.

353 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
353 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(7.2)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Sat, 3 Mar 2018

(10)
Delicious food. The staff were incredibly helpful and fun!

dined on Thu, 22 Feb 2018

(10)
An outstanding top tier restaurant

dined on Wed, 31 Jan 2018

(10)
Ezard is first class, has sustained exceptional menu quality and service for many years, my go to venue for v. special occasions and general occasions as often as I can. Faultless menu and wines, and nothing too much trouble for the attentive well informed staff. Delightful dining experience.

dined on Fri, 26 Jan 2018

(10)
The food was absolutely amazing. I first had dinner with my husband on our honeymoon and the service was spectacular. This time, we came with my mum and the food was still superb and the service excellent. A wonderful, practically faultless dinner experience we had at Ezard.

dined on Fri, 19 Jan 2018

(10)
Beautiful food, great service. We both loved it

dined on Fri, 19 Jan 2018

(10)
Very attentive service and food is awesome!
tony

dined on Fri, 22 Dec 2017

(10)
Superb food and service

dined on Wed, 23 May 2018

(9)
Great night as always

dined on Sat, 12 May 2018

(8)
Food was amazing!! Drinks were a bit over priced for what you got and service was generally good however drinks also took a long time to come out and had to be asked for repeatedly
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Pre Theatre menu

Heading to the theatre? Enjoy our four course pre-theatre tasting menu ($80pp). All tables must be vacated by 7:30pm. Credit card details are required at the time of reservation. No charge is made in advance. You may cancel up to 24 hours prior to the reservation, and you may vary the party size at any time. Failure to cancel without 24 hours notice will result in a $150 per person fee to be charged to your card.
When
24 Jul 2017 - 31 Jul 2018
Sat 5:30 PM - 6:15 PM
When
24 Jul 2017 - 15 Nov 2017
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
17 Nov 2017 - 13 Feb 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
15 Feb 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About EZARD

Squirreled away under the Adelphi, this basement-based stayer is the epitome of smooth. From the greeting at the door to the soft-furnished dining rooms, just-so lighting and muffled steps of waiters on carpet, it's cushy and cosseting and eminently comforting to sup under the ezard below-stairs roof. Guests are invited to indulge in Teage Ezard's acclaimed ‘Australian freestyle’ cuisine in a variety of ways: from a weekday express lunch or pre-theatre dinner, to an eight course tasting menu replete with fastidiously sourced wines to match.

EZARD Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20