.

460 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.6
460 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Fri, 29 Jun 2018

(9)
A friend and I enjoyed the Good Food Month lunch special. Great value, food was lovely however I was surprised that parts of the service weren't up to their usual high level standard.
Barry McGuren

dined on Sat, 23 Jun 2018

(10)
I hadn’t been to Ezard for a few years but always enjoyed the food and service. The tasting menu and matching wines combination is one of the best I have experienced. The wine is generous, unlike some restaurants, and is wine, not beer or cloudy wine like some restaurants. The service was superb and I will be going back again soon because I had forgotten how good it all is and I like showing it off to my Sydney friends when they visit.

dined on Fri, 22 Jun 2018

(6)
Small, moody venue. Food was nice but not amazing for the price. Nothing to complain about the service, but it wasn't outstanding & we didn't feel 'special'.

dined on Fri, 25 May 2018

(10)
Just a beautiful restaurant. From service to good- faultless.

dined on Sat, 10 Nov 2018

(9)
Superb food and very good service: I highly recommend this place.

dined on Fri, 9 Nov 2018

(6)
The speed of serving foods were too slow. Portion is ok but the all the dishes were kind of Asian fusion. We expected more of modern western style. The price of 8 course menu of wagyu and dessert were extra cost which wasn’t reasonable.

dined on Thu, 8 Nov 2018

(10)
Fabulous as usual. Lovely evening for my birthday.

dined on Mon, 5 Nov 2018

(5)
Food on the whole was above average. The service was a quite mechanical.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Pre Theatre menu

Heading to the theatre? Enjoy our four course pre-theatre tasting menu ($90pp). All tables must be vacated by 7:30pm. Credit card details are required at the time of reservation. No charge is made in advance. You may cancel up to 24 hours prior to the reservation, and you may vary the party size at any time. Failure to cancel without 24 hours notice will result in a $150 per person fee to be charged to your card.
When
24 Jul 2017 - 31 Jul 2018
Sat 5:30 PM - 6:15 PM
When
24 Jul 2017 - 15 Nov 2017
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
17 Nov 2017 - 13 Feb 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
15 Feb 2018 - 04 Nov 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
06 Nov 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Two courses and a glass of wine $45pp

EZARD 45 45 min | 45 dollars Two courses and a glass of wine. Available Monday - Friday from 12PM - 2PM.
When
04 Jul 2018 - 28 Nov 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About EZARD

Squirreled away under the Adelphi, this basement-based stayer is the epitome of smooth. From the greeting at the door to the soft-furnished dining rooms, just-so lighting and muffled steps of waiters on carpet, it's cushy and cosseting and eminently comforting to sup under the ezard below-stairs roof. Guests are invited to indulge in Teage Ezard's acclaimed ‘Australian freestyle’ cuisine in a variety of ways: from a weekday express lunch or pre-theatre dinner, to an eight course tasting menu replete with fastidiously sourced wines to match.

EZARD Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20