.

307 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
307 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(7.2)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Thu, 6 Jul 2017

(8)
We had the degustation. For $180 per person, we expected every dish to be spectacular. While we enjoyed most of the dishes, the spectacular ones were: the oyster shooter, salmon, kingfish and the dessert with apple sauce (can't remember the name). We paid $10 extra each for the dessert tasting plate.

dined on Wed, 5 Jul 2017

(9)
Great for pre theatre dinner

dined on Tue, 4 Jul 2017

(9)
Greeted at the door, great service and menu was a good cross section.
Lindsay

dined on Wed, 21 Jun 2017

(4)
This is our 3rd visit. This visit was a great disappointment unlike the previous two. The food this time was uninspiring unlike our previous visits and some of the degustation courses were a waste of time (e.g. the pickled dish was no better than Maccas pickled cucumber). We took David Blackmore there for this visit and what a disappointment given we were intending to pleasantly surprise him. Likely our last visit.

dined on Wed, 31 May 2017

(9)
Excellent Australian food combined with Asian influences. Attention to detail for the presentation and taste in each individual dish is evident. Recommended for romantic outings due to the ambience but can be a little noisy at times at full capacity.

dined on Wed, 10 May 2017

(8)
Great atmosphere and service, pricey food for the amount you get.

dined on Tue, 9 May 2017

(5)
Our experience varied at this restaurant, Not good value for money and the actual dining experience was ok. We had to ask for more bread between courses which was warm on the outside cold in the middle (straight from the oven). We were charged extra for a dish and the cost wasn't explained to us at the time of ordering so that was a surprise we thought is was included in our tasting menu. Staff were friendly, decor was ok but nothing amazing.

dined on Thu, 27 Apr 2017

(10)
Perfect location for my beautiful girlfriend's 30th birthday dinner. We had an amazing night of fine food and perfectly matched wines.

dined on Thu, 27 Apr 2017

(9)
Amazing place for a special occasion.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

Pre Theatre menu

Heading to the theatre? Enjoy our four course pre-theatre tasting menu ($80pp). All tables must be vacated by 7:30pm. Credit card details are required at the time of reservation. No charge is made in advance. You may cancel up to 24 hours prior to the reservation, and you may vary the party size at any time. Failure to cancel without 24 hours notice will result in a $150 per person fee to be charged to your card.
When
24 Jul 2017 - 31 Jul 2018
Sat 5:30 PM - 6:15 PM
When
15 Feb 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About EZARD

Squirreled away under the Adelphi, this basement-based stayer is the epitome of smooth. From the greeting at the door to the soft-furnished dining rooms, just-so lighting and muffled steps of waiters on carpet, it's cushy and cosseting and eminently comforting to sup under the ezard below-stairs roof. Guests are invited to indulge in Teage Ezard's acclaimed ‘Australian freestyle’ cuisine in a variety of ways: from a weekday express lunch or pre-theatre dinner, to an eight course tasting menu replete with fastidiously sourced wines to match.

EZARD Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20