.

307 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
307 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(7.2)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Thu, 16 Nov 2017

(10)
The "new" ezard is just as good. Food is on-point, and the space is one of my favourites for a romantic dinner.
Tim

dined on Thu, 16 Nov 2017

(9)
We went for the Paringa 30 year vintage dinner - great match of food and wine with generous wine pours to compare the library and current releases. Ezard food has always been great and the Paringa was very good. Only small gripe was they should have let the restaurant team take care of all food courses Despite that the meal was excellent and makes me want to go back for the full Ezard experience again
Eric

dined on Sat, 11 Nov 2017

(9)
Consistently great foods and services
Elizabeth

dined on Thu, 9 Nov 2017

(9)
Food was full of texture and complexity and tasted absolutely gorgeous. Not cheap, but worth every cent.

dined on Mon, 6 Nov 2017

(7)
Food was good but not amazed by it. There was a lot of good reviews hence we checked it out too. The place was also quite noisy. It’s good for a one time experience, felt it was quite overpriced for the 8 course dégustation compared to the amount that was on the plate. I have tried many fine dining places and know it’s not about the size but the taste, however by the time we reached the last course me and my partner really thought we would have to go eat somewhere else since we were still hungry.

dined on Wed, 1 Nov 2017

(9)
Beautiful food. Elegant setting. But mostly amazing cuisine.

dined on Fri, 13 Oct 2017

(10)
Really enjoyed our 3 course meal! Waiters were lovely too. Will come back for our 3x time soon.
Bob

dined on Thu, 5 Oct 2017

(10)
Absolutely amazing, why have we not been here before, I don't know! One of the best Degustations going around. Every course was another taste sensation.

dined on Sat, 23 Sep 2017

(8)
Food is fine, service is better...

dined on Mon, 18 Sep 2017

(8)
Loved the bread with the three types of dipping condiments and the dessert tasting platter. Service was excellent too.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

Pre Theatre menu

Heading to the theatre? Enjoy our four course pre-theatre tasting menu ($80pp). All tables must be vacated by 7:30pm. Credit card details are required at the time of reservation. No charge is made in advance. You may cancel up to 24 hours prior to the reservation, and you may vary the party size at any time. Failure to cancel without 24 hours notice will result in a $150 per person fee to be charged to your card.
When
24 Jul 2017 - 31 Jul 2018
Sat 5:30 PM - 6:15 PM
When
15 Feb 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About EZARD

Squirreled away under the Adelphi, this basement-based stayer is the epitome of smooth. From the greeting at the door to the soft-furnished dining rooms, just-so lighting and muffled steps of waiters on carpet, it's cushy and cosseting and eminently comforting to sup under the ezard below-stairs roof. Guests are invited to indulge in Teage Ezard's acclaimed ‘Australian freestyle’ cuisine in a variety of ways: from a weekday express lunch or pre-theatre dinner, to an eight course tasting menu replete with fastidiously sourced wines to match.

EZARD Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20