.

332 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
332 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Tue, 27 Feb 2018

(9)
A great restaurant for a fine dining experience in the northern suburbs.

dined on Mon, 26 Feb 2018

(3)
Arrived at 7pm and shown to a banquette seat which consisted the meeting of two cushions - eg the crack I was expected to sit on - asked to change to the empty table next to it. Also the music was Jimmy Barnes - Working Class Man- just terrible for a place this expensive. Had to ask them to change the music. A little too up itself for me.
Elizabeth

dined on Sat, 24 Feb 2018

(10)
The service at Estelle Bistro was fantastic and the food was amazing! Will definitely be coming back again!!
Kimberly

dined on Thu, 22 Feb 2018

(9)
The chef's 5 course tasting menu allowed us to try a nice variety of items but also not overeat. Really tasty and well cooked foods. The octopus was AMAZING.

dined on Wed, 21 Feb 2018

(10)
Great food, great service, great wine. Will be back for more.
Kate Russell

dined on Sun, 18 Feb 2018

(10)
This was our second time dining at Estelle and we brought our family back to enjoy the experience. Our waitress was amazing with her service, informative and friendly. The whole experience was just wonderful!

dined on Sat, 17 Feb 2018

(8)
Good service and liked the decor.

dined on Tue, 13 Feb 2018

(8)
Excellent bistro version of ESP next door. Great food and hospitality in a lovely setting.
Fiona Chircop

dined on Sun, 11 Feb 2018

(10)
This is a delightful restaurant. The food is top class, service is very friendly and attentive without being stuffy. Highly recommended.

dined on Fri, 9 Feb 2018

(8)
All great except bread not super fresh
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About Estelle Bistro

Melbourne’s Northside has established a reputation as a serious dining precinct and Estelle Bistro with its French influenced cuisine designed by Scott Pickett, is the go-to destination of the North. With exposed-brick and recycled timber, Estelle Bistro creates a warm and welcoming atmosphere in which to enjoy a memorable lunch or dinner. Head towards the rear of the venue, and you’ll step into a light filled courtyard featuring a lush vertical garden - ideal for lunches, dinners and private functions. Upstairs you’ll find two beautifully presented private dining rooms, the Matilda Room and the Harrison Room. Highly celebrated since opening in 2011, Estelle Bistro is a restaurant that you will want to visit time and time again.

Estelle Bistro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
88
4/5
8/10