.

354 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
354 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(7.2)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Fri, 5 Jan 2018

(10)
Food was delicious, same with the pairing of wines. Service was first class. I especially appreciated it how I was treated as a valued customer despite the fact that I was dining alone. Big thank you!

dined on Wed, 3 Jan 2018

(9)
Enjoyed the experience would definitely return

dined on Wed, 3 Jan 2018

(10)
One of the best restaurants I've dined at
Siam

dined on Sat, 23 Dec 2017

(10)
Amazing food, and impeccable service.

dined on Thu, 21 Dec 2017

(5)
Overpriced for what you get.

dined on Thu, 21 Dec 2017

(9)
amazing service and beautiful food
Jan

dined on Wed, 20 Dec 2017

(10)
Food and service were excellent. A large party in another section were unreasonably noisy untie their food arrived.

dined on Tue, 19 Dec 2017

(9)
Superb food very creative

dined on Sat, 16 Dec 2017

(5)
Overall very disappointing. From the moment we walked in the service was rushed & impersonable. We had multiple staff attend to our table which created repetition of questions & we found they were all just going through the motions, talking at us & not really engaging. The food was fine but for the price nothing outstanding - no wow factor except maybe for the dessert tasting plate. Also toilets to me are a good indicator of the overall care of the customer & found them functional but very "tired". Sorry but not likely to return nor recommend.

dined on Sat, 16 Dec 2017

(8)
Great food and exceptional service. Wait staff were very knowledgeable in degustation and drink menus.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

Pre Theatre menu

Heading to the theatre? Enjoy our four course pre-theatre tasting menu ($80pp). All tables must be vacated by 7:30pm. Credit card details are required at the time of reservation. No charge is made in advance. You may cancel up to 24 hours prior to the reservation, and you may vary the party size at any time. Failure to cancel without 24 hours notice will result in a $150 per person fee to be charged to your card.
When
24 Jul 2017 - 31 Jul 2018
Sat 5:30 PM - 6:15 PM
When
24 Jul 2017 - 15 Nov 2017
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
17 Nov 2017 - 13 Feb 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
15 Feb 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About EZARD

Squirreled away under the Adelphi, this basement-based stayer is the epitome of smooth. From the greeting at the door to the soft-furnished dining rooms, just-so lighting and muffled steps of waiters on carpet, it's cushy and cosseting and eminently comforting to sup under the ezard below-stairs roof. Guests are invited to indulge in Teage Ezard's acclaimed ‘Australian freestyle’ cuisine in a variety of ways: from a weekday express lunch or pre-theatre dinner, to an eight course tasting menu replete with fastidiously sourced wines to match.

EZARD Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20