.

316 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
316 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Fri, 6 Apr 2018

(9)
Lovely first experience at Estelle to celebrate my birthday! Service and Food was excellent.
Barry McGuren

dined on Sat, 31 Mar 2018

(8)
I have been to Estelle quite a few times and the service is always excellent. The staff really know their stuff and provide just the right amount of attention. On this occasion the entrees and desserts were seriously good but the range of mains and the rather over cooked sides were a disappointment. This is the second time this has been the case but I hope it is not the norm because Estelle deserves to stay up there as a great dining experience in Melbourne.

dined on Thu, 20 Sep 2018

(10)
Beautiful food and a great wine list, service was friendly and helpful

dined on Sat, 15 Sep 2018

(10)
Exquisite food & perfect portions

dined on Sat, 8 Sep 2018

(9)
We loved it! We booked and had to change our reservation which was done without any problems. We loved the food and didn’t feel rushed, best meal in ages!

dined on Tue, 4 Sep 2018

(9)
Pleasant service and lovely food.

dined on Sat, 1 Sep 2018

(9)
Estelle Bistro has been around for some time now but I finally had the chance to pay a visit. Food was really nice and service was at the same level, so a very pleasant dinner and looking forward for my next time.

dined on Fri, 24 Aug 2018

(10)
Service was great and Greta drinks/food

dined on Sat, 11 Aug 2018

(10)
We may have been unlucky but we were placed out the back of the restaurant and the heater was turned off as other guests in front of heater requested it off. This meant it was chilly as night progressed. We were also seated next to a large group and it made it difficult for one of our guests to hear the conversation as he is mildly hearing impaired. Next time I would request a quiet well-heated table but first time you do not know these things. Service was outstanding: relaxed, attentive and knowledgeable. Presentation of food, freshness, range of tastes and textures in one dish was also stunning.
Stuart

dined on Fri, 10 Aug 2018

(8)
Slow cooked lamb to die for
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Estelle Bistro

Vibrancy in Melbourne’s food and wine scene Melbourne’s North has a stellar reputation when it comes to food. It’s a go-to destination for casual fare, serious dining and everything in between. Raising the bar for the North’s good food rep is Estelle. Starting as a small six table restaurant Estelle is now a thriving food destination, complete with an upstairs private dining room and newly renovated covered courtyard. Estelle has proved itself to be a valued addition to Melbourne’s vibrant food scene. With Scott Pickett in the kitchen, and Stuart Neil on the floor ensuring guests leave with the warm feeling of true hospitality. Maintaining One Chef’s Hat in The Age Good Food Guide in its first year, and every year since puts this restaurant a cut above the rest of the culinary mustard. Best dish: Vairhona chocolate fondant with pear.

Estelle Bistro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
88
4/5
8/10