.

407 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
407 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Sat, 5 May 2018

(9)
The guy sitting next to us was talking and laughing loudly to the point that everyone can hear him. I just wished the staff told him about it. Guests were looking at him obviously appalled by the way he's talking. It is fine dining and not fast-food after all. The food was great though.
Gerald Fernandes

dined on Tue, 1 May 2018

(9)
Degustation menu was faultless.

dined on Sat, 28 Apr 2018

(10)
Amazing meal with first class service.

dined on Sat, 28 Apr 2018

(10)
Great Restaurant beautiful food

dined on Mon, 23 Apr 2018

(9)
Exceptional food and exceptional service.

dined on Mon, 23 Apr 2018

(10)
It was a perfect evening, definitely lived up to expectations

dined on Sat, 21 Apr 2018

(10)
Faultless! First time dining there and will defiantly be back.

dined on Sat, 21 Apr 2018

(9)
It’s very difficult to find better food than at Ezards

dined on Sat, 21 Apr 2018

(9)
I found it was abit chilly! Couldn’t take off my jacket the whole night...

dined on Sat, 21 Apr 2018

(8)
We booked in for the degustation only to be told we had to be out in 2.5hrs. That was fine and appreciated being told upfront. Waiter then tells us it takes 2.5-3hrs for degustation. We had the degustation and felt very rushed... course after course came out without much break in between. The waiter was efficient, but not overly friendly. We were never offered a wagyu beef upgrade or dessert platter upgrade. A little disappointed, but still an enjoyable evening.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

Two courses and a glass of wine $45pp

EZARD 45 45 min | 45 dollars Two courses and a glass of wine. Available Monday - Friday from 12PM - 2PM.
Max. people
7
When
04 Jul 2018 - 03 Jul 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About EZARD

Squirreled away under the Adelphi, this basement-based stayer is the epitome of smooth. From the greeting at the door to the soft-furnished dining rooms, just-so lighting and muffled steps of waiters on carpet, it's cushy and cosseting and eminently comforting to sup under the ezard below-stairs roof. Guests are invited to indulge in Teage Ezard's acclaimed ‘Australian freestyle’ cuisine in a variety of ways: from a weekday express lunch or pre-theatre dinner, to an eight course tasting menu replete with fastidiously sourced wines to match.

EZARD Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20