.

317 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
317 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Sat, 7 Jul 2018

(9)
The food was delicious and well executed, we really enjoyed it. The only gripe would be that we were sitting very close to other customers so if we were planning on having an intimate conversation, it wasn't the right setting.

dined on Fri, 6 Jul 2018

(4)
Food extremely disappointing and seemed to have been prepared with indifference. Ala Carte portions same as degustation menu. Value for money a definite 0.

dined on Sat, 30 Jun 2018

(8)
Food was absolutely wonderful. Let down by less than stellar service.

dined on Mon, 25 Jun 2018

(8)
5 course tasting menu for $90 is good value.

dined on Sat, 16 Jun 2018

(10)
Wonderful experience, will be back!

dined on Sun, 10 Jun 2018

(9)
Food was excellent. Drinks not so much. The mocktails were watered down and had no flavour.

dined on Sat, 2 Jun 2018

(8)
Great food and good service, definitely worth a visit if you're looking for somewhere slightly nicer to eat on High St.

dined on Sun, 27 May 2018

(8)
Delicious and creative fare. Nice relaxed atmosphere with attentive service.
Alison

dined on Sat, 19 May 2018

(9)
Have been coming here for years. It’s our special occasion restaurant and never disappoints although the menu changes every time.

dined on Sun, 6 May 2018

(10)
Amazing experience with phenomenal food, wine, service and atmosphere.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Estelle Bistro

Vibrancy in Melbourne’s food and wine scene Melbourne’s North has a stellar reputation when it comes to food. It’s a go-to destination for casual fare, serious dining and everything in between. Raising the bar for the North’s good food rep is Estelle. Starting as a small six table restaurant Estelle is now a thriving food destination, complete with an upstairs private dining room and newly renovated covered courtyard. Estelle has proved itself to be a valued addition to Melbourne’s vibrant food scene. With Scott Pickett in the kitchen, and Stuart Neil on the floor ensuring guests leave with the warm feeling of true hospitality. Maintaining One Chef’s Hat in The Age Good Food Guide in its first year, and every year since puts this restaurant a cut above the rest of the culinary mustard. Best dish: Vairhona chocolate fondant with pear.

Estelle Bistro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
88
4/5
8/10