.

166 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9
166 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(9.1)
Service
(9.4)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.9)
Tanya

dined on Thu, 11 Jan 2018

(9)
I’ve been to est a few times over the years and it is consistently good. I like that you can choose the number of courses and if you want can have 3 savory courses and no dessert. Loved every dish - bug tail amazing, duck just right. Highly recommend for a special occasion.

dined on Sat, 6 Jan 2018

(10)
WOW WOW WOW! The food was incredible, service fantastic, we could not fault Est. Absolutely everything was perfect, they had thought of everything to the last detail. Very pricey but when it was that perfect it is worth it.

dined on Thu, 4 Jan 2018

(6)
Service left much to be desired Food was excellent

dined on Fri, 29 Dec 2017

(9)
Great service. Fine food. Pricey.
Emma

dined on Sat, 23 Dec 2017

(10)
Lovely place for our 2nd anniversary. Staff and food were amazing
Fiona

dined on Fri, 22 Dec 2017

(10)
As always, the service & food was incredible. The Balmain bug tail is a must try. A fabulous restaurant for a special occasion.
Christine

dined on Thu, 21 Dec 2017

(9)
Always a good value. Alter havons trièdre the tasting menu several times, we have decided this time to choose the chief’s menu. The cod was absolutely beautiful.
Wendy Vandemark

dined on Thu, 21 Dec 2017

(10)
Impeccable service and wonderful food.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Valentine's Day 2019

Please join us for Valentine's Day at Est. Our chefs are working on our Valentine's Day menu. When finalised we will be in touch to share our offer with you. We request that you provide credit card details to secure your reservation, please note that your card will not be charged. In the event that you cancel within 5 days of the booked time or do not arrive for your scheduled reservation, Est. is authorised to charge a $50pp cancellation fee. We look forward to welcoming you to Est. soon.
When
14 Feb 2019
Thu 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About est.

Dining at est. is a finely-tuned dance. A balance between the drama of this timeless setting, within a heritage-listed building, and the contemporary Australian food, executed with precision. The seasonally-driven menu continually evolves and explores the interplay of classic flavours with local ingredients.

est. Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

18/20