.

407 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
407 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Tue, 29 May 2018

(10)
Wonderful atmosphere, food and wine.
paul

dined on Tue, 29 May 2018

(3)
Sadly very small portions for the pre theater menu. Drinks are expensive as well my champagne glass was not filled fully as you would expect. My partner was also dissatisfied with the night out here. As for the food it's ok but nothing was moreish. Also what is table turning it's on the bill for $2 Cheers paul
Hi Paul. We're saddened you didn't enjoy your experience. Our champagne pour is dictated by the Responsible Service of Alcohol Laws, not the glass size. Restaurants are bound by these laws. Our pricing is in line with two hat restaurants for our champagne by the glass. The turning the Tables promotion is all the information that was in your bill folder. It explained that you could refuse the charge but it's a wonderful promotion championed by Stephanie Alexander teaching young children to grow and eat healthy food and we are proud to be part of it.
Restaurant EZARD responded on Wed, 30 May 2018

dined on Sat, 26 May 2018

(10)
Everything was very good . Only comment is the portions served with the degustation menu was small

dined on Fri, 25 May 2018

(8)
As usual Ezard is an amazing experience. Still one of my favourites in Melbourne. Although this time the service was a little slow and inattentive compared to the other half dozen times I've been here. For a restaurant of this stature I would have expected a higher standard of service. Perhaps the waiter was new?

dined on Thu, 24 May 2018

(10)
loved the degustation. Brilliant food and will most definitely come back again.

dined on Thu, 24 May 2018

(10)
Excellent restaurant, amazing food and great for that quiet business meeting.

dined on Wed, 23 May 2018

(9)
Great night as always

dined on Sat, 12 May 2018

(8)
Food was amazing!! Drinks were a bit over priced for what you got and service was generally good however drinks also took a long time to come out and had to be asked for repeatedly
Colin

dined on Mon, 7 May 2018

(5)
Service ( whilst friendly) was slow. Overpriced compared to other offerings in the area.
Chris Hayton

dined on Sat, 5 May 2018

(8)
Excellent food, the tables are too close to each other, degustation service, was not evenly spaced, but we arrived 30 minutes early, and were accommodated immediately.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

Two courses and a glass of wine $45pp

EZARD 45 45 min | 45 dollars Two courses and a glass of wine. Available Monday - Friday from 12PM - 2PM.
Max. people
7
When
04 Jul 2018 - 03 Jul 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About EZARD

Squirreled away under the Adelphi, this basement-based stayer is the epitome of smooth. From the greeting at the door to the soft-furnished dining rooms, just-so lighting and muffled steps of waiters on carpet, it's cushy and cosseting and eminently comforting to sup under the ezard below-stairs roof. Guests are invited to indulge in Teage Ezard's acclaimed ‘Australian freestyle’ cuisine in a variety of ways: from a weekday express lunch or pre-theatre dinner, to an eight course tasting menu replete with fastidiously sourced wines to match.

EZARD Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20