.

332 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
332 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.4)
Barry McGuren

dined on Sat, 31 Mar 2018

(8)
I have been to Estelle quite a few times and the service is always excellent. The staff really know their stuff and provide just the right amount of attention. On this occasion the entrees and desserts were seriously good but the range of mains and the rather over cooked sides were a disappointment. This is the second time this has been the case but I hope it is not the norm because Estelle deserves to stay up there as a great dining experience in Melbourne.

dined on Fri, 23 Mar 2018

(4)
no atmosphere at all

dined on Thu, 22 Mar 2018

(6)
We had the 5 course menu which was nice although every course was a bit on the sweet side.

dined on Wed, 14 Mar 2018

(10)
The staff were fantastic, warm, attentive, relaxed yet always there when you required them. The food was oustanding, innovative and exciting. A truly wonderful experience.

dined on Tue, 13 Mar 2018

(9)
Great birthday dinner, look forward to good ng back

dined on Sun, 11 Mar 2018

(10)
Consistently wonderful food, beverages, service and atmosphere. Could not recommend highly enough!

dined on Wed, 7 Mar 2018

(8)
Great place for a special occasion.
Alan

dined on Mon, 5 Mar 2018

(8)
The service and setting are a delight. Apart from a very chewy steak for one person, the rest of the meal was great

dined on Fri, 2 Mar 2018

(9)
Beautiful food and great service

dined on Fri, 2 Mar 2018

(10)
We had a lovely evening celebrating a friends 40th. The chefs 5 course tasting menu was delicious. The wine list was impressive. We were the last to leave and didn’t feel rushed at all. The staff were all friendly and professional we couldn’t have been happier.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Estelle Bistro

Melbourne’s Northside has established a reputation as a serious dining precinct and Estelle Bistro with its French influenced cuisine designed by Scott Pickett, is the go-to destination of the North. With exposed-brick and recycled timber, Estelle Bistro creates a warm and welcoming atmosphere in which to enjoy a memorable lunch or dinner. Head towards the rear of the venue, and you’ll step into a light filled courtyard featuring a lush vertical garden - ideal for lunches, dinners and private functions. Upstairs you’ll find two beautifully presented private dining rooms, the Matilda Room and the Harrison Room. Highly celebrated since opening in 2011, Estelle Bistro is a restaurant that you will want to visit time and time again.

Estelle Bistro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
88
4/5
8/10