.

334 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
334 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Sat, 8 Sep 2018

(9)
We loved it! We booked and had to change our reservation which was done without any problems. We loved the food and didn’t feel rushed, best meal in ages!

dined on Tue, 4 Sep 2018

(9)
Pleasant service and lovely food.

dined on Sat, 1 Sep 2018

(9)
Estelle Bistro has been around for some time now but I finally had the chance to pay a visit. Food was really nice and service was at the same level, so a very pleasant dinner and looking forward for my next time.

dined on Fri, 24 Aug 2018

(10)
Service was great and Greta drinks/food

dined on Sat, 11 Aug 2018

(10)
We may have been unlucky but we were placed out the back of the restaurant and the heater was turned off as other guests in front of heater requested it off. This meant it was chilly as night progressed. We were also seated next to a large group and it made it difficult for one of our guests to hear the conversation as he is mildly hearing impaired. Next time I would request a quiet well-heated table but first time you do not know these things. Service was outstanding: relaxed, attentive and knowledgeable. Presentation of food, freshness, range of tastes and textures in one dish was also stunning.
Stuart

dined on Fri, 10 Aug 2018

(8)
Slow cooked lamb to die for

dined on Fri, 10 Aug 2018

(9)
An amazing experience in every way! Loved Estelle! Will be back!

dined on Fri, 27 Jul 2018

(9)
Great atmosphere and food. First time dining at Estelle Bistro and will be back

dined on Tue, 24 Jul 2018

(7)
Great food but expensive

dined on Tue, 24 Jul 2018

(10)
Amazing night. Stunning food. Great wine list.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Estelle Bistro

Melbourne’s Northside has established a reputation as a serious dining precinct and Estelle Bistro with its French influenced cuisine designed by Scott Pickett, is the go-to destination of the North. With exposed-brick and recycled timber, Estelle Bistro creates a warm and welcoming atmosphere in which to enjoy a memorable lunch or dinner. Head towards the rear of the venue, and you’ll step into a light filled courtyard featuring a lush vertical garden - ideal for lunches, dinners and private functions. Upstairs you’ll find two beautifully presented private dining rooms, the Matilda Room and the Harrison Room. Highly celebrated since opening in 2011, Estelle Bistro is a restaurant that you will want to visit time and time again.

Estelle Bistro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
88
4/5
8/10