.

316 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
316 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.4)
robyn

dined on Sat, 23 Dec 2017

(10)
Amazing food. Definitely must have the degustation with matching wines.
Murphy

dined on Tue, 19 Dec 2017

(7)
Service initially was very slow and inattentive, but a change in our wait staff was a huge improvement! The food was delicious with some really unique offerings. High five to the kitchen!

dined on Mon, 11 Dec 2017

(7)
Estelle had a great atmosphere and attentive service. It was such a shame that the food was overly salty on both the entree of Wagyu tartare and the main course of salmon. I didn’t try another entree or main so maybe I just made a bad choice but I wouldn’t choose either again unfortunately purely due to the overpowering salty flavour. I also found a bone in my salmon which made me wary of more throughout the rest of my meal. This said, when the menu changes I’d love to give this another chance as I’ve been wanting to go here for ages and the service and atmosphere was great. I think with different menu choices (or less salt) this could be easily 10/10.

dined on Thu, 30 Nov 2017

(8)
Good was tasty. The back end of the restaurant is nicely set but was a little musky perhaps due to the hot weather.
Candice

dined on Sun, 26 Nov 2017

(10)
Excellent, concise menu.
Michael Harrison

dined on Sun, 26 Nov 2017

(10)
Fantastically presented meals with excellent service.

dined on Fri, 17 Nov 2017

(9)
Food is genralky a bit on the salty side.

dined on Sun, 5 Nov 2017

(8)
Nice meal, consistently good would definitely go back!

dined on Mon, 23 Oct 2017

(9)
We had a lovely fish dinner last night. Would go again.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Estelle Bistro

Vibrancy in Melbourne’s food and wine scene Melbourne’s North has a stellar reputation when it comes to food. It’s a go-to destination for casual fare, serious dining and everything in between. Raising the bar for the North’s good food rep is Estelle. Starting as a small six table restaurant Estelle is now a thriving food destination, complete with an upstairs private dining room and newly renovated covered courtyard. Estelle has proved itself to be a valued addition to Melbourne’s vibrant food scene. With Scott Pickett in the kitchen, and Stuart Neil on the floor ensuring guests leave with the warm feeling of true hospitality. Maintaining One Chef’s Hat in The Age Good Food Guide in its first year, and every year since puts this restaurant a cut above the rest of the culinary mustard. Best dish: Vairhona chocolate fondant with pear.

Estelle Bistro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
88
4/5
8/10