.

475 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.6
475 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Thu, 28 Jun 2018

(9)
We had the Peter Lehman special lunch. The food was excellent as usual and the service was it’s usual high standard.

dined on Tue, 26 Jun 2018

(8)
I had wagyu as my main. I expected it to be much more tastier and more special then my courses before, but it wasn’t.

dined on Tue, 26 Jun 2018

(9)
Beautifully executed food We were seated in the booth area which we sincerely appreciate Ezard for organising Service was excellent during most of the night The only let down of the night was at the end it took them 20minutes to give our bill. Possibly because of another table (bald muscly guy wearing a sweater) that seemed to be a difficult guest which made 2-3 staff busy (as you do with people who require special attention) Not the staffs fault but if they could remember that there are other paying customers that also needs attention as I could clearly notice a certain staff member avoiding eye contact and turning around the other way specifically to avoid contact. The BYO offer is a great deal and would not have it any other way. It’s great to be able to enjoy an already expensive wine at cost price with Ezard’s magnificent food.

dined on Mon, 25 Jun 2018

(9)
Inspired dining experience

dined on Mon, 25 Jun 2018

(10)
Amazing dining experience in Melbourne

dined on Thu, 21 Jun 2018

(10)
Great night and amazing food!

dined on Thu, 21 Jun 2018

(9)
Lovely winter lunch

dined on Wed, 20 Jun 2018

(9)
Great fine dining place and lived up to expectations!
Jul

dined on Mon, 18 Jun 2018

(10)
Sublime food - good service!
Daniel

dined on Sat, 16 Jun 2018

(10)
Amazing food and service
page: 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16

About EZARD

Squirreled away under the Adelphi, this basement-based stayer is the epitome of smooth. From the greeting at the door to the soft-furnished dining rooms, just-so lighting and muffled steps of waiters on carpet, it's cushy and cosseting and eminently comforting to sup under the ezard below-stairs roof. Guests are invited to indulge in Teage Ezard's acclaimed ‘Australian freestyle’ cuisine in a variety of ways: from a weekday express lunch or pre-theatre dinner, to an eight course tasting menu replete with fastidiously sourced wines to match.

EZARD Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20