.

368 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.6
368 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(7.5)
Atmosphere
(8.4)
Derren

dined on Mon, 8 Jan 2018

(10)
Amazing as ever! Never disappoints

dined on Sat, 6 Jan 2018

(7)
Great place for degustation - definitely felt like we were out somewhere special - definitely recommend for a special occasion where it's more of an experience' - wouldn't recommend coming here if you want a full belly but overall enjoyed our time there

dined on Fri, 5 Jan 2018

(10)
Food was delicious, same with the pairing of wines. Service was first class. I especially appreciated it how I was treated as a valued customer despite the fact that I was dining alone. Big thank you!

dined on Wed, 3 Jan 2018

(9)
Enjoyed the experience would definitely return

dined on Wed, 3 Jan 2018

(10)
One of the best restaurants I've dined at
Siam

dined on Sat, 23 Dec 2017

(10)
Amazing food, and impeccable service.
tony

dined on Fri, 22 Dec 2017

(10)
Superb food and service

dined on Thu, 21 Dec 2017

(5)
Overpriced for what you get.

dined on Thu, 21 Dec 2017

(9)
amazing service and beautiful food
Jan

dined on Wed, 20 Dec 2017

(10)
Food and service were excellent. A large party in another section were unreasonably noisy untie their food arrived.
page: 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16

Specials

Pre Theatre menu

Heading to the theatre? Enjoy our four course pre-theatre tasting menu ($80pp). All tables must be vacated by 7:30pm. Credit card details are required at the time of reservation. No charge is made in advance. You may cancel up to 24 hours prior to the reservation, and you may vary the party size at any time. Failure to cancel without 24 hours notice will result in a $150 per person fee to be charged to your card.
When
24 Jul 2017 - 31 Jul 2018
Sat 5:30 PM - 6:15 PM
When
24 Jul 2017 - 15 Nov 2017
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
17 Nov 2017 - 13 Feb 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
15 Feb 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

2 courses + a glass of Peter Lehmann Wine $38pp

EZARD restaurant is offering a 2 course lunch Monday to Friday throughout June in partnership with Peter Lehmann Wines. Enjoy delicious cured swordfish, whipped sheep’s yoghurt, preserved seaweed, pickled ginger, puffed jasmine rice and Risoni ‘risotto’, pickled golden enoki, broccolini, creme fraiche, mushroom floss. $38pp. This restaurant offers dairy free, gluten free, vegan and vegetarian options and is wheelchair accessible. Credit card details are required at the time of reservation. No charge is made in advance. You may cancel up to 24 hours prior to the reservation, and you may vary the party size at any time. Failure to cancel without 24 hours notice will result in a $38 per person fee to be charged to your card.
When
01 Jun 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About EZARD

Squirreled away under the Adelphi, this basement-based stayer is the epitome of smooth. From the greeting at the door to the soft-furnished dining rooms, just-so lighting and muffled steps of waiters on carpet, it's cushy and cosseting and eminently comforting to sup under the ezard below-stairs roof. Guests are invited to indulge in Teage Ezard's acclaimed ‘Australian freestyle’ cuisine in a variety of ways: from a weekday express lunch or pre-theatre dinner, to an eight course tasting menu replete with fastidiously sourced wines to match.

EZARD Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20