.

462 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.6
462 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Thu, 13 Sep 2018

(9)
Beautifully presented food that tasted just as delicious as it was beautiful! Great service too!

dined on Sat, 8 Sep 2018

(9)
Ezard is an institutional. Exceptional food but be prepared to pay exceptional money for it! We went full tilt with the degustation plus all the extra trimmings. The food was interesting, delicious, and fun! The service was really great and the atmosphere relaxed.

dined on Fri, 7 Sep 2018

(10)
Would visit again for a future special occasion.

dined on Thu, 6 Sep 2018

(9)
Good food and well prenented
Adam Segal

dined on Tue, 4 Sep 2018

(9)
The $45 two course lunch was great value
Dennis Ballestrin

dined on Sat, 1 Sep 2018

(8)
Food is very good but portions are very small.Wine list is good but expensive.A place you would only frequent for that special occasion or once a year.

dined on Sat, 1 Sep 2018

(2)
There was a table with roudy patrons that disrupted the whole experience and management made no attempts to address the situation. With the reputation this restaurant has and also the price we paid for dinner, there is an expectation that what we were paying also includes enjoying the meal without having people shouting at the top of their voices. Having heard great things about this restaurant we’re bitterly disappointed with our experience.

dined on Thu, 30 Aug 2018

(8)
Food was quite sweet

dined on Tue, 28 Aug 2018

(10)
We had a special lunch deal $45 in 45 which made it great value. This was a great way to experience a fine dining restaurant for the first time. I think regular menu options would be priced in a much higher bracket; however I would go back as the entire experience as first class.

dined on Mon, 27 Aug 2018

(9)
Beautiful atmosphere, great service, very nice food. The thing that really stood out, I have never seen a top quality restaurant with matched non alcoholic drinks. My wife is vegetarian, and pregnant, for her to be able to have a vegetarian degustation, with matched mocktails, which were all amazing, was just such a great experience, I highly recommend Ezard because of this!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Pre Theatre menu

Heading to the theatre? Enjoy our four course pre-theatre tasting menu ($90pp). All tables must be vacated by 7:30pm. Credit card details are required at the time of reservation. No charge is made in advance. You may cancel up to 24 hours prior to the reservation, and you may vary the party size at any time. Failure to cancel without 24 hours notice will result in a $150 per person fee to be charged to your card.
When
24 Jul 2017 - 31 Jul 2018
Sat 5:30 PM - 6:15 PM
When
24 Jul 2017 - 15 Nov 2017
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
17 Nov 2017 - 13 Feb 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
15 Feb 2018 - 04 Nov 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
06 Nov 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Two courses and a glass of wine $45pp

EZARD 45 45 min | 45 dollars Two courses and a glass of wine. Available Monday - Friday from 12PM - 2PM.
When
04 Jul 2018 - 28 Nov 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About EZARD

Squirreled away under the Adelphi, this basement-based stayer is the epitome of smooth. From the greeting at the door to the soft-furnished dining rooms, just-so lighting and muffled steps of waiters on carpet, it's cushy and cosseting and eminently comforting to sup under the ezard below-stairs roof. Guests are invited to indulge in Teage Ezard's acclaimed ‘Australian freestyle’ cuisine in a variety of ways: from a weekday express lunch or pre-theatre dinner, to an eight course tasting menu replete with fastidiously sourced wines to match.

EZARD Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20