.

407 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
407 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Sat, 7 Jul 2018

(2)
Not worth the amount of money it all cost as it wasn't all great, some dishes were nice but some not. It wasn't spectacular as you would have hoped for the amount of money that was spent on food. We had the 8 course degustation and were very hungry afterwards & needed more food...so for $180 per person you would expect so much more. Luckily the service was good.

dined on Thu, 5 Jul 2018

(7)
Enjoyed very much

dined on Wed, 4 Jul 2018

(8)
The food was excellent but the service was extremely slow. It took half an hour to see a food menu. The oyster shooters, pork belly starter and duck main were amazing.

dined on Wed, 4 Jul 2018

(10)
One of my fave restaurants and the express lunch was great value if you're in a hurry and want a good value delicious lunch done within your lunch hour.

dined on Thu, 28 Jun 2018

(10)
Went as part of restaurants $38 2 course lunch. Amazing lunch, Ezard never disappoints. Will return!

dined on Thu, 28 Jun 2018

(9)
We had the Peter Lehman special lunch. The food was excellent as usual and the service was it’s usual high standard.

dined on Tue, 26 Jun 2018

(8)
I had wagyu as my main. I expected it to be much more tastier and more special then my courses before, but it wasn’t.

dined on Tue, 26 Jun 2018

(9)
Beautifully executed food We were seated in the booth area which we sincerely appreciate Ezard for organising Service was excellent during most of the night The only let down of the night was at the end it took them 20minutes to give our bill. Possibly because of another table (bald muscly guy wearing a sweater) that seemed to be a difficult guest which made 2-3 staff busy (as you do with people who require special attention) Not the staffs fault but if they could remember that there are other paying customers that also needs attention as I could clearly notice a certain staff member avoiding eye contact and turning around the other way specifically to avoid contact. The BYO offer is a great deal and would not have it any other way. It’s great to be able to enjoy an already expensive wine at cost price with Ezard’s magnificent food.

dined on Mon, 25 Jun 2018

(9)
Inspired dining experience

dined on Mon, 25 Jun 2018

(10)
Amazing dining experience in Melbourne
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Two courses and a glass of wine $45pp

EZARD 45 45 min | 45 dollars Two courses and a glass of wine. Available Monday - Friday from 12PM - 2PM.
Max. people
7
When
04 Jul 2018 - 03 Jul 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About EZARD

Squirreled away under the Adelphi, this basement-based stayer is the epitome of smooth. From the greeting at the door to the soft-furnished dining rooms, just-so lighting and muffled steps of waiters on carpet, it's cushy and cosseting and eminently comforting to sup under the ezard below-stairs roof. Guests are invited to indulge in Teage Ezard's acclaimed ‘Australian freestyle’ cuisine in a variety of ways: from a weekday express lunch or pre-theatre dinner, to an eight course tasting menu replete with fastidiously sourced wines to match.

EZARD Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20