.

352 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
352 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(7.2)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Sat, 21 Apr 2018

(8)
We booked in for the degustation only to be told we had to be out in 2.5hrs. That was fine and appreciated being told upfront. Waiter then tells us it takes 2.5-3hrs for degustation. We had the degustation and felt very rushed... course after course came out without much break in between. The waiter was efficient, but not overly friendly. We were never offered a wagyu beef upgrade or dessert platter upgrade. A little disappointed, but still an enjoyable evening.

dined on Sat, 21 Apr 2018

(9)
Great service, great food, the pre-theatre menu was amazing value for money and none of us left feeling like we could have eaten more

dined on Mon, 16 Apr 2018

(8)
We will be back.

dined on Sat, 14 Apr 2018

(10)
great food and atmosphere. Service was great and staff were friendly

dined on Fri, 13 Apr 2018

(9)
Food was great, loved the menu choices. Service was a little slow, but overall a great experience!

dined on Thu, 12 Apr 2018

(10)
We had thewonderful and interesting degustation menu. The service was impeccable.

dined on Tue, 10 Apr 2018

(10)
Great Food very special , service excellent. Staff are great. 5 star. Chef exceptional.

dined on Sat, 7 Apr 2018

(10)
Great atmosphere with prompt service. The degustation was a visual and culinary delight.

dined on Thu, 5 Apr 2018

(9)
Absolutely amazing food and excellent service

dined on Thu, 5 Apr 2018

(10)
Absolutely outstanding 8 course meal Service and attention to detail amazing. Intimate and fantastic atmosphere. Not rushed at all so plenty of time to enjoy the food and wine. Would definitely recommend and would go again.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Pre Theatre menu

Heading to the theatre? Enjoy our four course pre-theatre tasting menu ($80pp). All tables must be vacated by 7:30pm. Credit card details are required at the time of reservation. No charge is made in advance. You may cancel up to 24 hours prior to the reservation, and you may vary the party size at any time. Failure to cancel without 24 hours notice will result in a $150 per person fee to be charged to your card.
When
24 Jul 2017 - 31 Jul 2018
Sat 5:30 PM - 6:15 PM
When
24 Jul 2017 - 15 Nov 2017
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
17 Nov 2017 - 13 Feb 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
15 Feb 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About EZARD

Squirreled away under the Adelphi, this basement-based stayer is the epitome of smooth. From the greeting at the door to the soft-furnished dining rooms, just-so lighting and muffled steps of waiters on carpet, it's cushy and cosseting and eminently comforting to sup under the ezard below-stairs roof. Guests are invited to indulge in Teage Ezard's acclaimed ‘Australian freestyle’ cuisine in a variety of ways: from a weekday express lunch or pre-theatre dinner, to an eight course tasting menu replete with fastidiously sourced wines to match.

EZARD Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20