.

309 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
309 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(7.2)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Wed, 4 Oct 2017

(10)
Very reliable for an excellent experience.

dined on Thu, 28 Sep 2017

(9)
SImply sensational. Ezard continues to shine!
Margaret

dined on Tue, 19 Sep 2017

(10)
A very special evening, with impeccable service and great food and wine. Not too noisy, not crowded, and not dark!

dined on Thu, 7 Sep 2017

(10)
Impeccable service, great menu, amazing food, wine and cocktails.

dined on Wed, 21 Feb 2018

(10)
knowledgeable, pleasant and highly professional staff fantastic service delicious food and cleverly paired wines not hurried very special evening and we will be back (again!)

dined on Sat, 17 Feb 2018

(10)
Sensational food which was paired with great service. Fourth time I’ve been to Ezard and I will be back again!

dined on Fri, 16 Feb 2018

(7)
Great Place lovely atmosphere
Alison Garth

dined on Fri, 16 Feb 2018

(10)
Love it. Always have. Mostly go for lunch but dinner for a special occasion is something extra. Excellent.

dined on Wed, 14 Feb 2018

(8)
Japanese Oyster shooter was interesting

dined on Wed, 14 Feb 2018

(10)
I love this place!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Pre Theatre menu

Heading to the theatre? Enjoy our four course pre-theatre tasting menu ($80pp). All tables must be vacated by 7:30pm. Credit card details are required at the time of reservation. No charge is made in advance. You may cancel up to 24 hours prior to the reservation, and you may vary the party size at any time. Failure to cancel without 24 hours notice will result in a $150 per person fee to be charged to your card.
When
24 Jul 2017 - 31 Jul 2018
Sat 5:30 PM - 6:15 PM
When
15 Feb 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About EZARD

Squirreled away under the Adelphi, this basement-based stayer is the epitome of smooth. From the greeting at the door to the soft-furnished dining rooms, just-so lighting and muffled steps of waiters on carpet, it's cushy and cosseting and eminently comforting to sup under the ezard below-stairs roof. Guests are invited to indulge in Teage Ezard's acclaimed ‘Australian freestyle’ cuisine in a variety of ways: from a weekday express lunch or pre-theatre dinner, to an eight course tasting menu replete with fastidiously sourced wines to match.

EZARD Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20