312 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

312 reviews
Value for money

dined on Fri, 4 Aug 2017

Excellent service and fabulous food.

dined on Thu, 20 Jul 2017

An amazing evening out, great food, great service.

dined on Mon, 17 Jul 2017

It was Ezard's head chef, Jarrod Di Blasi for winning the immunity challenge on Masterchef that made us decide to book this place. We were greeted by a male host who made no eye contact. However the male waiter who came later was amazing, he was informative and attentive. Food was good until I ordered the salmon and found a fish bone. Overall, a very interesting Australian-Asian fine dining experience!

dined on Mon, 10 Jul 2017

Wagyu beef was amazing! Great atmosphere for a date.

dined on Thu, 6 Jul 2017

A wonderful restaurant for a special occasion - we had a lovely night

dined on Thu, 6 Jul 2017

We had the degustation. For $180 per person, we expected every dish to be spectacular. While we enjoyed most of the dishes, the spectacular ones were: the oyster shooter, salmon, kingfish and the dessert with apple sauce (can't remember the name). We paid $10 extra each for the dessert tasting plate.

dined on Wed, 5 Jul 2017

Great for pre theatre dinner

dined on Tue, 4 Jul 2017

Greeted at the door, great service and menu was a good cross section.

dined on Wed, 21 Jun 2017

This is our 3rd visit. This visit was a great disappointment unlike the previous two. The food this time was uninspiring unlike our previous visits and some of the degustation courses were a waste of time (e.g. the pickled dish was no better than Maccas pickled cucumber). We took David Blackmore there for this visit and what a disappointment given we were intending to pleasantly surprise him. Likely our last visit.
page: 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16


Pre Theatre menu

Heading to the theatre? Enjoy our four course pre-theatre tasting menu ($80pp). All tables must be vacated by 7:30pm. Credit card details are required at the time of reservation. No charge is made in advance. You may cancel up to 24 hours prior to the reservation, and you may vary the party size at any time. Failure to cancel without 24 hours notice will result in a $150 per person fee to be charged to your card.
24 Jul 2017 - 31 Jul 2018
Sat 5:30 PM - 6:15 PM
24 Jul 2017 - 15 Nov 2017
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
17 Nov 2017 - 13 Feb 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
15 Feb 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove


Squirreled away under the Adelphi, this basement-based stayer is the epitome of smooth. From the greeting at the door to the soft-furnished dining rooms, just-so lighting and muffled steps of waiters on carpet, it's cushy and cosseting and eminently comforting to sup under the ezard below-stairs roof. Guests are invited to indulge in Teage Ezard's acclaimed ‘Australian freestyle’ cuisine in a variety of ways: from a weekday express lunch or pre-theatre dinner, to an eight course tasting menu replete with fastidiously sourced wines to match.

EZARD Address

Google Map

Reviews we love