort of dining experience demands your attire to be commensurate with the establishment; jeans, t-shirts, running shoes are not acceptable Melburnians! I recommend the restaurateur implements a dress code!
Anna

dined on Fri, 13 Jul 2018

(10)
Absolutely lovely
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

Pre Theatre menu

Heading to the theatre? Enjoy our four course pre-theatre tasting menu ($90pp). All tables must be vacated by 7:30pm. Credit card details are required at the time of reservation. No charge is made in advance. You may cancel up to 24 hours prior to the reservation, and you may vary the party size at any time. Failure to cancel without 24 hours notice will result in a $150 per person fee to be charged to your card.
When
24 Jul 2017 - 31 Jul 2018
Sat 5:30 PM - 6:15 PM
When
24 Jul 2017 - 15 Nov 2017
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
17 Nov 2017 - 13 Feb 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
15 Feb 2018 - 04 Nov 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
06 Nov 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Two courses and a glass of wine $45pp

EZARD 45 45 min | 45 dollars Two courses and a glass of wine. Available Monday - Friday from 12PM - 2PM.
When
04 Jul 2018 - 28 Nov 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About EZARD

Squirreled away under the Adelphi, this basement-based stayer is the epitome of smooth. From the greeting at the door to the soft-furnished dining rooms, just-so lighting and muffled steps of waiters on carpet, it's cushy and cosseting and eminently comforting to sup under the ezard below-stairs roof. Guests are invited to indulge in Teage Ezard's acclaimed ‘Australian freestyle’ cuisine in a variety of ways: from a weekday express lunch or pre-theatre dinner, to an eight course tasting menu replete with fastidiously sourced wines to match.

EZARD Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20