.

353 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
353 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(7.2)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Thu, 5 Apr 2018

(10)
Absolutely outstanding 8 course meal Service and attention to detail amazing. Intimate and fantastic atmosphere. Not rushed at all so plenty of time to enjoy the food and wine. Would definitely recommend and would go again.

dined on Wed, 4 Apr 2018

(6)
I ve been there once and it was a great experience , however this time , even though the food was great it took a long time .. too long that you don't appreciate the same..

dined on Sat, 31 Mar 2018

(7)
Great food lovely venue but expensive

dined on Sat, 31 Mar 2018

(3)
Ridiculously small servings! So little food and really expensive. Waiter did not know how to pour a beer! Got 10mm of beer and 150mm head! Was charged $30 extra for public holiday surcharge without any notification, and they also add credit card surcharge. Wont be returning.
Lisha Dittberner

dined on Tue, 27 Mar 2018

(6)
The wague beef was good, so was the dessert (tast plate). other dishes are bit too salty like the duck in Express lunch menu. My guests were impressed less on the food than on the venue. This was my second visit and a bit disappointed as the food seemed better in last visit.

dined on Mon, 26 Mar 2018

(8)
An enjoyable meal with good service

dined on Sat, 24 Mar 2018

(9)
Good food and service. Lovely night out
Lisa

dined on Sat, 24 Mar 2018

(10)
Service & food was exceptional. Dietary requirements were dealt with easily & we had a wonderful time.

dined on Fri, 23 Mar 2018

(4)
Nice meal. Service was okay. But very expensive .
Jacques

dined on Thu, 22 Mar 2018

(9)
Amazing food. Worth visiting.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Pre Theatre menu

Heading to the theatre? Enjoy our four course pre-theatre tasting menu ($80pp). All tables must be vacated by 7:30pm. Credit card details are required at the time of reservation. No charge is made in advance. You may cancel up to 24 hours prior to the reservation, and you may vary the party size at any time. Failure to cancel without 24 hours notice will result in a $150 per person fee to be charged to your card.
When
24 Jul 2017 - 31 Jul 2018
Sat 5:30 PM - 6:15 PM
When
24 Jul 2017 - 15 Nov 2017
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
17 Nov 2017 - 13 Feb 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
15 Feb 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About EZARD

Squirreled away under the Adelphi, this basement-based stayer is the epitome of smooth. From the greeting at the door to the soft-furnished dining rooms, just-so lighting and muffled steps of waiters on carpet, it's cushy and cosseting and eminently comforting to sup under the ezard below-stairs roof. Guests are invited to indulge in Teage Ezard's acclaimed ‘Australian freestyle’ cuisine in a variety of ways: from a weekday express lunch or pre-theatre dinner, to an eight course tasting menu replete with fastidiously sourced wines to match.

EZARD Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20