.

316 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
316 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Wed, 7 Mar 2018

(8)
Great place for a special occasion.
Alan

dined on Mon, 5 Mar 2018

(8)
The service and setting are a delight. Apart from a very chewy steak for one person, the rest of the meal was great

dined on Fri, 2 Mar 2018

(9)
Beautiful food and great service

dined on Fri, 2 Mar 2018

(10)
We had a lovely evening celebrating a friends 40th. The chefs 5 course tasting menu was delicious. The wine list was impressive. We were the last to leave and didn’t feel rushed at all. The staff were all friendly and professional we couldn’t have been happier.

dined on Tue, 27 Feb 2018

(9)
A great restaurant for a fine dining experience in the northern suburbs.

dined on Mon, 26 Feb 2018

(3)
Arrived at 7pm and shown to a banquette seat which consisted the meeting of two cushions - eg the crack I was expected to sit on - asked to change to the empty table next to it. Also the music was Jimmy Barnes - Working Class Man- just terrible for a place this expensive. Had to ask them to change the music. A little too up itself for me.
Elizabeth

dined on Sat, 24 Feb 2018

(10)
The service at Estelle Bistro was fantastic and the food was amazing! Will definitely be coming back again!!
Kimberly

dined on Thu, 22 Feb 2018

(9)
The chef's 5 course tasting menu allowed us to try a nice variety of items but also not overeat. Really tasty and well cooked foods. The octopus was AMAZING.

dined on Wed, 21 Feb 2018

(10)
Great food, great service, great wine. Will be back for more.
Kate Russell

dined on Sun, 18 Feb 2018

(10)
This was our second time dining at Estelle and we brought our family back to enjoy the experience. Our waitress was amazing with her service, informative and friendly. The whole experience was just wonderful!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Estelle Bistro

Vibrancy in Melbourne’s food and wine scene Melbourne’s North has a stellar reputation when it comes to food. It’s a go-to destination for casual fare, serious dining and everything in between. Raising the bar for the North’s good food rep is Estelle. Starting as a small six table restaurant Estelle is now a thriving food destination, complete with an upstairs private dining room and newly renovated covered courtyard. Estelle has proved itself to be a valued addition to Melbourne’s vibrant food scene. With Scott Pickett in the kitchen, and Stuart Neil on the floor ensuring guests leave with the warm feeling of true hospitality. Maintaining One Chef’s Hat in The Age Good Food Guide in its first year, and every year since puts this restaurant a cut above the rest of the culinary mustard. Best dish: Vairhona chocolate fondant with pear.

Estelle Bistro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
88
4/5
8/10