.

354 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
354 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(7.2)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Sat, 24 Feb 2018

(5)
Service was good but very small portions in degustation were disappointing unfortunately, compared to others we have had.

dined on Wed, 21 Feb 2018

(10)
knowledgeable, pleasant and highly professional staff fantastic service delicious food and cleverly paired wines not hurried very special evening and we will be back (again!)

dined on Sat, 17 Feb 2018

(10)
Sensational food which was paired with great service. Fourth time I’ve been to Ezard and I will be back again!

dined on Fri, 16 Feb 2018

(7)
Great Place lovely atmosphere
Alison Garth

dined on Fri, 16 Feb 2018

(10)
Love it. Always have. Mostly go for lunch but dinner for a special occasion is something extra. Excellent.

dined on Wed, 14 Feb 2018

(8)
Japanese Oyster shooter was interesting

dined on Wed, 14 Feb 2018

(10)
I love this place!

dined on Tue, 13 Feb 2018

(1)
Seating area was very poor - normally reserved for a private room. Became isolated from main restaurant area - no atmosphere. Food has drifted towards Japanese infused flavours - a shift from the rich Asian flavours of old - what happened to the signature dish with pork hock? Sevice was good - very friendly waiter. Not value for money at $150+ per head - was our favourite restaurant in MEL - Not Now!!!

dined on Tue, 13 Feb 2018

(10)
Always such an amazing experience

dined on Mon, 12 Feb 2018

(8)
The food was really good, fresh and cannot fault the presentation and taste. Price is on the high end and of course took my husband there only for a special occasion. The waiter/waitresses promptly filled our glasses of water and folded our napkins when we stepped away from the table. They also explained the food that was served to us. Overall a good dining experience.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

Pre Theatre menu

Heading to the theatre? Enjoy our four course pre-theatre tasting menu ($80pp). All tables must be vacated by 7:30pm. Credit card details are required at the time of reservation. No charge is made in advance. You may cancel up to 24 hours prior to the reservation, and you may vary the party size at any time. Failure to cancel without 24 hours notice will result in a $150 per person fee to be charged to your card.
When
24 Jul 2017 - 31 Jul 2018
Sat 5:30 PM - 6:15 PM
When
24 Jul 2017 - 15 Nov 2017
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
17 Nov 2017 - 13 Feb 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
15 Feb 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About EZARD

Squirreled away under the Adelphi, this basement-based stayer is the epitome of smooth. From the greeting at the door to the soft-furnished dining rooms, just-so lighting and muffled steps of waiters on carpet, it's cushy and cosseting and eminently comforting to sup under the ezard below-stairs roof. Guests are invited to indulge in Teage Ezard's acclaimed ‘Australian freestyle’ cuisine in a variety of ways: from a weekday express lunch or pre-theatre dinner, to an eight course tasting menu replete with fastidiously sourced wines to match.

EZARD Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20