.

462 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.6
462 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Thu, 8 Nov 2018

(10)
Fabulous as usual. Lovely evening for my birthday.

dined on Mon, 5 Nov 2018

(5)
Food on the whole was above average. The service was a quite mechanical.
David Costantin

dined on Sat, 3 Nov 2018

(9)
Fantastic , in my top 5

dined on Sat, 3 Nov 2018

(9)
A fantastic restaurant in the basement of a building in Flinders Lane. Fantastic food and great choice of wines by the glass.

dined on Fri, 2 Nov 2018

(9)
The fusion approach toward food is interesting. One of the starter was not really impressive.

dined on Fri, 26 Oct 2018

(9)
It is already nice of me to leave you feedback. Most people don't, unless they want to complain. Making this field mandatory, makes peoeple to let go of leaving any feedback at all.

dined on Wed, 24 Oct 2018

(10)
Great service & food

dined on Fri, 19 Oct 2018

(2)
Glass of champagne $38 and the glass was less than a quarter had to call the waiter back. Paid an extra $25 for the Wagu which was like an entree. Did not realise we were bound to a per person menu would not have gone. My previous experience at Ezards was not positive and we will not be back. Not value for money

dined on Mon, 15 Oct 2018

(8)
Ezards is due to celebrate 20 years next year and our first visit was lunch after the first night. Since then we have visited Ezard for special occasions and whenever we needed a pork hock "fix". Imagine how devastated we were to find it's finally been taken off the menu! Friendly, helpful service continues to be a feature.

dined on Mon, 15 Oct 2018

(9)
Excellent desert sampler plate.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Pre Theatre menu

Heading to the theatre? Enjoy our four course pre-theatre tasting menu ($90pp). All tables must be vacated by 7:30pm. Credit card details are required at the time of reservation. No charge is made in advance. You may cancel up to 24 hours prior to the reservation, and you may vary the party size at any time. Failure to cancel without 24 hours notice will result in a $150 per person fee to be charged to your card.
When
24 Jul 2017 - 31 Jul 2018
Sat 5:30 PM - 6:15 PM
When
24 Jul 2017 - 15 Nov 2017
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
17 Nov 2017 - 13 Feb 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
15 Feb 2018 - 04 Nov 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
06 Nov 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Two courses and a glass of wine $45pp

EZARD 45 45 min | 45 dollars Two courses and a glass of wine. Available Monday - Friday from 12PM - 2PM.
When
04 Jul 2018 - 28 Nov 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About EZARD

Squirreled away under the Adelphi, this basement-based stayer is the epitome of smooth. From the greeting at the door to the soft-furnished dining rooms, just-so lighting and muffled steps of waiters on carpet, it's cushy and cosseting and eminently comforting to sup under the ezard below-stairs roof. Guests are invited to indulge in Teage Ezard's acclaimed ‘Australian freestyle’ cuisine in a variety of ways: from a weekday express lunch or pre-theatre dinner, to an eight course tasting menu replete with fastidiously sourced wines to match.

EZARD Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20