.

460 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.6
460 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Fri, 21 Sep 2018

(5)
Food was nice but no wow factor. Service was off hand for the standard of restaurant.

dined on Fri, 21 Sep 2018

(8)
Good food and nice experience. Staff were very accommodative to our tight time schedule.

dined on Fri, 21 Sep 2018

(9)
We loved our experience in every aspect

dined on Wed, 19 Sep 2018

(8)
Great dining experience overall. Great staff and attention to service. We loved it
Natalie Bassat

dined on Sat, 15 Sep 2018

(10)
I love everything about this restaurant. My favorite! The food and service are spectacular and it’s got a wonderful atmosphere (not too noisy to have a great night catching up with friends)!!

dined on Sat, 15 Sep 2018

(8)
Amazing food as always

dined on Sat, 15 Sep 2018

(10)
Excellent all round

dined on Fri, 14 Sep 2018

(10)
Great food, knowledgable staff about all aspects of the menu. Taste sensation

dined on Thu, 13 Sep 2018

(9)
Beautifully presented food that tasted just as delicious as it was beautiful! Great service too!

dined on Sat, 8 Sep 2018

(9)
Ezard is an institutional. Exceptional food but be prepared to pay exceptional money for it! We went full tilt with the degustation plus all the extra trimmings. The food was interesting, delicious, and fun! The service was really great and the atmosphere relaxed.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Pre Theatre menu

Heading to the theatre? Enjoy our four course pre-theatre tasting menu ($90pp). All tables must be vacated by 7:30pm. Credit card details are required at the time of reservation. No charge is made in advance. You may cancel up to 24 hours prior to the reservation, and you may vary the party size at any time. Failure to cancel without 24 hours notice will result in a $150 per person fee to be charged to your card.
When
24 Jul 2017 - 31 Jul 2018
Sat 5:30 PM - 6:15 PM
When
24 Jul 2017 - 15 Nov 2017
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
17 Nov 2017 - 13 Feb 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
15 Feb 2018 - 04 Nov 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
06 Nov 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Two courses and a glass of wine $45pp

EZARD 45 45 min | 45 dollars Two courses and a glass of wine. Available Monday - Friday from 12PM - 2PM.
When
04 Jul 2018 - 28 Nov 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About EZARD

Squirreled away under the Adelphi, this basement-based stayer is the epitome of smooth. From the greeting at the door to the soft-furnished dining rooms, just-so lighting and muffled steps of waiters on carpet, it's cushy and cosseting and eminently comforting to sup under the ezard below-stairs roof. Guests are invited to indulge in Teage Ezard's acclaimed ‘Australian freestyle’ cuisine in a variety of ways: from a weekday express lunch or pre-theatre dinner, to an eight course tasting menu replete with fastidiously sourced wines to match.

EZARD Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20