.

331 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
331 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Sat, 6 Jan 2018

(9)
A lovely evening with great food and a great dining experience

dined on Sat, 6 Jan 2018

(10)
Delicious food, great service, solid beverage list. Will definitely return.

dined on Fri, 5 Jan 2018

(9)
We really enjoyed the food here it is modern and Innovative the Winelist is not cheap but good quality. I was a little annoyed that I could not have the 3 course special at $70 because my wife did not want 3 courses but found a fantastic Gelato Desert bar on the walk home.

dined on Thu, 4 Jan 2018

(10)
The food and service was excellent. This restaurant was recommended by a friend and it was up a winderful experience which we enjoyed thoroughly. The freshness of the food was clearly obvious, presentation was A+, likewise the service by our waiter who was attentive to our every need. Should add that the sauces were sublime. We will be back and will not hesitate to recommend to friends & family.

dined on Sun, 31 Dec 2017

(10)
Great food & service. Interesting and incentive food, everything was delicious.
robyn

dined on Sat, 23 Dec 2017

(10)
Amazing food. Definitely must have the degustation with matching wines.
Murphy

dined on Tue, 19 Dec 2017

(7)
Service initially was very slow and inattentive, but a change in our wait staff was a huge improvement! The food was delicious with some really unique offerings. High five to the kitchen!

dined on Mon, 11 Dec 2017

(7)
Estelle had a great atmosphere and attentive service. It was such a shame that the food was overly salty on both the entree of Wagyu tartare and the main course of salmon. I didn’t try another entree or main so maybe I just made a bad choice but I wouldn’t choose either again unfortunately purely due to the overpowering salty flavour. I also found a bone in my salmon which made me wary of more throughout the rest of my meal. This said, when the menu changes I’d love to give this another chance as I’ve been wanting to go here for ages and the service and atmosphere was great. I think with different menu choices (or less salt) this could be easily 10/10.

dined on Thu, 30 Nov 2017

(8)
Good was tasty. The back end of the restaurant is nicely set but was a little musky perhaps due to the hot weather.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Estelle Bistro

Melbourne’s Northside has established a reputation as a serious dining precinct and Estelle Bistro with its French influenced cuisine designed by Scott Pickett, is the go-to destination of the North. With exposed-brick and recycled timber, Estelle Bistro creates a warm and welcoming atmosphere in which to enjoy a memorable lunch or dinner. Head towards the rear of the venue, and you’ll step into a light filled courtyard featuring a lush vertical garden - ideal for lunches, dinners and private functions. Upstairs you’ll find two beautifully presented private dining rooms, the Matilda Room and the Harrison Room. Highly celebrated since opening in 2011, Estelle Bistro is a restaurant that you will want to visit time and time again.

Estelle Bistro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
88
4/5
8/10