.

331 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
331 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Sun, 3 Jun 2018

(8)
great Sunday fixed price menu. Delicious food
Rima Yammouni

dined on Fri, 16 Nov 2018

(8)
Great Local Place

dined on Thu, 8 Nov 2018

(6)
The food was brilliant, subtle flavours and interesting new ideas Service was disappointing. Our waiter directed all his attention to the younger woman in a group of three - foolish a she was unlikely to be paying. The space around the table was limited but it was inexcusable to twice hit my chair hard enough to jolt me. The young woman who came to tell us about the food we were eating spoke very quickly and we all felt she did the task because she was told to rather than because she really cared that we appreciated the how and why of the food. We were actually interested and found her behaviour frustrating.
Jacinta

dined on Mon, 5 Nov 2018

(10)
Delicious food!

dined on Sat, 3 Nov 2018

(10)
Excellent food. Extensive wine list and great service.

dined on Tue, 30 Oct 2018

(6)
lovely atmosphere

dined on Sat, 27 Oct 2018

(7)
We had the five-course feed me. It was lovely but we did all note we weren’t very full by the end of it.

dined on Mon, 22 Oct 2018

(10)
Always an amazing experience! Such sophisticated, creative and delicious dishes; a menu cleverly designed to minimise waste; and some of the best and most knowledgeable service staff going around. Thank you Estelle Bistro for being you!

dined on Sat, 20 Oct 2018

(8)
Enjoyable but food not what it used to be
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Estelle Bistro

Melbourne’s Northside has established a reputation as a serious dining precinct and Estelle Bistro with its French influenced cuisine designed by Scott Pickett, is the go-to destination of the North. With exposed-brick and recycled timber, Estelle Bistro creates a warm and welcoming atmosphere in which to enjoy a memorable lunch or dinner. Head towards the rear of the venue, and you’ll step into a light filled courtyard featuring a lush vertical garden - ideal for lunches, dinners and private functions. Upstairs you’ll find two beautifully presented private dining rooms, the Matilda Room and the Harrison Room. Highly celebrated since opening in 2011, Estelle Bistro is a restaurant that you will want to visit time and time again.

Estelle Bistro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
88
4/5
8/10