.

407 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
407 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Sat, 3 Mar 2018

(10)
Delicious food. The staff were incredibly helpful and fun!

dined on Thu, 22 Feb 2018

(10)
An outstanding top tier restaurant

dined on Fri, 17 Aug 2018

(9)
Seriously sensational food. Service was slightly suboptimal but will give benefit of doubt that they were busy!

dined on Fri, 17 Aug 2018

(10)
Absolute fine dining, impressive and genuine service, spectacular food

dined on Thu, 16 Aug 2018

(8)
A small menu and we both chose the same entree and main - both courses were delicious! My only gripe was that they didn’t bring the food menus over for ages.

dined on Thu, 16 Aug 2018

(6)
I believe the place is overvalued. Oysters were good, Entree good but overpriced.

dined on Sat, 11 Aug 2018

(9)
My wife and I came here to celebrate a particular milestone and were not disappointed! The service was sensational - friendly and efficient. the food was delicious - although I was a little disappointed that I got the outer casing of a brussel sprout instead of the whole thing. Still, pretty difficult to fault. Loved it and can't wait to come back.

dined on Fri, 10 Aug 2018

(10)
Amazing Food, Service, Wine, Catered for any dietary requirements

dined on Mon, 6 Aug 2018

(10)
Our guests were very impressed.
Fiona Fox

dined on Fri, 3 Aug 2018

(10)
Fabulous - best food and service in Melbourne - is my favorite restaurant
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Two courses and a glass of wine $45pp

EZARD 45 45 min | 45 dollars Two courses and a glass of wine. Available Monday - Friday from 12PM - 2PM.
Max. people
7
When
04 Jul 2018 - 03 Jul 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About EZARD

Squirreled away under the Adelphi, this basement-based stayer is the epitome of smooth. From the greeting at the door to the soft-furnished dining rooms, just-so lighting and muffled steps of waiters on carpet, it's cushy and cosseting and eminently comforting to sup under the ezard below-stairs roof. Guests are invited to indulge in Teage Ezard's acclaimed ‘Australian freestyle’ cuisine in a variety of ways: from a weekday express lunch or pre-theatre dinner, to an eight course tasting menu replete with fastidiously sourced wines to match.

EZARD Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20